Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1086 (Wong-Singh-Jones Tokyo Joe top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 638 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:CelticToe
photo
About CelticToe
CA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 9:12 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Major bummer about all the pattern drafting issues! I adore the line drawing of this top, but HP can be so frustrating to sew up which spoils the fun. You should email them about these issues so they can be fixed in future printings, they are usually receptive to that. Thanks for sharing!
4/1/09 10:19 AM
Ann Smith said...
Such a cute design I have considered ordering it. But the issues are so annoying to deal with. I just went through all that with the Riviera Tee. Why can't get their patterns accurate?
4/1/09 2:06 PM
Diane333 said...
HotPatterns are not hot. I wonder if they will figure it out before they lose too much revenue.
4/2/09 8:58 PM
kkkkaty said...
Do people return patterns with this many problems? It sounds like the company is getting away with sloppy practices and shoddy merchandise.
4/9/09 11:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
I think HP needs to improve their product.
4/11/09 9:42 AM
kurlyswirl said...
Thanks so much for your review. I was looking at purchasing this pattern, but I think I'll hold off until HP works out the bugs.
4/18/09 1:46 PM
Lou05 said...
Thank you for posting. I want to make this top (too cute) but I'll put it off for a while in hopes that they FIX the pattern (and the print quality mentioned in the forums) and do another of their tops instead. This is why I read PR - I'm not experienced enough to fix all the mistakes myself but I love their styles & I'll keeping trying them. Thanks.
5/2/09 9:26 PM
mule1244 said...
Great review - glad I read your review. I was planning to purchase this pattern and use an oriental rayon print. Hopefully HP will read your review and correct the errors. I think I'll continue my pattern search!
5/5/09 7:48 AM
mule1244 said...
Great review - glad I read your review. I was planning to purchase this pattern and use an oriental rayon print. Hopefully HP will read your review and correct the errors. I think I'll continue my pattern search!
5/5/09 7:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us