SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2615 (Misses' Vests & Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said... (9/20/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern and I will make note of the sleeve problem.
CSM--Carla said... (3/27/09 5:40 PM) Reply
WOW!! Yours is a beautiful jacket! Thanks for this thorough review--I have this pattern--someday I wil make it up and use your ideas.
mhk3boys said... (3/27/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out really great! The back pocket and your collar look great also! I love KS jacket patterns but I don't have this one.
donna mel said... (3/27/09 9:31 AM) Reply
thanks for your review. i love the fabric choice, with the different interior, but i know what you mean about it being too thick. have you ever tried the power stretch? its lighter weight and super stretchy. your back pocket came out great.
JEF said... (3/27/09 8:58 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks so nice. I hope the sleeves feel OK if you wear a thin shirt because this is just too pretty to be a wadder.
Kellie R. said... (3/27/09 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a great looking fleece - great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
Butterick 5450

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details