Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3172 (Vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1374 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (11/23/03 5:53 PM) Reply
Very nice. I'm sewing a berber pullover and wish I'd read your review first. This looks great. Love the fabric and seams.
Tini said... (11/22/03 3:07 PM) Reply
I really like to look of the vest. Great done and the review is great too!
Mbarkle said... (11/22/03 9:04 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone. This fabric is so easy to sew (but not easy to frog). Also meant to say that it's a great project for someone without a serger -- you only need a sewing machine.
Gloria Allender said... (11/21/03 2:03 PM) Reply
Mary, very nice job. I have hesitated sewing with this because I thought it would be hard. Thanks for your comments on how simple it was. I may get some and make something for DGS for Christmas.
CatherineN said... (11/21/03 1:44 PM) Reply
Interesting and attractive vest! You're brave to try a new fabric and method of seaming.
Janet D said... (11/21/03 12:35 PM) Reply
Very cool vest. I'm leaving for Hancocks right now. It looks worth the 45 minute drive to get there!
cindyann said... (11/21/03 12:34 PM) Reply
Great looking vest. I said "cool!" when I first saw your pic. I think it looks very nice on you.
Dale C said... (11/21/03 12:27 PM) Reply
Wow what cool fabric! I've never seen the faux sherpa available anywhere. Will have to see if it's online. Your vest looks great!
Sammie said... (11/21/03 12:22 PM) Reply
You look great in your vest! I bought some of the faux sherpa at Hancocks, too - to make the new hat pattern from Kwik Sew for my grandsons. I've put off making it because I was a bit leary of sewing on this fabric so I was very glad to read your review!
MaryBeth said... (11/21/03 9:09 AM) Reply
Nice to see this fabric sewn up, Mary. And glad you're sewing for yourself as well. This pattern drawing does look unshaped and "flat" in the front but you've added nice shaping in the bust area with your yoke dart.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 3092

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details