SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-10 (Jeans)

6 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:Miranda
photo

 
 
About Miranda
Member since: 1/17/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 11:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
As soon as I saw "Ottobre jeans" in the review gallery, I had to jump in here and read your review. Your jeans have turned out PERFECTLY! The FIT is superb. I love Ottobre, too. :o) Thanks for an INSPIRING review!
3/29/09 11:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute jeans and great idea to create the front stay!
3/29/09 11:53 PM
spottedroo said...
These came out great! I love the pockets. (I'm slightly obsessed with pockets too and agree with completely that most women's clothing is under-pocketed.) Will have to try the extra-deep pockets some time.
3/30/09 0:18 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love the fit of these and the back pockets. You did a wonderful job!
3/30/09 0:23 AM
callmeRuth said...
Nice job on the jeans! They look fabulous.
3/30/09 0:34 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, wow wow, terrific fit, great job.
3/30/09 7:39 AM
VtMartha said...
Wow! Great jeans. I really like your back pockets.
3/30/09 7:49 AM
21wale said...
Wow! These are great.
3/30/09 8:27 AM
Peggy L said...
Great jeans and an excellent review. I have never had any desire to sew jeans and you people have me ordering denim!!!!
3/30/09 8:54 AM
PaulaM1960 said...
Awesome jeans. I've been debating trying them, waiting to see a review. Now I can get started! Thanks
3/30/09 9:00 AM
JEF said...
These are wonderful. I am so impressed!
3/30/09 9:05 AM
Christas said...
This is one of my very favorite jeans pattern. I have made them three times. Your pair looks absolutely fantastic!
3/30/09 9:11 AM
cabinbaby said...
Wow, great jeans. I'm a pocket-lover too! Your back pockets are perfect!
3/30/09 9:58 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful jeans! Because of the jeans sew-along, I made a quick muslin of these for myself and am rather happy with the fit. I have a little tweeking to do, but I have *never* had any pants fit me so good right off the bat. I'm never thrilled with pants I make myself, fitting them can be so difficult. Enjoy your new jeans! :-)
3/30/09 11:28 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Super-nice!!
3/30/09 3:07 PM
lmg said...
Fantastic jeans and fit!
3/30/09 7:03 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Great fit, and nice detailing - I definitely have jean envy!
3/31/09 1:25 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fit! Excellent review!
4/2/09 5:51 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jeans with a fantastic fit. Great review too, thanks!
1/17/10 5:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 7808

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns v8323

photo
by: amandolin

Review