Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: MSB150(69/201) (pants..first time drafing) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 292 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jaeng
photo
About jaengstar
NJ USA
Member since: 3/8/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 2:37 PM
Last Updated:3/29/09 2:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle L said...
Wow, fantastic job!!! Your pants look great, and the fit is wonderful!
3/29/09 2:39 PM
Christas said...
I think the pants look like they fit nicely. They look great on you!
3/29/09 4:21 PM
ALY said...
From what I can see in the photos the fit looks great.
3/29/09 5:18 PM
Kay Y said...
I think these look great on you. But I'm curious - is there a seam at the knee level in the back? (looking at the MSB diagram I think there is, but wonder about this.
3/29/09 6:11 PM
jaeng said...
Kay Y, yes there is and I sew it too. I cut fabric in one piece ans sewn like we are sewing dart. What is that seam for anyway?
3/29/09 6:57 PM
Catbird said...
From what I can see, these fit you beautifully. Because of the dark fabric it's hard to "read" the wrinkles (if there are any) in the photos, but it really looks like they fall nicely and follow your form. I think you've done an excellent job.
3/29/09 10:00 PM
poplin said...
I've no idea what that seam is for... I'll go check it out and PM you with my thoughts. As for the pants, jaeng, they are awesome! Nice work.
4/2/09 4:31 PM
poplin said...
It looks like the seam at the back knee is a dart. If I pinch a cm off from the back of the knee on my pant, that amount lifts up the back of the bottom hem and shapes the area behind the knee. I guess, it's just a design feature that makes the pant hug the leg closer, more shaping, etc. HTH!
4/4/09 2:41 AM
jaeng said...
Thank you everyone for leaving comments. Diana, Thank you for checking this up. I think it help shaping too but how come I've never seen this in other pants in MSB.
4/5/09 10:49 AM
MarmotaB said...
I loved the look of these in the magazine, so I'm really glad to hear it worked! I will give them a try one day...
6/14/09 8:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 1/28/05
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (35-50)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5891 Misses Top
photo
Review by susandf on 9/9/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )
Simplicity 2824 Pattern( Size S-L-S-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us