SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2615 (Misses' Vests & Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 287 times 
Reviewed by:One Off
photo

 
 
About One Offstar
MA USA
Member since: 6/28/06
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/09 10:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenNW said... (9/20/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I just bought this pattern and I will make note of the sleeve problem.
CSM--Carla said... (3/27/09 5:40 PM) Reply
WOW!! Yours is a beautiful jacket! Thanks for this thorough review--I have this pattern--someday I wil make it up and use your ideas.
mhk3boys said... (3/27/09 11:07 AM) Reply
Your jacket turned out really great! The back pocket and your collar look great also! I love KS jacket patterns but I don't have this one.
donna mel said... (3/27/09 9:31 AM) Reply
thanks for your review. i love the fabric choice, with the different interior, but i know what you mean about it being too thick. have you ever tried the power stretch? its lighter weight and super stretchy. your back pocket came out great.
JEF said... (3/27/09 8:58 AM) Reply
I think your jacket looks so nice. I hope the sleeves feel OK if you wear a thin shirt because this is just too pretty to be a wadder.
Kellie R. said... (3/27/09 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a great looking fleece - great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details