SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2006-141 (Dress, pants, booties)

1 more reviews
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/09 6:55 AM
Last Updated:4/7/09 6:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
The lace, godets, and the little rosettes dress up the gown perfectly. I also like the eyelet you used for the sleeves. I know that your friend and her baby will adore the little dress.
4/7/09 8:14 AM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress!
4/7/09 9:31 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful. Love the delicate lace and godets.
4/7/09 1:29 PM
TanyaMT said...
That is a beautiful dress.
4/7/09 6:25 PM
Catbird said...
That is absolutely precious and so beautifully sewn! Something for her to keep forever. Your work is wonderful.
4/7/09 9:01 PM
Leora said...
Just perfect!
4/8/09 4:04 AM
Jeanninem said...
This is beautiful. Lovely. I would have ordered the pattern immediately if it was available. Great work.
4/8/09 7:35 AM
LornaJay said...
Beautiful dress. I'm really sad that my daughter is now wearing an 86cm!
4/8/09 12:19 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! I love this dress, it's beautiful without too many frills. The godets are so eye-catching. And thank you for the thorough review!
4/8/09 2:46 PM
morzel said...
Oh, I eyed this pattern a few weeks ago - but chose something more simple. Maybe I have to get out the issue again? Your version looks just sooo sweet and I love your details!
4/9/09 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-130

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now