SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Wow, did you ever do a fabulous job matching the fronts! Nice shirt - it makes me think I have some Hawaiian prints somewhere...
4/1/09 8:11 PM
Florigal said...
Your struggle to get the print to match in front was well worth it: your shirt is gorgeous, very upscale!
4/1/09 8:24 PM
katlew03 said...
The first thing I noticed was the great match on the front of the shirt. Then I saw that you had included a tip on this. Great job. The extra effort really sets your blouse apart from the rest. Love the fabric.
4/1/09 10:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Love this shirt and how you lined up the patterns great job.
4/1/09 10:49 PM
SusiM said...
Very pretty, especially the pattern so well matched in the front.
4/2/09 1:11 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done. Your careful pattern-making is especially impressive.
4/2/09 6:43 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse. I am in awe of the matching front. Marvelous job on this.
4/2/09 8:12 AM
Amanda S. said...
I liked this one in the magazine so am really glad to see your helpful review of it here. You did a super job matching the pattern across the front. It all looks wonderful. Now I know to make this one for sure. Thanks!
4/2/09 8:46 AM
Christas said...
Great job on matching the print! Your blouse looks so nice! Thanks for the very nice review.
4/2/09 9:16 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful blouse, I love how well you match the print. Also nice fabric, nice job.
4/2/09 11:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: DorothyK

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now