SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said... (4/2/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, I love how well you match the print. Also nice fabric, nice job.
Christas said... (4/2/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Great job on matching the print! Your blouse looks so nice! Thanks for the very nice review.
Amanda S. said... (4/2/09 8:46 AM) Reply
I liked this one in the magazine so am really glad to see your helpful review of it here. You did a super job matching the pattern across the front. It all looks wonderful. Now I know to make this one for sure. Thanks!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/2/09 8:12 AM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse. I am in awe of the matching front. Marvelous job on this.
FreyaStark said... (4/2/09 6:43 AM) Reply
It's fabulous! Well done. Your careful pattern-making is especially impressive.
SusiM said... (4/2/09 1:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty, especially the pattern so well matched in the front.
Sweetiebop said... (4/1/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Love this shirt and how you lined up the patterns great job.
katlew03 said... (4/1/09 10:10 PM) Reply
The first thing I noticed was the great match on the front of the shirt. Then I saw that you had included a tip on this. Great job. The extra effort really sets your blouse apart from the rest. Love the fabric.
Florigal said... (4/1/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Your struggle to get the print to match in front was well worth it: your shirt is gorgeous, very upscale!
Kay Y said... (4/1/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Wow, did you ever do a fabulous job matching the fronts! Nice shirt - it makes me think I have some Hawaiian prints somewhere...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review
PR Member's Pattern Two-hour tunic

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details