SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8562 (MISSES' JACKET)

2 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:fabeins
photo

 
 
About fabeinsstar
TN USA
Member since: 12/5/06
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phillis2 said...
I'm in the midst of making this pattern in a suede fabric. I'm making View B and hope that I'll like it. I like your version. My only request is that you have someone take pictures of your garments. The bright flash on your pictures makes it hard to view your garments. Thanks.
3/23/13 2:43 PM
miriamlaila said...
Thanks for the review - I was looking at this pattern to make an outerwear jacket that would fit over work suits and your version looks beautiful.
9/30/10 2:23 PM
sewbarbie said...
Thanks for this review, I'm going to make it tomorrow.
10/18/09 3:41 AM
komiller said...
I was just seeing if anyone else made this jacket and I think your fabric choice is just fabulous! I always feel so great in mine, so I hope you get a lot of wear out of your version.
6/20/09 10:04 PM
fabeins said...
Thanks!
4/29/09 9:35 AM
frame said...
I don't think it's a failure at all. I think your jacket looks great. I just noticed this pattern and found your review. I'm so glad it's here. Thank you. :)
4/28/09 10:11 AM
fabeins said...
Is a project a failure if no one comments? I never know how to feel about that... :)
4/3/09 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info