SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3319 (Vintage OOP Hat -- View C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 188 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/09 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Your friend looks great in the hat. It is a very cute style. I like the contrasting fabrics.
4/10/09 5:55 AM
Stitchcakes said...
I think her smile is sayin', "Ha! Too bad for you!"
4/2/09 3:22 PM
nicegirl said...
That is such a cute pattern! Love that vintage find.
4/2/09 10:06 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really cute hat, Cidell. Shame it didn't fit you. Maybe you could make it bigger, you'd look adorable!
4/1/09 4:22 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this hat. Especially the contrast on the brim. Love a pattern with just two pieces!
4/1/09 3:13 PM
Catbird said...
This is such an unusual and great hat! You were so clever to increase the size in a photocopier (could you increase it further so you'd be able to make one for yourself?). Your friend Chezia looks fantastic in it -- I love it!
4/1/09 11:31 AM
cindy-lou said...
Cidell, LOVE the hat. Very cute, and 30 minutes sounds like my kind of accessory pattern. ;)
4/1/09 10:31 AM
Kellie R. said...
I love your hate! I personally don't think it's homely - This is such a cute style and it looks perfect on you! I'
4/1/09 10:03 AM
Gold said...
Cute hat!
4/1/09 7:16 AM
arianamaniacs said...
super cute hat, your friend is lucky that the hat pattern was too small! =)
4/1/09 4:26 AM
petro said...
Nice hat! Great choice of fabrics, I like the lighter, face framing turn back.
4/1/09 3:46 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I find it hard to believe that you could EVER look "a little homely," but lucky for your friend you were able to part with this hat! She looks so cute in this style. :o) Very nice!
4/1/09 0:41 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
CUTE hat!! It looks FANTASTIC!!!
3/31/09 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info