SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Six Sense (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmemagpie said...
Thank you for the alerts on the size of the skirt and the width of the elastic, Ann.
5/18/09 6:01 PM
Barbara V said...
You look great in your skirt, top and belt and this outfit with the Liberty Shirt open is a beautiful combination!
3/31/09 11:36 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fabric & neat looking skirt! Looks great both ways. You look stunning as always!
3/31/09 4:54 PM
DorothyK said...
Very nice skirt. The fabric is beautiful. It would be nice to do the skirt again in a fabric that shows the details of the pattern.
3/31/09 12:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! I may need this pattern.
3/31/09 11:17 AM
moushka said...
Great skirt, Ann. Those colours are amazing on you. I really like it with the blouse worn as a jacket over the top and belt. Beautiful work, as usual. Sue
3/31/09 9:57 AM
marthamyers said...
Great idea to reduce the width of this pattern. And it looks best with your belt, I think! This is an interesting pattern in that it is just the 2 rectangles. I recommend very drapey fabric for it. I made mine in rayon batik and like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
Aixoise said...
Stylish and becoming, as always. I vote for the t-shirt with that showy belt, but agree that the shirt works well as an overblouse/jacket.
3/31/09 0:48 AM
sewbehind said...
You look stunning, Ann.
3/30/09 10:49 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I agree about the t shirt, but it also looks good with the shirt as a jacket.
3/30/09 10:21 PM
SueV said...
yea! glad you could use the fabric... the skirt looks fabulous!
3/30/09 10:05 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am crazy about that fabric! I think the skirt fits beautifully, and I love it with the Liberty shirt. It looks good with your other top, as well. Your fashion sense is right-on every time!
3/30/09 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-07

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

More Info