SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 3433 (Burda 3433)

Viewed 84 times 
Reviewed by:addicted2fabric
photo

 
 
About addicted2fabricstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/07
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 4:04 AM
Last Updated:3/30/09 4:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lorna p said...
I think the jacket looks cute, despite your disappointment !
3/30/09 7:25 AM
craftygamma said...
I think the jacket is adorable. Remember, some of the things that seamstresses see are not even noticeable to others. I doubt the little girl will find fault with it.
3/30/09 7:55 AM
LornaJay said...
I love it! I'm sorry it didn't turn out the way you were hoping, but I think it is still a wonderful present. The stripey lining will probably be a huge hit, if my daughter is anything to go by.
3/30/09 8:28 AM
Christas said...
I was surprised you didn't like it. I thought you did a wonderful job on it. The jacket is very cute and I thought the embroidered flowers were a nice detail!
3/30/09 9:19 AM
katib said...
I, too, think this jacket turned out really cute. Sorry, you do not feel the same way. Maybe after reading your comments?
3/30/09 11:18 AM
Peggy L said...
You are being way too hard on yourself!!! I looked at the picture and thought "how cute". I was truly surprised that you don't like it. I bet little Lily (and her mother) will love it.
3/30/09 12:16 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I actually think this jacket is gorgeous. The embroidered flowers are lovely. I think if you saw being worn, perhaps you would like it more.
3/30/09 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Lutterloh 2005 26

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review