SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2009-136 

4 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/09 6:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
AHHHHH....I'm so loving it. I tried to fit it in my 2 yds...no way. I'm going to buy fabric and try it out myself this week. Super duper cute
3/29/09 6:58 PM
cecelia said...
This is such a cute dress made up, both yours and Angie's. Nice job.
3/29/09 7:27 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Nice work, michellep! The style looks great on you. I especially like the print you chose. Wearing prints can be tough for us larger gals, because they can draw the eye to specific parts of our bodies (ones we don't necessarily want to emphasize!). The one you chose has lots of movement in it - the eye is drawn all over, rather than toward one specific focal point. Much better to wear an all-over print like this, than a floral where you end up with a large flower on each breast, and another on your bum!
3/29/09 7:28 PM
lauralu03 said...
Perfect fabric & pattern combo- this looks so great on you!
3/29/09 7:54 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous dress to match your million-dollar smile! Your look beautiful!
3/29/09 8:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
Michelle, you're one groovy gal! This is such a cool and versatile dress!
3/29/09 8:31 PM
Christas said...
Wow! What a classy dress! This looks AMAZING on you!
3/29/09 8:34 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a cute dress! I really love the fabric, which works beautifully with this style. You did a great job!
3/29/09 8:36 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW, you're FAST! I JUST saw Angie's review yesterday or the day before. :o) BOTH of your versions are WONDERFUL! They look SO nice on you, and I REALLY like the print fabrics. VERY flattering!
3/29/09 8:40 PM
Annette1 said...
Sorry about that, I jumped the gun and posted twice!
3/29/09 8:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your dress is so cute. But I'm heartbroken. I never buy more than 2 yards of knit. I'm having trouble finding something in my stash to use for this one. But since you said it would be good for someone with hips, I'm going to be all over it.
3/29/09 9:23 PM
Amanda S. said...
Super cute dress on you! Great job.
3/29/09 10:02 PM
Ody said...
The Angie dress is wonderful on you!!! Great fabric and I know this will be a cool summer favorite. Maybe this should be the Plus sew along uniform.
3/29/09 11:04 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Wow, that's really pretty, I'd buy it in the store. Awesome fabric choice, and kudos on the fabric savings, too. 5 yds would yield ALOT of fabric scraps! Looks pretty on you.
3/29/09 11:12 PM
annie11 said...
Very flattering on you. Great job!
3/29/09 11:34 PM
Em's Summer said...
This dress is soo cute and is very flattering on you--you look great in this. Burda's pic makes it look like a very basic style, but your dress doesn't look basic at all--it looks very trendy on you. Great job marrying fabric with style!
3/30/09 0:21 AM
christea said...
wow-you really do look better than the model in this dress! When I saw it on the Burda web site, I didn't notice it at all, except I thought it looked like a nightshirt. Now I want to try my first Burda WOF pattern. Wish me luck!!! and, thanks for the inspiration.
3/30/09 0:31 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
What a cute and flattering spring and summer dress. Who would have known from the Burda picture?
3/30/09 1:30 AM
Rebecca D said...
This dress looks great on you, love the fabric and your sunny demeanor always makes your pictures so fun to look at.
3/30/09 6:59 AM
Jane S said...
Terrific dress on you...and how wonderful to get it finished so quickly. Bravo!
3/30/09 7:59 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Absolutely fabulous! You are a much better advertisement for this one than the model - she looks blah and you look wonderful! Gorgeous marriage of fabric and style - a true winner!
3/30/09 11:33 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this dress in a print - it looks so much better than the magazine photo! You look fantastic!
3/30/09 12:39 PM
angie.a said...
Gorgeous Michelle!! I LOVE it! No way mine is cuter than yours. :)
3/30/09 5:58 PM
sherri2sew said...
fabulous dress!
4/1/09 6:27 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress! I loved Angie's version and now I love yours too! Any pattern that doesn't require alterations, cutting off length doesn't count in my book :), is like finding a pot of gold. Nice job.
5/30/09 2:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now