SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Combo (KS 2759 & 2341)

Viewed 1449 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 244
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 88 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/03 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 17 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KitnRose said...
Ok, this goes on my "to make" list. My tummy really doesn't need to see the general public and even long shirts and camisoles get those ugly "I'm riding up" wrinkles after a full day of computer work. I wish body suits would come back!
12/6/03 1:34 PM
elka78k said...
funny enough, I always hated bodysuits! I remember my mom made me wear them because she thought it's so cool to have a top that doesn't slide up (it was in the high-waist fashion era), but the closures were always so uncomfortable and scratchy! I bet when you make one, it's totally different!
11/21/03 1:39 PM
cindyann said...
Oh that is clever! I love body suits. And have KS2341 but have had marginal success with the leg elastic. Thanks for the tip on that. I'll try it next time. Great solutions for DD's tummy.
11/21/03 9:38 AM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Wow, Lisa, why didn't I think of that? GREAT idea! I may have to try this for my 16-yr-old DD. Her school has a strict no-tummy-showing policy, which is a real challenge with those low rise jeans. I may have to try this for me too, since I like a slightly low rise jean, but I am far past the age where anyone should see my tummy! Oh, and I remember hiphuggers too...
11/21/03 7:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Gee, Lisa, thanks for reminding me just how old I realy am!! (Ha,Ha) I did wear the hiphuggers and do remember my top and hip huggers not meeting. However, I was 18 and all of 92 Lbs. The bodysuit looks great and sounds like an easy pattern to sew. Thanks as always for sharing your information.
11/21/03 5:54 AM
Dale C said...
What a great morph job! I don't ever remember wearing those hip hugger pants... Always felt they were falling off. But this is a great solution for preventing over exposure in those low rise jeans.
11/21/03 1:23 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Yeah, Mayr, you can tell from her expression just how thrilled she was to oblige me in that respect! :p
11/20/03 10:09 PM
SouthernStitch said...
OMG Lisa, I remember the bodysuits too. Good solution to the problem, and nice of her to model it!
11/20/03 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Butterick B4885

photo
by: amynxdx

Review