SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 27879-1006 (Maternity swimsuit)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Physics Girl said...
I (only slightly) looked this weekend for maternity swimsuits, and didn't find ANY, let alone one as pretty as yours! Congrats on your upcoming little one!
3/30/09 4:16 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice suit! Do you know if it is a boy or girl? I think girl!
3/30/09 7:24 PM
JoanneM said...
Very cute suit
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Elona said...
A fine-looking suit, Mlle Laura (Maman-to-be)!
3/30/09 8:54 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice suit! Congratulations!!!
3/31/09 8:00 AM
LornaJay said...
Lovely swimsuit. I too couldn't find anything suitable and ended up in blackblackblack. I'll bear that site in mind if we ever decide to have another.
3/31/09 3:30 PM
mlsews said...
Wow, that's fantastic! I've been avoiding this project but you've inspired me. Thanks so much for the review.
4/13/09 9:00 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful swim suit! Maternity swimsuits are hard to find (any decent ones at least), this one is great. I stil shy away from sewing a swim suit, but yours obviously passed the test!
5/25/09 3:51 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit! Very flattering and an excellent fit.
5/25/09 7:39 PM
Leora said...
Thank you for the link to Pattern School. I have been reading it and realize this is quite the endeavor to make your own suit from scratch. Wonderful fit, great job!
5/25/09 10:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now