SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 27879-1006 (Maternity swimsuit)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
I (only slightly) looked this weekend for maternity swimsuits, and didn't find ANY, let alone one as pretty as yours! Congrats on your upcoming little one!
3/30/09 4:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice suit! Do you know if it is a boy or girl? I think girl!
3/30/09 7:24 PM
JoanneM said...
Very cute suit
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Elona said...
A fine-looking suit, Mlle Laura (Maman-to-be)!
3/30/09 8:54 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice suit! Congratulations!!!
3/31/09 8:00 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely swimsuit. I too couldn't find anything suitable and ended up in blackblackblack. I'll bear that site in mind if we ever decide to have another.
3/31/09 3:30 PM
mlsews said...
Wow, that's fantastic! I've been avoiding this project but you've inspired me. Thanks so much for the review.
4/13/09 9:00 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful swim suit! Maternity swimsuits are hard to find (any decent ones at least), this one is great. I stil shy away from sewing a swim suit, but yours obviously passed the test!
5/25/09 3:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit! Very flattering and an excellent fit.
5/25/09 7:39 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for the link to Pattern School. I have been reading it and realize this is quite the endeavor to make your own suit from scratch. Wonderful fit, great job!
5/25/09 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Colette Patterns Madeleine

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review