SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8562 (MISSES' JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
Is a project a failure if no one comments? I never know how to feel about that... :)
4/3/09 3:46 PM
frame said...
I don't think it's a failure at all. I think your jacket looks great. I just noticed this pattern and found your review. I'm so glad it's here. Thank you. :)
4/28/09 10:11 AM
fabeins said...
Thanks!
4/29/09 9:35 AM
komiller said...
I was just seeing if anyone else made this jacket and I think your fabric choice is just fabulous! I always feel so great in mine, so I hope you get a lot of wear out of your version.
6/20/09 10:04 PM
sewbarbie said...
Thanks for this review, I'm going to make it tomorrow.
10/18/09 3:41 AM
miriamlaila said...
Thanks for the review - I was looking at this pattern to make an outerwear jacket that would fit over work suits and your version looks beautiful.
9/30/10 2:23 PM
Phillis2 said...
I'm in the midst of making this pattern in a suede fabric. I'm making View B and hope that I'll like it. I like your version. My only request is that you have someone take pictures of your garments. The bright flash on your pictures makes it hard to view your garments. Thanks.
3/23/13 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now