Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2009-126 (drawstring tunic blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 428 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 6:10 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This looks fantastic on you! I have seen so many cute versions of this patterns. Yours is the one that has put this on my long list of things I want to sew. Your fabric couldn't be more perfect..... love it!
3/29/09 6:17 PM
Vivienne said...
Very pretty and summer-y.
3/29/09 6:32 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Cute!!
3/29/09 6:37 PM
marec said...
You look amazing (even more than usual)!
3/29/09 6:38 PM
SexiSadi said...
Good job on hte top! I just posted my review with the Isle of Capri fabric a few hours ago. Looks like almost the same type of pattern too! lol
3/29/09 6:48 PM
cecelia said...
This is so cute--love the fabric!
3/29/09 7:30 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A top that looks great--and also comfortable! I thought the magazine pic was ho-hum. Your version is terrific!
3/29/09 8:10 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I like the fabric choice.
3/29/09 8:29 PM
Kellie R. said...
You've been busy! This top is great! Again, fabulous fabric and what a fun style! You look great!
3/29/09 8:38 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Michelle, I'm thrilled you're sewing again. I missed your blog and reviews. Thanks for making this one. It looks worthwhile to upsize it for me since yours turned out so beautifully
3/29/09 9:15 PM
Ody said...
Wonderful top Michelle! So summer, so cool and refreshing in that fabric. I must also add that if PR were giving awards for the best smile in reviews, I think you would win hands down!
3/29/09 10:59 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute and fun! Glad to see you've gotten some sewing time in.
3/30/09 10:24 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, that is super cute - I adore the fabric and the style is really flattering.
3/30/09 11:36 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
Love it!
3/30/09 1:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute tunic.
5/3/09 10:04 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern!! I am about ready to trace this pattern. I was making it to be a beach cover-up, but I guess I'm starting it a "little" late for it to be a beach cover-up!! LOL!! So, I'll just wear it as a top!! BTW, your version looks SOOO CUTE!! I LOVE that fabric!!
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us