SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3433 (Burda 3433)

Viewed 84 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 4:04 AM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorna p said...
I think the jacket looks cute, despite your disappointment !
3/30/09 7:25 AM
craftygamma said...
I think the jacket is adorable. Remember, some of the things that seamstresses see are not even noticeable to others. I doubt the little girl will find fault with it.
3/30/09 7:55 AM
LornaJay said...
I love it! I'm sorry it didn't turn out the way you were hoping, but I think it is still a wonderful present. The stripey lining will probably be a huge hit, if my daughter is anything to go by.
3/30/09 8:28 AM
Christas said...
I was surprised you didn't like it. I thought you did a wonderful job on it. The jacket is very cute and I thought the embroidered flowers were a nice detail!
3/30/09 9:19 AM
katib said...
I, too, think this jacket turned out really cute. Sorry, you do not feel the same way. Maybe after reading your comments?
3/30/09 11:18 AM
Peggy L said...
You are being way too hard on yourself!!! I looked at the picture and thought "how cute". I was truly surprised that you don't like it. I bet little Lily (and her mother) will love it.
3/30/09 12:16 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I actually think this jacket is gorgeous. The embroidered flowers are lovely. I think if you saw being worn, perhaps you would like it more.
3/30/09 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now