SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2938 (Montana Suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gellod said...
What a fantastic finish. You've done a great job, well done. Have you been sewing long - it's so professional. Thumbs up, Well done!!
4/11/09 5:25 PM
gellod said...
What a fantastic finish. You've done a great job, well done. Have you been sewing long - it's so professional. Thumbs up, Well done!!
4/11/09 5:25 PM
Quiltmimi said...
Beautiful workmanship. I love your jacket. Thank you for sharing this project.
3/30/09 8:40 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. I have this pattern so the tip regarding the back belt will come in handy. Thank you!
3/28/09 5:11 PM
petro said...
Very nice jacket, I love the collar and the piping.
3/28/09 4:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely lovely. It looks beautifully constructed. Excellent job.
3/28/09 12:12 PM
Darla in PA said...
Wow! I love your jacket. The color combination is perfect.
3/28/09 10:43 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! The piping in black is such a subtle, but striking contrast. Beautiful job.
3/28/09 8:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful workmanship!
3/28/09 5:50 AM
janet said...
VA-VA-VOOM! Absolutely exquisite!!
3/28/09 1:24 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!That is a beautiful jacket!! I love the color and the detail work is impressive!
3/28/09 0:34 AM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket, you should be very pleased.
3/28/09 0:09 AM
parisf said...
Hi Jolet, It is me Sandra. I love your jacket and just wanted to know if you have been getting my e-mails? Can't wait to see the new dress
3/27/09 9:51 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite jacket meticulously made! The color and buttons are fabulous.
3/27/09 9:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautifully made. Your version looks even better than the Montana original.
3/27/09 9:10 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful combination! I love it!
3/27/09 8:52 PM
frame said...
What a beautiful jacket. I love the color and the style.
3/27/09 8:39 PM
Catbird said...
Oh how beautiful! I'd love to see it on. It looks spectacular.
3/27/09 8:14 PM
TanyaMT said...
Gorgeous piece.
3/27/09 7:11 PM
Annika said...
I love that high collar! Beautifully sewn! Congratulations.
3/27/09 6:48 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully executed. Brava!
3/27/09 6:18 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with the others' comments and would add that the fit is superb.
3/27/09 5:26 PM
Re Becca said...
Very Chic! I actually have this cut out in one of my UFO piles. I dont' think that mine would hold a candle to yours. I love the colors, and the fit is superb.
3/27/09 5:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly sleek! You always create lovely pieces!
3/27/09 4:03 PM
Elona said...
What a striking jacket! It's really pretty, and so beautifully finished.
3/27/09 3:33 PM
One Off said...
This is a stunning jacket. What a great choice of fabric for this pattern. It looks like it fits perfectly too.
3/27/09 3:24 PM
Markie1 said...
Holy Cow! This is gorgeous.
3/27/09 3:03 PM
Laurasews said...
Gorgeous!
3/27/09 2:48 PM
Puppy said...
That is one classy KNOCK OUT of a jacket!! Absolutely gorgeous!!
3/27/09 2:45 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the colour and the contrast with the buttons, piping and belt.
3/27/09 2:31 PM
crystalwoods said...
Wow! You have a great looking jacket. I love the colour combination of the crepe, piping and buttons. Very professional result.
3/27/09 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review