SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2938 (Montana Suit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Jolet
photo

 
 
About Joletstar
Member since: 9/17/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/09 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crystalwoods said...
Wow! You have a great looking jacket. I love the colour combination of the crepe, piping and buttons. Very professional result.
3/27/09 2:10 PM
nellc said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the colour and the contrast with the buttons, piping and belt.
3/27/09 2:31 PM
Puppy said...
That is one classy KNOCK OUT of a jacket!! Absolutely gorgeous!!
3/27/09 2:45 PM
Laurasews said...
Gorgeous!
3/27/09 2:48 PM
Markie1 said...
Holy Cow! This is gorgeous.
3/27/09 3:03 PM
One Off said...
This is a stunning jacket. What a great choice of fabric for this pattern. It looks like it fits perfectly too.
3/27/09 3:24 PM
Elona said...
What a striking jacket! It's really pretty, and so beautifully finished.
3/27/09 3:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Eyecatchingly sleek! You always create lovely pieces!
3/27/09 4:03 PM
Re Becca said...
Very Chic! I actually have this cut out in one of my UFO piles. I dont' think that mine would hold a candle to yours. I love the colors, and the fit is superb.
3/27/09 5:08 PM
Aixoise said...
I agree with the others' comments and would add that the fit is superb.
3/27/09 5:26 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous jacket, beautifully executed. Brava!
3/27/09 6:18 PM
Annika said...
I love that high collar! Beautifully sewn! Congratulations.
3/27/09 6:48 PM
TanyaMT said...
Gorgeous piece.
3/27/09 7:11 PM
Catbird said...
Oh how beautiful! I'd love to see it on. It looks spectacular.
3/27/09 8:14 PM
frame said...
What a beautiful jacket. I love the color and the style.
3/27/09 8:39 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful combination! I love it!
3/27/09 8:52 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Beautifully made. Your version looks even better than the Montana original.
3/27/09 9:10 PM
solosmocker said...
Exquisite jacket meticulously made! The color and buttons are fabulous.
3/27/09 9:51 PM
parisf said...
Hi Jolet, It is me Sandra. I love your jacket and just wanted to know if you have been getting my e-mails? Can't wait to see the new dress
3/27/09 9:51 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket, you should be very pleased.
3/28/09 0:09 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow!!!That is a beautiful jacket!! I love the color and the detail work is impressive!
3/28/09 0:34 AM
janet said...
VA-VA-VOOM! Absolutely exquisite!!
3/28/09 1:24 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful workmanship!
3/28/09 5:50 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket! The piping in black is such a subtle, but striking contrast. Beautiful job.
3/28/09 8:24 AM
Darla in PA said...
Wow! I love your jacket. The color combination is perfect.
3/28/09 10:43 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely lovely. It looks beautifully constructed. Excellent job.
3/28/09 12:12 PM
petro said...
Very nice jacket, I love the collar and the piping.
3/28/09 4:32 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. I have this pattern so the tip regarding the back belt will come in handy. Thank you!
3/28/09 5:11 PM
Quiltmimi said...
Beautiful workmanship. I love your jacket. Thank you for sharing this project.
3/30/09 8:40 PM
gellod said...
What a fantastic finish. You've done a great job, well done. Have you been sewing long - it's so professional. Thumbs up, Well done!!
4/11/09 5:25 PM
gellod said...
What a fantastic finish. You've done a great job, well done. Have you been sewing long - it's so professional. Thumbs up, Well done!!
4/11/09 5:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now