SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3617 (Misses Pull-Over Close Fitting)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1501 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 315
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 4:25 AM
Last Updated:4/1/09 6:41 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Thank you for the reviews. The neckline is easy enough to do just be a bit patient the first time you make this up. Then it's a breeze.
5/20/09 7:55 PM
busymomof3 said...
LOVE it!!! I've never done knit but my serger & I are giving this one a try!! Thank you so much for this review!
5/19/09 10:10 PM
Spring said...
I love it! This is going into my wishlist!
4/7/09 10:47 AM
Mahler said...
This is such a wonderful top !!!!!!! Oh la la very simple and yet so original. The plain one is my favourite. Wonderful pattern and excellent execution.
4/2/09 1:19 PM
Jolet said...
Looks wonderful and very difficult to make. But I read your review and you say it's not. So I'll give it a try and will order the pattern.
4/2/09 10:42 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! I love the gather detail. I've added the pattern to my wish list.
4/2/09 10:12 AM
glenj said...
fabulous top.great details.This was another of the patterns that I looked at yesterday,but thought I'd better finish my current projects(yes,plural)first.
4/2/09 4:13 AM
Peacock Chic said...
gorgeous!! love it!
4/2/09 2:06 AM
chango said...
Wow your version looks better than the picture on the the enveloppe, I like the color, I will definately buy this pattern! Thanks for the review.
4/1/09 1:24 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Great looking top..it looks hard to do that ruffle. You did a great job!
3/31/09 3:40 PM
michellep74 said...
I LOVE this. I never noticed this in the catalog, but seeing your version makes me want to buy this pattern. That neckline is great! Update: You sold a pattern with your version. ;) I went out and picked this up yesterday and will be making my own version soon.
3/31/09 2:13 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and different.
3/31/09 12:32 PM
Lisa p said...
I love the gathering detail , great work !
3/31/09 11:09 AM
JustTrina said...
beautiful!
3/31/09 9:12 AM
Tonyasrb said...
Very cute. It looks great!
3/30/09 11:16 PM
sewingstacy said...
Wow, I love your top! Another pattern I must get!
3/30/09 10:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very interesting neckline treatment. Thanks for sharing how it's done.
3/30/09 8:23 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty. I just love the gathering around the neckline. So feminine. Great job.
3/30/09 2:57 PM
nglalala said...
Cute top! The gathers look great!
3/30/09 2:46 PM
Gold said...
Very cute and different top!
3/30/09 2:02 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I really wasn't sure if I liked this pattern at first, but I really like this view! Thanks so much for reviewing it!
3/30/09 1:23 PM
Erica B. said...
What a gorgeous top! I've never noticed this one before, but it's definitely going on my list.
3/30/09 12:57 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is really cute... it seems kind of low - is it?
3/30/09 11:54 AM
cabinbaby said...
What a pretty top! I love the ruffle detail.
3/30/09 10:17 AM
shesflipped said...
This is such a unique knit top! I love the gathers~beautifully done!
3/30/09 10:12 AM
cindyann said...
I was looking at this pattern yesterday. You've convinced me that I need it. ;)
3/30/09 10:01 AM
emailtk said...
Loving it. I have the same pattern and have put off making this top. I will now thanks to your lovely version!!!!!
3/30/09 9:45 AM
Christas said...
What unique details! Very pretty top!
3/30/09 9:27 AM
annie11 said...
That is very, very pretty!
3/30/09 9:14 AM
Sic said...
Super cute! I love the color!
3/30/09 8:18 AM
craftygamma said...
That is a really nice variation on a knit top. But the neckline seems extremely low, even on the pattern photo. Is that the case?
3/30/09 7:49 AM
lorna p said...
Top looks great, and the gathers are very fashionable. No home sewn look for this !!
3/30/09 7:26 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, the gathers are such a nice detail.
3/30/09 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6121

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
McCall's m5205

photo
by: ladycop

Review