Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: Combo (KS 2759 & 2341) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1449 times
Review rated Helpful by 17 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/03 9:42 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
OMG Lisa, I remember the bodysuits too. Good solution to the problem, and nice of her to model it!
11/20/03 10:02 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Yeah, Mayr, you can tell from her expression just how thrilled she was to oblige me in that respect! :p
11/20/03 10:09 PM
Dale C said...
What a great morph job! I don't ever remember wearing those hip hugger pants... Always felt they were falling off. But this is a great solution for preventing over exposure in those low rise jeans.
11/21/03 1:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gee, Lisa, thanks for reminding me just how old I realy am!! (Ha,Ha) I did wear the hiphuggers and do remember my top and hip huggers not meeting. However, I was 18 and all of 92 Lbs. The bodysuit looks great and sounds like an easy pattern to sew. Thanks as always for sharing your information.
11/21/03 5:54 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Wow, Lisa, why didn't I think of that? GREAT idea! I may have to try this for my 16-yr-old DD. Her school has a strict no-tummy-showing policy, which is a real challenge with those low rise jeans. I may have to try this for me too, since I like a slightly low rise jean, but I am far past the age where anyone should see my tummy! Oh, and I remember hiphuggers too...
11/21/03 7:49 AM
cindyann said...
Oh that is clever! I love body suits. And have KS2341 but have had marginal success with the leg elastic. Thanks for the tip on that. I'll try it next time. Great solutions for DD's tummy.
11/21/03 9:38 AM
elka78k said...
funny enough, I always hated bodysuits! I remember my mom made me wear them because she thought it's so cool to have a top that doesn't slide up (it was in the high-waist fashion era), but the closures were always so uncomfortable and scratchy! I bet when you make one, it's totally different!
11/21/03 1:39 PM
KitnRose said...
Ok, this goes on my "to make" list. My tummy really doesn't need to see the general public and even long shirts and camisoles get those ugly "I'm riding up" wrinkles after a full day of computer work. I wish body suits would come back!
12/6/03 1:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us