SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said... (4/2/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, I love how well you match the print. Also nice fabric, nice job.
Christas said... (4/2/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Great job on matching the print! Your blouse looks so nice! Thanks for the very nice review.
Amanda S. said... (4/2/09 8:46 AM) Reply
I liked this one in the magazine so am really glad to see your helpful review of it here. You did a super job matching the pattern across the front. It all looks wonderful. Now I know to make this one for sure. Thanks!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/2/09 8:12 AM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse. I am in awe of the matching front. Marvelous job on this.
FreyaStark said... (4/2/09 6:43 AM) Reply
It's fabulous! Well done. Your careful pattern-making is especially impressive.
SusiM said... (4/2/09 1:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty, especially the pattern so well matched in the front.
Sweetiebop said... (4/1/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Love this shirt and how you lined up the patterns great job.
katlew03 said... (4/1/09 10:10 PM) Reply
The first thing I noticed was the great match on the front of the shirt. Then I saw that you had included a tip on this. Great job. The extra effort really sets your blouse apart from the rest. Love the fabric.
Florigal said... (4/1/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Your struggle to get the print to match in front was well worth it: your shirt is gorgeous, very upscale!
Kay Y said... (4/1/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Wow, did you ever do a fabulous job matching the fronts! Nice shirt - it makes me think I have some Hawaiian prints somewhere...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Monica Pant

photo
by: lah119

Review