SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 7:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Obrooks770 said... (4/2/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, I love how well you match the print. Also nice fabric, nice job.
Christas said... (4/2/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Great job on matching the print! Your blouse looks so nice! Thanks for the very nice review.
Amanda S. said... (4/2/09 8:46 AM) Reply
I liked this one in the magazine so am really glad to see your helpful review of it here. You did a super job matching the pattern across the front. It all looks wonderful. Now I know to make this one for sure. Thanks!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/2/09 8:12 AM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse. I am in awe of the matching front. Marvelous job on this.
FreyaStark said... (4/2/09 6:43 AM) Reply
It's fabulous! Well done. Your careful pattern-making is especially impressive.
SusiM said... (4/2/09 1:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty, especially the pattern so well matched in the front.
Sweetiebop said... (4/1/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Love this shirt and how you lined up the patterns great job.
katlew03 said... (4/1/09 10:10 PM) Reply
The first thing I noticed was the great match on the front of the shirt. Then I saw that you had included a tip on this. Great job. The extra effort really sets your blouse apart from the rest. Love the fabric.
Florigal said... (4/1/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Your struggle to get the print to match in front was well worth it: your shirt is gorgeous, very upscale!
Kay Y said... (4/1/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Wow, did you ever do a fabulous job matching the fronts! Nice shirt - it makes me think I have some Hawaiian prints somewhere...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8184

photo
by: slmstyle

Review