SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1086 (Wong-Singh-Jones Tokyo Joe top)

Viewed 657 times 
Reviewed by:CelticToe
photo

 
 
About CelticToe
CA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 9:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mule1244 said...
Great review - glad I read your review. I was planning to purchase this pattern and use an oriental rayon print. Hopefully HP will read your review and correct the errors. I think I'll continue my pattern search!
5/5/09 7:50 AM
mule1244 said...
Great review - glad I read your review. I was planning to purchase this pattern and use an oriental rayon print. Hopefully HP will read your review and correct the errors. I think I'll continue my pattern search!
5/5/09 7:48 AM
Lou05 said...
Thank you for posting. I want to make this top (too cute) but I'll put it off for a while in hopes that they FIX the pattern (and the print quality mentioned in the forums) and do another of their tops instead. This is why I read PR - I'm not experienced enough to fix all the mistakes myself but I love their styles & I'll keeping trying them. Thanks.
5/2/09 9:26 PM
kurlyswirl said...
Thanks so much for your review. I was looking at purchasing this pattern, but I think I'll hold off until HP works out the bugs.
4/18/09 1:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
I think HP needs to improve their product.
4/11/09 9:42 AM
kkkkaty said...
Do people return patterns with this many problems? It sounds like the company is getting away with sloppy practices and shoddy merchandise.
4/9/09 11:29 AM
Diane333 said...
HotPatterns are not hot. I wonder if they will figure it out before they lose too much revenue.
4/2/09 8:58 PM
Ann Smith said...
Such a cute design I have considered ordering it. But the issues are so annoying to deal with. I just went through all that with the Riviera Tee. Why can't get their patterns accurate?
4/1/09 2:06 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Major bummer about all the pattern drafting issues! I adore the line drawing of this top, but HP can be so frustrating to sew up which spoils the fun. You should email them about these issues so they can be fixed in future printings, they are usually receptive to that. Thanks for sharing!
4/1/09 10:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now