Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8301 (MISSES' JACKET) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 595 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 3:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Hey, the jacket came out looking really handsome. I think you were right about leaving off the shield piece; it would have made the jacket less generally useful, although it would have been great for Pony Express rides.
3/27/09 3:37 PM
persevering said...
Stunning classic jacket! Congratulations. Thanks for your review. Can you please explain: 1) the jacket looks perfectly fitted - question: Is it comfortable? 2) The pattern does not look like it has one front side overlapping the other - question - How did you figure that out?
3/27/09 5:20 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice looking jacket! I like the style.
3/27/09 5:21 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your jacket is so awesome. Great job.
3/27/09 6:34 PM
avancleve said...
Fabulous!
3/27/09 7:01 PM
Catbird said...
I love your jacket! I've made one from this pattern too and really liked the fit (haven't gotten around to reviewing it yet). Your workmanship looks impeccable, and that different button at the top just makes it more special. Great job on the buttonholes too.
3/27/09 8:11 PM
Christas said...
You new jacket looks WONDERFUL .... beautiful sewing!
3/27/09 8:51 PM
LindsayT said...
I love this! You have done such a fabulous job. This is a pattern I own and intend to make one of these days, so it's encouraging to see it turn out so well. Bravo!
3/27/09 10:08 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, great details.
3/28/09 0:11 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love that jacket. I'm impressed with all those bound buttonholes. The fit and style is perfect on you!!!
3/28/09 0:30 AM
merteuil said...
Great jacket! beautifully finished!
3/28/09 7:05 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful jacket; fits you so well. I love black, love the collar, love the fit through the waist, love the peplum.
3/28/09 7:42 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love your jacket! It looks like it fits perfectly. Great job! Your jacket looks much better than the pattern view.
3/28/09 10:41 AM
amy in mpls said...
Such a smart looking jacket! perfect construction & great details!
3/28/09 11:31 AM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. I love the look of this jacket. I agree about the buttonholes.
3/28/09 12:02 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Totally gorgeous! I have this pattern and it never occurred to me to remove the flappy front thingies - I was getting ready to donate to thrift store as out of date now I will pull it out and reconsider. Love the button holes and the terrific buttons. Thanks for sharing!
3/28/09 12:09 PM
Beek said...
Lovely jacket. The bound butoonholes are perfectly constructed. Nice work!
3/28/09 5:15 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice jacket, the details are beautiful!
3/28/09 6:53 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful on you.
3/29/09 1:02 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous jacket and a perfect fit on you
3/29/09 11:29 PM
gellod said...
how cool is that?? Very impressed. Encourages me to keep sewing.
4/11/09 5:36 PM
semiscot said...
very nice jacket. Your version is better than the original Vogue version.
4/21/09 1:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us