SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 449 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
This is darling. Of course this is one of the BWOF's I didn't buy.....sigh. Fantastic day dress for summer.
3/31/09 5:37 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh, I have just bought trimmings like this ( just don't know how I should use them!), I love the way you used, it's simple and striking, thanks for the review. Inspiring.
3/31/09 5:45 PM
poplin said...
Always nice, always cool, CS.
3/31/09 6:21 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I LOVE them both!! You look FANTASTIC in them!!
3/31/09 7:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
3/31/09 8:35 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Excellent joining by hand on the trim! Great style for you - young, hip, cute.
3/31/09 10:19 PM
Elke said...
Very cute!
3/31/09 10:52 PM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! This is so cute. And ummmm....where is the trim joined? What am I looking at? I couldn't see it! It really adds something interesting to this pattern. Nice...
3/31/09 11:48 PM
kerrynw said...
Christina both your top and dress are lovely! Very inspiring!
4/1/09 1:49 AM
cindy-lou said...
CS, I remember that BWOF. You totally did that pattern justice! I love the version with crochet at the bottom. Really new and modern. I hope you'll bring this one to PR Portland!!
4/1/09 9:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Yhe trim really makes this dress a "standout". What a clever idea. The hem really came out very neat. Like the tunic, too.
4/1/09 9:58 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are rockin' and stylin' in your 2 outfits! Very nicely constructed!
4/1/09 11:14 AM
lauralu03 said...
Love these- especially your use of the trim on the dress!
4/1/09 1:50 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so cute! They look wonderful on you!
4/1/09 6:21 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
You've inspired me...I love the trim on the dress.
4/1/09 9:53 PM
nicegirl said...
Absolutely LOVE that hem trim. I bought a wide lace from Kashi last year and now you are inspiring me to actually use it. I've been thinking about this pattern for a while, and you're definitely pushing me closer to it!
4/2/09 10:21 AM
eugenia123 said...
Love the top and the dress - I totally want to make one now - you look great in yours.
4/2/09 11:16 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I was intrigued by those Anna Sui trims, too. I'm with Markie; I canNOT see where the trim is joined! I didn't get it at first. lol.
4/2/09 2:00 PM
morzel said...
Very nice take on the dress! I love the idea of the trim. And the pattern (tunic and dress) suits you well.
4/3/09 2:08 AM
KitnRose said...
I love! Especially that fabulous trim. Great job!
4/5/09 11:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: Graca

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now