Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 908 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 1:26 PM
Last Updated:4/13/09 6:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/14/09 11:30 AM) Reply
Beautifully done!
Sweetiebop said... (4/13/09 10:33 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress.
Leslie in Austin said... (4/13/09 7:36 PM) Reply
Ooo!! Very pretty! Love this in chiffon and with a fuller skirt and midriff!
Christas said... (4/13/09 7:01 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress!
babsi1111 said... (3/31/09 2:33 AM) Reply
Your dress is adorable! I really like how you combined the two patterns to acchieve the look you wanted. It looks like an extremely pricey designer dress. I'd really hope to see an 'action shot', too.
darse said... (3/30/09 6:47 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! The chiffon is beautiful! And I couldn't agree more with you about the lining and the invisible zipper. Els' tutorial is excellent, but for some reason putting the zipper in this dress is a pain.
sewbehind said... (3/30/09 6:33 PM) Reply
Lovely effect with the fabric and changes you made to the design. A breath of spring air.
Kellie R. said... (3/30/09 2:54 PM) Reply
This dress is GORGEOUS! The color is soooo Springy and feminine. I went to Portland last August and like you, went to Fabric Depot. I went bananas. I'm so glad that you have lots of projects in mind for all of the gorgeous fabrics you purchased. I can't wait to see them!
Nancy Rhodes said... (3/30/09 2:06 PM) Reply
WOW Winging It, and all... Even after your muslin you had many detours and You Ended up right where you wanted to be! What a beautiful party dress... Fabulous !!! Any chance of posting an 'action shot' from the wedding at a later date? The dress is gorgeous and shouts the seasons have changed!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details