Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: MSB152(43/150) (Knit Top with Dolman Sleeves) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 222 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:poplin
photo
About poplinstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
This is not something I'd have ever picked for myself, but I really really like it! I may just have to track this down. Where can I get this magazine? I can actually read a little Japanese and would really be interested in this.
3/31/09 8:28 PM
poplin said...
You can purchase MSB from Amazon.co.jp (type in the ISBN number in the search box), but they are currently out of MSB152, the November 2008 issue.
3/31/09 9:53 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I'm intrigued by the lightning bolt stitch at the hem, I have to see if my machine has that. This blouse looks great on you, definitely make more!
3/31/09 9:58 PM
Christas said...
This is such a stylish top! I have seen so many cute things that people have sewn with MSB. I may have to get one of those issues and try a pattern. I love this top you have made.... very nice!
4/1/09 9:29 AM
Jali said...
This top looks fantastic on you. I love how creative MSB gets with their drafting and designs. I am currently making a blouse from MSB with dolman sleeves myself but it's a woven. Congratulations on a job well done!
4/1/09 9:51 AM
jaeng said...
Really good idea on shorten the length to make the top. I love it. What's next?
4/2/09 5:33 PM
phthooey said...
Soooo well done. I really love this top!
4/17/09 10:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us