Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 603 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 5:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
davin said...
Thanks for calling this pattern company on their incompetence. I've been seduced by their fabulous fashion drawings, puzzled by their goofy instructions and sometimes by pieces that don't fit. And I've been insulted by them when I emailed in good faith with one too many questions!
4/1/09 5:33 PM
Christas said...
Very cute t-shirt. I love the sleeve detail and the fabric color is very nice!
4/1/09 6:10 PM
DorothyK said...
Very cute - and I love the color. Thanks for the heads-up on HotPatterns. I think I'll stay away from them until they improve their instructions.
4/1/09 6:42 PM
Barbara V said...
Wow, nice variation on a t-shirt. The sleeve detail is great. I agree with DH....I love that color on you.
4/1/09 6:48 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top! I love the neckline and the relax fit of your pattern.
4/1/09 6:49 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Fantastic colr on you and LOVE it with the belt, too. You always write such thorough and helpful reviews. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences. Someday I will get a digital camera that I can retrieve photos so I can post some reviews, too.
4/2/09 0:08 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I love it! I even scrolled down to see if you had lime shoes to match, but you didn't disappoint me since the shoes were black to match the slacks. To me, the pattern is worth ordering, using your instructions. Maybe hot patterns will take the hint and not write instuctions on the pattern in the future. P.S. That color is marvelous on you.
4/2/09 1:30 AM
shesflipped said...
I love this top! The sleeves are very unique and chic looking!
4/2/09 6:39 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is such a beautiful top. Too bad about the instructions, but the style looks great.
4/2/09 6:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks great, and I'm glad your DH put in his 2 cents to turn it into a wearable version. Re: instructions I do wish HP would offer downloadable instructions a la Jalie patterns.
4/2/09 6:59 AM
fryman said...
I just purchased my first Hot Patterns pattern. You have given me my warning and I will give the instructions a very close look. Good luck with your next top.
4/2/09 10:42 AM
Nancy K said...
I have this pattern and bought it for the same reasons you did. But,wondered at the neckline for me too. It looks great on you and I love those frilled sleeves. I too have a piece of green rayon jersey that came a bit brighter than expected. Perhaps I should use it to make this up too. Great review.
4/2/09 7:15 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann! This looks wonderful on you! The style and the color. And that belt is to die for. Someday I want to come and play dress up in your closet :-) Thanks for the detailed review. I gave up on this pattern company quite some time ago for many of the same reasons as you've stated, even though I love the fashion illustrations on the cover of the envelopes.
4/2/09 7:32 PM
janet said...
Only you can make a lemon out of LEMONADE! Great save, your top looks lovely.
4/2/09 8:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us