SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 7:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful blouse, I love how well you match the print. Also nice fabric, nice job.
4/2/09 11:16 AM
Christas said...
Great job on matching the print! Your blouse looks so nice! Thanks for the very nice review.
4/2/09 9:16 AM
Amanda S. said...
I liked this one in the magazine so am really glad to see your helpful review of it here. You did a super job matching the pattern across the front. It all looks wonderful. Now I know to make this one for sure. Thanks!
4/2/09 8:46 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous blouse. I am in awe of the matching front. Marvelous job on this.
4/2/09 8:12 AM
FreyaStark said...
It's fabulous! Well done. Your careful pattern-making is especially impressive.
4/2/09 6:43 AM
SusiM said...
Very pretty, especially the pattern so well matched in the front.
4/2/09 1:11 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love this shirt and how you lined up the patterns great job.
4/1/09 10:49 PM
katlew03 said...
The first thing I noticed was the great match on the front of the shirt. Then I saw that you had included a tip on this. Great job. The extra effort really sets your blouse apart from the rest. Love the fabric.
4/1/09 10:10 PM
Florigal said...
Your struggle to get the print to match in front was well worth it: your shirt is gorgeous, very upscale!
4/1/09 8:24 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow, did you ever do a fabulous job matching the fronts! Nice shirt - it makes me think I have some Hawaiian prints somewhere...
4/1/09 8:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2006-104

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity Vintage 4010

photo
by: lydianmode

Review