SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 616 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 5:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
janet said...
Only you can make a lemon out of LEMONADE! Great save, your top looks lovely.
4/2/09 8:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann! This looks wonderful on you! The style and the color. And that belt is to die for. Someday I want to come and play dress up in your closet :-) Thanks for the detailed review. I gave up on this pattern company quite some time ago for many of the same reasons as you've stated, even though I love the fashion illustrations on the cover of the envelopes.
4/2/09 7:32 PM
Nancy K said...
I have this pattern and bought it for the same reasons you did. But,wondered at the neckline for me too. It looks great on you and I love those frilled sleeves. I too have a piece of green rayon jersey that came a bit brighter than expected. Perhaps I should use it to make this up too. Great review.
4/2/09 7:15 PM
fryman said...
I just purchased my first Hot Patterns pattern. You have given me my warning and I will give the instructions a very close look. Good luck with your next top.
4/2/09 10:42 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks great, and I'm glad your DH put in his 2 cents to turn it into a wearable version. Re: instructions I do wish HP would offer downloadable instructions a la Jalie patterns.
4/2/09 6:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is such a beautiful top. Too bad about the instructions, but the style looks great.
4/2/09 6:46 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top! The sleeves are very unique and chic looking!
4/2/09 6:39 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I love it! I even scrolled down to see if you had lime shoes to match, but you didn't disappoint me since the shoes were black to match the slacks. To me, the pattern is worth ordering, using your instructions. Maybe hot patterns will take the hint and not write instuctions on the pattern in the future. P.S. That color is marvelous on you.
4/2/09 1:30 AM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Fantastic colr on you and LOVE it with the belt, too. You always write such thorough and helpful reviews. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences. Someday I will get a digital camera that I can retrieve photos so I can post some reviews, too.
4/2/09 0:08 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! I love the neckline and the relax fit of your pattern.
4/1/09 6:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, nice variation on a t-shirt. The sleeve detail is great. I agree with DH....I love that color on you.
4/1/09 6:48 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and I love the color. Thanks for the heads-up on HotPatterns. I think I'll stay away from them until they improve their instructions.
4/1/09 6:42 PM
Christas said...
Very cute t-shirt. I love the sleeve detail and the fabric color is very nice!
4/1/09 6:10 PM
davin said...
Thanks for calling this pattern company on their incompetence. I've been seduced by their fabulous fashion drawings, puzzled by their goofy instructions and sometimes by pieces that don't fit. And I've been insulted by them when I emailed in good faith with one too many questions!
4/1/09 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now