SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8534 (MISSES' TOP)

31 more reviews
Viewed 743 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 387 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 7:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette Wright said...
What a cute shirt, and you look lovely in your garden.
3/30/09 7:56 PM
solosmocker said...
Cute!
3/30/09 8:02 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thanks for the review. Your top looks terrific.
3/30/09 8:11 PM
Laurasews said...
Love the embroidery on the jeans too! Did you do that?
3/30/09 11:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This is really nice looking. I don't think I have ever seen you in jeans though!
3/31/09 0:13 AM
Ann Smith said...
Laurasews, I purchased the jeans with all that embroidery already on them. Elemenopeo, oh yes, I wear jeans a lot. I haven't ever sewn any though.
3/31/09 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice!
3/31/09 6:50 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Very flattering fit. At first, I wasn't so sure about the raw-edge neckline, but after I took another look, it grew on me, and I like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
Deepika said...
I love it! Such a cute summer top. I will have to add this to my list :) Thanks Ann. The outfit is lovely.
3/31/09 8:44 AM
Ach said...
Love the outfit. The raw edges look like a stylized bow from a distance
3/31/09 8:58 AM
DorothyK said...
Very cute. I like the raw-edged neckline. The top looks great with those jeans. I don't remember seeing them before.
3/31/09 12:30 PM
Grammy Gin said...
How nice to see all the blooming in your garden....only the Daffodils & Forsythia here in PA so far. Your shirt is really cute!
3/31/09 5:06 PM
Barbara V said...
Your pretty top looks to be a really good fit and very comfy. How nice too that it went together so quickly with the serger.
3/31/09 11:44 PM
arfeuse said...
looks really cute and hip on you! thanks for the really helpful review - i find it hard to understand sometimes why people would buy a pattern that calls for knits and unfinished edging and then complain when it looks a bit weird made in a diff fabric etc. Good to know that a FBA not needed!!! thanks.
2/6/10 12:51 PM
Quietgirl7 said...
Like the pink color on you. Very nice! Thanks for the review.
9/18/13 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-116

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now