SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3433 (Burda 3433)

Viewed 84 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews: 46 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 4:04 AM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:11 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ClaireEmily said... (3/30/09 5:51 PM) Reply
I actually think this jacket is gorgeous. The embroidered flowers are lovely. I think if you saw being worn, perhaps you would like it more.
Peggy L said... (3/30/09 12:16 PM) Reply
You are being way too hard on yourself!!! I looked at the picture and thought "how cute". I was truly surprised that you don't like it. I bet little Lily (and her mother) will love it.
katib said... (3/30/09 11:18 AM) Reply
I, too, think this jacket turned out really cute. Sorry, you do not feel the same way. Maybe after reading your comments?
Christas said... (3/30/09 9:19 AM) Reply
I was surprised you didn't like it. I thought you did a wonderful job on it. The jacket is very cute and I thought the embroidered flowers were a nice detail!
LornaJay said... (3/30/09 8:28 AM) Reply
I love it! I'm sorry it didn't turn out the way you were hoping, but I think it is still a wonderful present. The stripey lining will probably be a huge hit, if my daughter is anything to go by.
craftygamma said... (3/30/09 7:55 AM) Reply
I think the jacket is adorable. Remember, some of the things that seamstresses see are not even noticeable to others. I doubt the little girl will find fault with it.
lorna p said... (3/30/09 7:25 AM) Reply
I think the jacket looks cute, despite your disappointment !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1305

photo
by: grays08

Review
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Odette and Ivy Tops

Sewing Workshop Odette and Ivy Tops

Pattern Details