Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2911 (Women's Pullovers) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 794 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:shesflipped
photo
Friend of PR
About shesflippedstar
MI USA
Member since: 10/16/07
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 12:57 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 3:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Byrdie said...
Very cute hoodie- looks very comfortable. And the fabric has a very interesting print.
4/1/09 3:01 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, you're fast sewing this one up! Thanks for the review, I've been looking forward to seeing some shirts made up with this pattern!
4/1/09 3:30 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top, and you look great!! Love everything about it!!
4/1/09 3:44 PM
Andreahg said...
very cute and I love the fabric!
4/1/09 4:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Nice hoodie! I'm off to look at that pattern.....
4/1/09 4:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Rely on Shesflipped for creating gorgeous outfits in delectable fabrics! I adore your interpretation of this pattern! Yowza!
4/1/09 4:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, how cute is THIS? You've gone and done it now: convinced me I need the pattern TOO, and I was trying to REFRAIN for the same reason you stated, that it's getting a little warm for this top now. But since you mentioend the swimming suit cover-up, I now have an excuse (despite the fact that I won't be doing any swimming, as far as I know). :o) Yours is REALLY cute!
4/1/09 4:41 PM
craftygamma said...
I love your version of that top. I think in a lighter weight knit it can be just perfect for the cool spring & fall weather we get in Wisconsin. Do you mind revealing what size you wear in RTW? I made a Jalie once for my DD & spent a lot of time trying to figure out what size to make. This would be for myself, so I would have to start all over again.
4/1/09 5:20 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:49 PM
shesflipped said...
crafty gamma~I usually wear an 8/10 or Medium in RTW. I think you'll like this pattern for cool spring and fall weather, too, and in lighter knits. Just pick your regular RTW size, and the fit should be fine.
4/1/09 5:50 PM
Christas said...
This looks wonderful on you! The fabric is so pretty.
4/1/09 6:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Waaaa! I passed on this pattern and now I'm regretting it. Yours looks so nice and cuddly.
4/1/09 6:27 PM
Amanda S. said...
You're back! Very cute hoodie and nice fabric choice too.
4/1/09 7:18 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking top and love your fabric.
4/1/09 7:26 PM
CypGrl said...
Love all three versions -- and I agree, it really would be a great bathing suit cover-up if just a little longer.
4/1/09 8:13 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute top.
4/1/09 11:27 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute top. Thanks for your review.
4/2/09 8:37 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Love it! You did a great job and it looks like the perfect top for "almost spring"!
4/2/09 10:56 AM
tentmaker said...
I ordered this pattern and can't wait to make it. I am thinking of making it in a loose sweater knit. I think it would look cute lengthing it into a short dress for my grandaughter. She could wear tight capri's and a cami underneath. It would be cute maybe in lace for a swim suit cover up. I like the idea of it being a pullover.
4/2/09 12:08 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
you have found the greatest knits! I'm eager for my pattern to arrive now.
4/7/09 4:13 PM
Hilary said...
I *love* your top!! I've added this one to my wishlist~thanks for the review (I love that hood!)
4/8/09 11:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-101 Jacket
photo
Review by Sewing Chi... on 8/31/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1418 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6880 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5273
photo
Review by SaraD on 5/12/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Skater Shoes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us