Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: SDP009 (Rita Hayworth) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 384 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:shanntarra
photo
About shanntarrastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/19/09
Reviews written: 84
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 84
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 4:38 PM
Last Updated:1/12/10 4:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClareinStitches said...
Great revue. So intruiging; any chance of a picture?
4/3/09 11:12 AM
shanntarra said...
I finally am home long enough to post pictures. Thanks for the compliment. :)
4/7/09 10:46 PM
KathySews said...
Looks great. I have been interested in your work since I met you on the boards. I bet this is fun
4/8/09 8:06 AM
shanntarra said...
I have philosphy of everybody, no matter their size or shape can look good. This is something not every costumer belives in. I tell all my actors and actresses , if you give me enough time to fit you correctly I can make you look dang good, if you don't well then you take what you get. I'd say "Annie" turned out looking wonderful. I've got my polishing I wish I could do, but I think she looks fantastic on stage.
4/8/09 10:17 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Looks great! Love your philosophy, too - I bet the actors/actresses adore you. What was the name of the show?
4/8/09 12:54 PM
MagpieJen said...
I nearly squealed when I saw the preview picture - I recognized Gilda right away! She looks fantastic!
4/8/09 1:19 PM
shanntarra said...
"Captain Phantasum and the Nefrious Dr. Noir" And yes the actors like me. Many of the larger girls and guys have not been treated well in the past. To have some one take the time to make them look good means alot. One of the guys said it was the first time some one actually made them a design, not just went in the closet and said "Here this fits you wear it." Some of the younger ones have taken the time to ask questions. When this girl "Annie" asked me what it would actually cost to make the dress if I calualted all the hours spent making it, including pattern making plus supplies. To quote my grandmother, "She nearly swollard' her dentures." Annie said she now understands why all the other costumers were so "mean" about how their stuff was treated. Yikes!
4/8/09 2:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us