SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-126 (drawstring tunic blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks fantastic on you! I have seen so many cute versions of this patterns. Yours is the one that has put this on my long list of things I want to sew. Your fabric couldn't be more perfect..... love it!
3/29/09 6:17 PM
Vivienne said...
Very pretty and summer-y.
3/29/09 6:32 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Cute!!
3/29/09 6:37 PM
marec said...
You look amazing (even more than usual)!
3/29/09 6:38 PM
SexiSadi said...
Good job on hte top! I just posted my review with the Isle of Capri fabric a few hours ago. Looks like almost the same type of pattern too! lol
3/29/09 6:48 PM
cecelia said...
This is so cute--love the fabric!
3/29/09 7:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A top that looks great--and also comfortable! I thought the magazine pic was ho-hum. Your version is terrific!
3/29/09 8:10 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I like the fabric choice.
3/29/09 8:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
You've been busy! This top is great! Again, fabulous fabric and what a fun style! You look great!
3/29/09 8:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Michelle, I'm thrilled you're sewing again. I missed your blog and reviews. Thanks for making this one. It looks worthwhile to upsize it for me since yours turned out so beautifully
3/29/09 9:15 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful top Michelle! So summer, so cool and refreshing in that fabric. I must also add that if PR were giving awards for the best smile in reviews, I think you would win hands down!
3/29/09 10:59 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute and fun! Glad to see you've gotten some sewing time in.
3/30/09 10:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, that is super cute - I adore the fabric and the style is really flattering.
3/30/09 11:36 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Love it!
3/30/09 1:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute tunic.
5/3/09 10:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern!! I am about ready to trace this pattern. I was making it to be a beach cover-up, but I guess I'm starting it a "little" late for it to be a beach cover-up!! LOL!! So, I'll just wear it as a top!! BTW, your version looks SOOO CUTE!! I LOVE that fabric!!
10/13/09 7:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6083

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review

Pattern

Butterick 5815

photo
by: MissyBelle

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now