SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> MSB152(43/150) (Knit Top with Dolman Sleeves)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:poplin
photo

 
 
About poplinstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/28/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
birdmcfarland said...
This is not something I'd have ever picked for myself, but I really really like it! I may just have to track this down. Where can I get this magazine? I can actually read a little Japanese and would really be interested in this.
3/31/09 8:28 PM
poplin said...
You can purchase MSB from Amazon.co.jp (type in the ISBN number in the search box), but they are currently out of MSB152, the November 2008 issue.
3/31/09 9:53 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I'm intrigued by the lightning bolt stitch at the hem, I have to see if my machine has that. This blouse looks great on you, definitely make more!
3/31/09 9:58 PM
Christas said...
This is such a stylish top! I have seen so many cute things that people have sewn with MSB. I may have to get one of those issues and try a pattern. I love this top you have made.... very nice!
4/1/09 9:29 AM
Jali said...
This top looks fantastic on you. I love how creative MSB gets with their drafting and designs. I am currently making a blouse from MSB with dolman sleeves myself but it's a woven. Congratulations on a job well done!
4/1/09 9:51 AM
jaeng said...
Really good idea on shorten the length to make the top. I love it. What's next?
4/2/09 5:33 PM
phthooey said...
Soooo well done. I really love this top!
4/17/09 10:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1025

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review