SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 27879-1006 (Maternity swimsuit)

Viewed 286 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 3:34 PM
Last Updated:5/25/09 3:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Thank you for the link to Pattern School. I have been reading it and realize this is quite the endeavor to make your own suit from scratch. Wonderful fit, great job!
5/25/09 10:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great swimsuit! Very flattering and an excellent fit.
5/25/09 7:39 PM
morzel said...
What a wonderful swim suit! Maternity swimsuits are hard to find (any decent ones at least), this one is great. I stil shy away from sewing a swim suit, but yours obviously passed the test!
5/25/09 3:51 AM
mlsews said...
Wow, that's fantastic! I've been avoiding this project but you've inspired me. Thanks so much for the review.
4/13/09 9:00 PM
LornaJay said...
Lovely swimsuit. I too couldn't find anything suitable and ended up in blackblackblack. I'll bear that site in mind if we ever decide to have another.
3/31/09 3:30 PM
cindyann said...
Very nice suit! Congratulations!!!
3/31/09 8:00 AM
Elona said...
A fine-looking suit, Mlle Laura (Maman-to-be)!
3/30/09 8:54 PM
JoanneM said...
Very cute suit
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Ronda Rae said...
Nice suit! Do you know if it is a boy or girl? I think girl!
3/30/09 7:24 PM
Physics Girl said...
I (only slightly) looked this weekend for maternity swimsuits, and didn't find ANY, let alone one as pretty as yours! Congrats on your upcoming little one!
3/30/09 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jalie 2908

photo
by: Sugar Pie ...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4987

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review