SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-107 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KitnRose said...
I love! Especially that fabulous trim. Great job!
4/5/09 11:24 PM
morzel said...
Very nice take on the dress! I love the idea of the trim. And the pattern (tunic and dress) suits you well.
4/3/09 2:08 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I was intrigued by those Anna Sui trims, too. I'm with Markie; I canNOT see where the trim is joined! I didn't get it at first. lol.
4/2/09 2:00 PM
eugenia123 said...
Love the top and the dress - I totally want to make one now - you look great in yours.
4/2/09 11:16 AM
nicegirl said...
Absolutely LOVE that hem trim. I bought a wide lace from Kashi last year and now you are inspiring me to actually use it. I've been thinking about this pattern for a while, and you're definitely pushing me closer to it!
4/2/09 10:21 AM
Cowtown Karen said...
You've inspired me...I love the trim on the dress.
4/1/09 9:53 PM
Christas said...
Both versions are so cute! They look wonderful on you!
4/1/09 6:21 PM
lauralu03 said...
Love these- especially your use of the trim on the dress!
4/1/09 1:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
You are rockin' and stylin' in your 2 outfits! Very nicely constructed!
4/1/09 11:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Yhe trim really makes this dress a "standout". What a clever idea. The hem really came out very neat. Like the tunic, too.
4/1/09 9:58 AM
cindy-lou said...
CS, I remember that BWOF. You totally did that pattern justice! I love the version with crochet at the bottom. Really new and modern. I hope you'll bring this one to PR Portland!!
4/1/09 9:09 AM
kerrynw said...
Christina both your top and dress are lovely! Very inspiring!
4/1/09 1:49 AM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! This is so cute. And ummmm....where is the trim joined? What am I looking at? I couldn't see it! It really adds something interesting to this pattern. Nice...
3/31/09 11:48 PM
Elke said...
Very cute!
3/31/09 10:52 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Excellent joining by hand on the trim! Great style for you - young, hip, cute.
3/31/09 10:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute!
3/31/09 8:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE!! CUTE!! I LOVE them both!! You look FANTASTIC in them!!
3/31/09 7:15 PM
poplin said...
Always nice, always cool, CS.
3/31/09 6:21 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Oh, I have just bought trimmings like this ( just don't know how I should use them!), I love the way you used, it's simple and striking, thanks for the review. Inspiring.
3/31/09 5:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
This is darling. Of course this is one of the BWOF's I didn't buy.....sigh. Fantastic day dress for summer.
3/31/09 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other DMK Easywear Kids Coat

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now