SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-3 (3/4 sleeve tee)

7 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Annette Wright
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Annette Wrightstarstarstar
Member since: 10/22/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 5:28 PM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
How PRETTY! I'm mulling over your adjustment to move the sleeve/shoulder forward. I'm wondering if that's YET ANOTHER alteration I should try sometime, as I notice my (always present) shoulder pads sometimes feel like they're too far back on my cocker spaniel shoulders. :o) VERY pretty!
3/31/09 0:23 AM
JAS said...
Another beautiful tee. Where do you find such pretty print knits?
3/30/09 8:43 PM
angie.a said...
Great tee Annette! I don't think I'd change anything either, unless its a movement thing that's bugging you. :)
3/30/09 6:33 PM
Peggy L said...
You nailed the fit on this one! It looks great on you.
3/30/09 5:27 PM
Ody said...
The fit looks super, Annette! I don't know that I would change a thing. Love the fabric, and agree with Sondra---where did you get it? Looks like a great lunch outfit to me?
3/29/09 11:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fab looking shirt! You are ready for spring!
3/29/09 8:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, this looks PERFECT to me! You look so pretty in that color, too. :o)
3/29/09 8:56 PM
OP Gal said...
You look great in that tee--it doesn't look like it has any fitting problems to me. I love that fabric, and would love to know where you got it. You did a great job of placing the flowers on the front. That really adds to the top. Great job, Annette.
3/29/09 8:34 PM
cecelia said...
Very pretty--you got a nice fit, and it looks like you're ready for spring.
3/29/09 7:16 PM
Christas said...
I agree also, the fit looks great. I love Ottobre! Your t-shirt looks wonderful.... nice fabric!
3/29/09 6:19 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with Sherril. Your shirt fits beautifully and it certainly would pass the would-I-buy-it-if-I-found-it-in-RTW? test. Congratulations on having achieved such great fit, and mastering the CS binder challenge.
3/29/09 6:17 PM
JAS said...
Lovely fabric, perfect for spring and summer. What is your source?
3/29/09 6:11 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Honestly Annette, I can't see a fit problem at all. I wouldn't change a thing. There comes a time when you cross the line from fitting to over fitting. This t-shirt is so pretty. Make lots more.
3/29/09 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-30

photo
by: myraminx

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Julietta82

Review