SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3319 (Vintage OOP Hat -- View C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE hat!! It looks FANTASTIC!!!
3/31/09 11:56 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I find it hard to believe that you could EVER look "a little homely," but lucky for your friend you were able to part with this hat! She looks so cute in this style. :o) Very nice!
4/1/09 0:41 AM
petro said...
Nice hat! Great choice of fabrics, I like the lighter, face framing turn back.
4/1/09 3:46 AM
arianamaniacs said...
super cute hat, your friend is lucky that the hat pattern was too small! =)
4/1/09 4:26 AM
Gold said...
Cute hat!
4/1/09 7:16 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love your hate! I personally don't think it's homely - This is such a cute style and it looks perfect on you! I'
4/1/09 10:03 AM
cindy-lou said...
Cidell, LOVE the hat. Very cute, and 30 minutes sounds like my kind of accessory pattern. ;)
4/1/09 10:31 AM
Catbird said...
This is such an unusual and great hat! You were so clever to increase the size in a photocopier (could you increase it further so you'd be able to make one for yourself?). Your friend Chezia looks fantastic in it -- I love it!
4/1/09 11:31 AM
maryfrana said...
Love this hat. Especially the contrast on the brim. Love a pattern with just two pieces!
4/1/09 3:13 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really cute hat, Cidell. Shame it didn't fit you. Maybe you could make it bigger, you'd look adorable!
4/1/09 4:22 PM
nicegirl said...
That is such a cute pattern! Love that vintage find.
4/2/09 10:06 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I think her smile is sayin', "Ha! Too bad for you!"
4/2/09 3:22 PM
AnneM said...
Your friend looks great in the hat. It is a very cute style. I like the contrasting fabrics.
4/10/09 5:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6324

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now