SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8301 (MISSES' JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
semiscot said...
very nice jacket. Your version is better than the original Vogue version.
4/21/09 1:34 PM
gellod said...
how cool is that?? Very impressed. Encourages me to keep sewing.
4/11/09 5:36 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Gorgeous jacket and a perfect fit on you
3/29/09 11:29 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks beautiful on you.
3/29/09 1:02 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Nice jacket, the details are beautiful!
3/28/09 6:53 PM
Beek said...
Lovely jacket. The bound butoonholes are perfectly constructed. Nice work!
3/28/09 5:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Totally gorgeous! I have this pattern and it never occurred to me to remove the flappy front thingies - I was getting ready to donate to thrift store as out of date now I will pull it out and reconsider. Love the button holes and the terrific buttons. Thanks for sharing!
3/28/09 12:09 PM
DorothyK said...
Stunning. I love the look of this jacket. I agree about the buttonholes.
3/28/09 12:02 PM
amy in mpls said...
Such a smart looking jacket! perfect construction & great details!
3/28/09 11:31 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love your jacket! It looks like it fits perfectly. Great job! Your jacket looks much better than the pattern view.
3/28/09 10:41 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful jacket; fits you so well. I love black, love the collar, love the fit through the waist, love the peplum.
3/28/09 7:42 AM
merteuil said...
Great jacket! beautifully finished!
3/28/09 7:05 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I love that jacket. I'm impressed with all those bound buttonholes. The fit and style is perfect on you!!!
3/28/09 0:30 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, great details.
3/28/09 0:11 AM
LindsayT said...
I love this! You have done such a fabulous job. This is a pattern I own and intend to make one of these days, so it's encouraging to see it turn out so well. Bravo!
3/27/09 10:08 PM
Christas said...
You new jacket looks WONDERFUL .... beautiful sewing!
3/27/09 8:51 PM
Catbird said...
I love your jacket! I've made one from this pattern too and really liked the fit (haven't gotten around to reviewing it yet). Your workmanship looks impeccable, and that different button at the top just makes it more special. Great job on the buttonholes too.
3/27/09 8:11 PM
avancleve said...
Fabulous!
3/27/09 7:01 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Your jacket is so awesome. Great job.
3/27/09 6:34 PM
VtMartha said...
Nice looking jacket! I like the style.
3/27/09 5:21 PM
persevering said...
Stunning classic jacket! Congratulations. Thanks for your review. Can you please explain: 1) the jacket looks perfectly fitted - question: Is it comfortable? 2) The pattern does not look like it has one front side overlapping the other - question - How did you figure that out?
3/27/09 5:20 PM
Elona said...
Hey, the jacket came out looking really handsome. I think you were right about leaving off the shield piece; it would have made the jacket less generally useful, although it would have been great for Pony Express rides.
3/27/09 3:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now