Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-10 (Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 579 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Miranda
photo
About Miranda
Member since: 1/17/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 11:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
As soon as I saw "Ottobre jeans" in the review gallery, I had to jump in here and read your review. Your jeans have turned out PERFECTLY! The FIT is superb. I love Ottobre, too. :o) Thanks for an INSPIRING review!
3/29/09 11:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jeans and great idea to create the front stay!
3/29/09 11:53 PM
spottedroo said...
These came out great! I love the pockets. (I'm slightly obsessed with pockets too and agree with completely that most women's clothing is under-pocketed.) Will have to try the extra-deep pockets some time.
3/30/09 0:18 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love the fit of these and the back pockets. You did a wonderful job!
3/30/09 0:23 AM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job on the jeans! They look fabulous.
3/30/09 0:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow wow, terrific fit, great job.
3/30/09 7:39 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Great jeans. I really like your back pockets.
3/30/09 7:49 AM
21wale said...
Wow! These are great.
3/30/09 8:27 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jeans and an excellent review. I have never had any desire to sew jeans and you people have me ordering denim!!!!
3/30/09 8:54 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
Awesome jeans. I've been debating trying them, waiting to see a review. Now I can get started! Thanks
3/30/09 9:00 AM
JEF said...
These are wonderful. I am so impressed!
3/30/09 9:05 AM
Christas said...
This is one of my very favorite jeans pattern. I have made them three times. Your pair looks absolutely fantastic!
3/30/09 9:11 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great jeans. I'm a pocket-lover too! Your back pockets are perfect!
3/30/09 9:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jeans! Because of the jeans sew-along, I made a quick muslin of these for myself and am rather happy with the fit. I have a little tweeking to do, but I have *never* had any pants fit me so good right off the bat. I'm never thrilled with pants I make myself, fitting them can be so difficult. Enjoy your new jeans! :-)
3/30/09 11:28 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Super-nice!!
3/30/09 3:07 PM
lmg said...
Fantastic jeans and fit!
3/30/09 7:03 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great fit, and nice detailing - I definitely have jean envy!
3/31/09 1:25 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fit! Excellent review!
4/2/09 5:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans with a fantastic fit. Great review too, thanks!
1/17/10 5:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us