SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3172 (Vests)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1367 times 
Reviewed by:Mbarkle
photo

 
 
About Mbarklestarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 9/26/02
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 9:01 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Very nice. I'm sewing a berber pullover and wish I'd read your review first. This looks great. Love the fabric and seams.
11/23/03 5:53 PM
Tini said...
I really like to look of the vest. Great done and the review is great too!
11/22/03 3:07 PM
Mbarkle said...
Thanks, everyone. This fabric is so easy to sew (but not easy to frog). Also meant to say that it's a great project for someone without a serger -- you only need a sewing machine.
11/22/03 9:04 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Mary, very nice job. I have hesitated sewing with this because I thought it would be hard. Thanks for your comments on how simple it was. I may get some and make something for DGS for Christmas.
11/21/03 2:03 PM
CatherineN said...
Interesting and attractive vest! You're brave to try a new fabric and method of seaming.
11/21/03 1:44 PM
Janet D said...
Very cool vest. I'm leaving for Hancocks right now. It looks worth the 45 minute drive to get there!
11/21/03 12:35 PM
cindyann said...
Great looking vest. I said "cool!" when I first saw your pic. I think it looks very nice on you.
11/21/03 12:34 PM
Dale C said...
Wow what cool fabric! I've never seen the faux sherpa available anywhere. Will have to see if it's online. Your vest looks great!
11/21/03 12:27 PM
Sammie said...
You look great in your vest! I bought some of the faux sherpa at Hancocks, too - to make the new hat pattern from Kwik Sew for my grandsons. I've put off making it because I was a bit leary of sewing on this fabric so I was very glad to read your review!
11/21/03 12:22 PM
MaryBeth said...
Nice to see this fabric sewn up, Mary. And glad you're sewing for yourself as well. This pattern drawing does look unshaped and "flat" in the front but you've added nice shaping in the bust area with your yoke dart.
11/21/03 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5189

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2634

photo
by: Handshake

Review