Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-3 (3/4 sleeve tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 435 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 76
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 5:28 PM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Honestly Annette, I can't see a fit problem at all. I wouldn't change a thing. There comes a time when you cross the line from fitting to over fitting. This t-shirt is so pretty. Make lots more.
3/29/09 6:03 PM
JAS said...
Lovely fabric, perfect for spring and summer. What is your source?
3/29/09 6:11 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with Sherril. Your shirt fits beautifully and it certainly would pass the would-I-buy-it-if-I-found-it-in-RTW? test. Congratulations on having achieved such great fit, and mastering the CS binder challenge.
3/29/09 6:17 PM
Christas said...
I agree also, the fit looks great. I love Ottobre! Your t-shirt looks wonderful.... nice fabric!
3/29/09 6:19 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--you got a nice fit, and it looks like you're ready for spring.
3/29/09 7:16 PM
OP Gal said...
You look great in that tee--it doesn't look like it has any fitting problems to me. I love that fabric, and would love to know where you got it. You did a great job of placing the flowers on the front. That really adds to the top. Great job, Annette.
3/29/09 8:34 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks PERFECT to me! You look so pretty in that color, too. :o)
3/29/09 8:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fab looking shirt! You are ready for spring!
3/29/09 8:59 PM
Ody said...
The fit looks super, Annette! I don't know that I would change a thing. Love the fabric, and agree with Sondra---where did you get it? Looks like a great lunch outfit to me?
3/29/09 11:40 PM
Peggy L said...
You nailed the fit on this one! It looks great on you.
3/30/09 5:27 PM
angie.a said...
Great tee Annette! I don't think I'd change anything either, unless its a movement thing that's bugging you. :)
3/30/09 6:33 PM
JAS said...
Another beautiful tee. Where do you find such pretty print knits?
3/30/09 8:43 PM
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm mulling over your adjustment to move the sleeve/shoulder forward. I'm wondering if that's YET ANOTHER alteration I should try sometime, as I notice my (always present) shoulder pads sometimes feel like they're too far back on my cocker spaniel shoulders. :o) VERY pretty!
3/31/09 0:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 1941 Misses blouse
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 6/19/12
Read Review

New Look 6463 Pattern
New Look 6463 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4885 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7196
photo
Review by Kim Winson on 11/5/02
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us