SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8562 (MISSES' JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fabeins said...
Is a project a failure if no one comments? I never know how to feel about that... :)
4/3/09 3:46 PM
frame said...
I don't think it's a failure at all. I think your jacket looks great. I just noticed this pattern and found your review. I'm so glad it's here. Thank you. :)
4/28/09 10:11 AM
fabeins said...
Thanks!
4/29/09 9:35 AM
komiller said...
I was just seeing if anyone else made this jacket and I think your fabric choice is just fabulous! I always feel so great in mine, so I hope you get a lot of wear out of your version.
6/20/09 10:04 PM
sewbarbie said...
Thanks for this review, I'm going to make it tomorrow.
10/18/09 3:41 AM
miriamlaila said...
Thanks for the review - I was looking at this pattern to make an outerwear jacket that would fit over work suits and your version looks beautiful.
9/30/10 2:23 PM
Phillis2 said...
I'm in the midst of making this pattern in a suede fabric. I'm making View B and hope that I'll like it. I like your version. My only request is that you have someone take pictures of your garments. The bright flash on your pictures makes it hard to view your garments. Thanks.
3/23/13 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now