Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2615 (Misses' Vests & Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 289 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said... (9/20/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern and I will make note of the sleeve problem.
CSM--Carla said... (3/27/09 5:40 PM) Reply
WOW!! Yours is a beautiful jacket! Thanks for this thorough review--I have this pattern--someday I wil make it up and use your ideas.
mhk3boys said... (3/27/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out really great! The back pocket and your collar look great also! I love KS jacket patterns but I don't have this one.
donna mel said... (3/27/09 9:31 AM) Reply
thanks for your review. i love the fabric choice, with the different interior, but i know what you mean about it being too thick. have you ever tried the power stretch? its lighter weight and super stretchy. your back pocket came out great.
JEF said... (3/27/09 8:58 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks so nice. I hope the sleeves feel OK if you wear a thin shirt because this is just too pretty to be a wadder.
Kellie R. said... (3/27/09 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a great looking fleece - great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5879

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Vogue Patterns 1336

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review
Chelsea Paper Pattern

Chelsea Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details