SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Shapes> Six Sense (Six Sense)

7 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/09 8:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
I am crazy about that fabric! I think the skirt fits beautifully, and I love it with the Liberty shirt. It looks good with your other top, as well. Your fashion sense is right-on every time!
3/30/09 9:00 PM
SueV said...
yea! glad you could use the fabric... the skirt looks fabulous!
3/30/09 10:05 PM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I agree about the t shirt, but it also looks good with the shirt as a jacket.
3/30/09 10:21 PM
sewbehind said...
You look stunning, Ann.
3/30/09 10:49 PM
Aixoise said...
Stylish and becoming, as always. I vote for the t-shirt with that showy belt, but agree that the shirt works well as an overblouse/jacket.
3/31/09 0:48 AM
marthamyers said...
Great idea to reduce the width of this pattern. And it looks best with your belt, I think! This is an interesting pattern in that it is just the 2 rectangles. I recommend very drapey fabric for it. I made mine in rayon batik and like it.
3/31/09 8:34 AM
moushka said...
Great skirt, Ann. Those colours are amazing on you. I really like it with the blouse worn as a jacket over the top and belt. Beautiful work, as usual. Sue
3/31/09 9:57 AM
Peggy L said...
Great skirt! I may need this pattern.
3/31/09 11:17 AM
DorothyK said...
Very nice skirt. The fabric is beautiful. It would be nice to do the skirt again in a fabric that shows the details of the pattern.
3/31/09 12:35 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful fabric & neat looking skirt! Looks great both ways. You look stunning as always!
3/31/09 4:54 PM
Barbara V said...
You look great in your skirt, top and belt and this outfit with the Liberty Shirt open is a beautiful combination!
3/31/09 11:36 PM
mmemagpie said...
Thank you for the alerts on the size of the skirt and the width of the elastic, Ann.
5/18/09 6:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Sandi S

Review