SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2009-126 (drawstring tunic blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 6:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern!! I am about ready to trace this pattern. I was making it to be a beach cover-up, but I guess I'm starting it a "little" late for it to be a beach cover-up!! LOL!! So, I'll just wear it as a top!! BTW, your version looks SOOO CUTE!! I LOVE that fabric!!
10/13/09 7:28 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute tunic.
5/3/09 10:04 PM
MapleCandy3 said...
Love it!
3/30/09 1:46 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wow, that is super cute - I adore the fabric and the style is really flattering.
3/30/09 11:36 AM
Riesie said...
Very cute and fun! Glad to see you've gotten some sewing time in.
3/30/09 10:24 AM
Ody said...
Wonderful top Michelle! So summer, so cool and refreshing in that fabric. I must also add that if PR were giving awards for the best smile in reviews, I think you would win hands down!
3/29/09 10:59 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Michelle, I'm thrilled you're sewing again. I missed your blog and reviews. Thanks for making this one. It looks worthwhile to upsize it for me since yours turned out so beautifully
3/29/09 9:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
You've been busy! This top is great! Again, fabulous fabric and what a fun style! You look great!
3/29/09 8:38 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! I like the fabric choice.
3/29/09 8:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A top that looks great--and also comfortable! I thought the magazine pic was ho-hum. Your version is terrific!
3/29/09 8:10 PM
cecelia said...
This is so cute--love the fabric!
3/29/09 7:30 PM
SexiSadi said...
Good job on hte top! I just posted my review with the Isle of Capri fabric a few hours ago. Looks like almost the same type of pattern too! lol
3/29/09 6:48 PM
marec said...
You look amazing (even more than usual)!
3/29/09 6:38 PM
Lauri Jean said...
Cute!!
3/29/09 6:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Very pretty and summer-y.
3/29/09 6:32 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic on you! I have seen so many cute versions of this patterns. Yours is the one that has put this on my long list of things I want to sew. Your fabric couldn't be more perfect..... love it!
3/29/09 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 8722:Jiffy

photo
by: ShanniLove...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6739

photo
by: CissieW

Review