SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful!
5/6/09 6:59 AM
Ann Smith said...
Blooms, the faux coverstitching is just time consuming, not difficult.
5/5/09 11:38 PM
Blooms said...
Thanks for reviewing this top...I have been wondering how it turns out...the faux coverstitching sounds just as difficult as coverstitching??
5/4/09 6:09 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ann, I'm certain that you helped Hot Patterns sell more of this pattern...I have this pattern somewhere...Thanks for your very timely review of your sizzling top!
4/3/09 10:10 AM
katie lynne said...
I agree with everyone, this looks VERY cute on you. Sounds like your advanced sewing skills were truly needed for this one to come out looking right. Great job and thanks for sharing your observations.
4/2/09 10:12 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this top on you. Thanks for the great review and what to look out for.
4/2/09 8:13 PM
janet said...
Very flattering!!!
4/2/09 8:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Really T-rrific shirt. Like the faux coverstitch...makes it pop!
4/2/09 1:59 PM
Mahler said...
This is so different in terms of style and look from all the clothes I have seen coming out of your sewing room. I love the look. The pseudo coverstitches ar so nicely done. Beautiful and relaxed.
4/2/09 1:28 PM
Rebecca D said...
Very cute top - I was thinking I'd go for it, until I saw the back view and thought, My tush is nowhere near as cute as Ann's!
4/2/09 7:09 AM
shesflipped said...
Very cool top! Looks so nice on you!
4/2/09 6:36 AM
Elke said...
Looks fabulous on you!
4/2/09 5:48 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Not bad but the other hot patterns top was spectacular!!!
4/2/09 1:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Unique and stylish. This T-shirt is fabulous with your choice of fabric and contrasting seam trim. I love it.
4/1/09 10:10 PM
Lori V said...
I think the shirt looks fantastic on you.
4/1/09 9:23 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this tee looks stunning on you and very slimming. I love the seams, and I like the length. Too bad the instructions are so bad. It will stop me from trying this pattern.
4/1/09 8:37 PM
DorothyK said...
I think this tee looks stunning on you and very slimming. I love the seams, and I like the length. Too bad the instructions are so bad. It will stop me from trying this pattern.
4/1/09 8:36 PM
greenandlilac said...
Like it.
4/1/09 7:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great style on you. Good review too.
4/1/09 7:31 PM
Christas said...
What a very cool t-shirt! You make SO many unique and stylish garments. This shirt is no exception...... great sewing!
4/1/09 7:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6108

photo
by: Lori9999

Review