SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3172 (Vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1364 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 9:01 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Nice to see this fabric sewn up, Mary. And glad you're sewing for yourself as well. This pattern drawing does look unshaped and "flat" in the front but you've added nice shaping in the bust area with your yoke dart.
11/21/03 9:09 AM
Sammie said...
You look great in your vest! I bought some of the faux sherpa at Hancocks, too - to make the new hat pattern from Kwik Sew for my grandsons. I've put off making it because I was a bit leary of sewing on this fabric so I was very glad to read your review!
11/21/03 12:22 PM
Dale C said...
Wow what cool fabric! I've never seen the faux sherpa available anywhere. Will have to see if it's online. Your vest looks great!
11/21/03 12:27 PM
cindyann said...
Great looking vest. I said "cool!" when I first saw your pic. I think it looks very nice on you.
11/21/03 12:34 PM
Janet D said...
Very cool vest. I'm leaving for Hancocks right now. It looks worth the 45 minute drive to get there!
11/21/03 12:35 PM
CatherineN said...
Interesting and attractive vest! You're brave to try a new fabric and method of seaming.
11/21/03 1:44 PM
Gloria Allender said...
Mary, very nice job. I have hesitated sewing with this because I thought it would be hard. Thanks for your comments on how simple it was. I may get some and make something for DGS for Christmas.
11/21/03 2:03 PM
Mbarkle said...
Thanks, everyone. This fabric is so easy to sew (but not easy to frog). Also meant to say that it's a great project for someone without a serger -- you only need a sewing machine.
11/22/03 9:04 AM
Tini said...
I really like to look of the vest. Great done and the review is great too!
11/22/03 3:07 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. I'm sewing a berber pullover and wish I'd read your review first. This looks great. Love the fabric and seams.
11/23/03 5:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now