SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2008-113 (Raglan Sleeve Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Izzie
photo

 
 
About Izziestarstar
TN United States
Member since: 6/28/03
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/09 7:08 PM
Last Updated:4/1/09 7:42 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Obrooks770 said... (4/2/09 11:16 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse, I love how well you match the print. Also nice fabric, nice job.
Christas said... (4/2/09 9:16 AM) Reply
Great job on matching the print! Your blouse looks so nice! Thanks for the very nice review.
Amanda S. said... (4/2/09 8:46 AM) Reply
I liked this one in the magazine so am really glad to see your helpful review of it here. You did a super job matching the pattern across the front. It all looks wonderful. Now I know to make this one for sure. Thanks!
AnneMarie60 said... (4/2/09 8:12 AM) Reply
Gorgeous blouse. I am in awe of the matching front. Marvelous job on this.
FreyaStark said... (4/2/09 6:43 AM) Reply
It's fabulous! Well done. Your careful pattern-making is especially impressive.
SusiM said... (4/2/09 1:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty, especially the pattern so well matched in the front.
Sweetiebop said... (4/1/09 10:49 PM) Reply
Love this shirt and how you lined up the patterns great job.
katlew03 said... (4/1/09 10:10 PM) Reply
The first thing I noticed was the great match on the front of the shirt. Then I saw that you had included a tip on this. Great job. The extra effort really sets your blouse apart from the rest. Love the fabric.
Florigal said... (4/1/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Your struggle to get the print to match in front was well worth it: your shirt is gorgeous, very upscale!
Kay Y said... (4/1/09 8:11 PM) Reply
Wow, did you ever do a fabulous job matching the fronts! Nice shirt - it makes me think I have some Hawaiian prints somewhere...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 316827-1002

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details