SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2694 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway)

15 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo

 
 
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 10:47 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
4/2/09 11:06 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!! I haven't seen this pattern. I might have to add it to my pattern stash. It looks great on you!
4/2/09 11:48 AM
Lisa p said...
Thats a cute dress , and it looks lovely on you .
4/2/09 12:15 PM
babsi1111 said...
Your dress is adorable! While readingyour blog I also saw your dressform and I only can say WOOOOOOW! It's one of the best duct tape forms I have ever seen. Did you use special instructions to make it?
4/2/09 1:19 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable and so nice on you !
4/2/09 1:37 PM
Christas said...
This is super cute! What an excellent job you have done..... perfect!
4/2/09 1:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i love how you styled this. really adorable dress and emsemble!!
4/2/09 2:46 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress! I'm sorry but I don't have any suggestions for your mishap... =( I agree with babsi... great dressform!
4/2/09 3:24 PM
Lori V said...
What a cute dress, I totally missed that pattern.
4/2/09 4:24 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great on you!
4/2/09 6:50 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Very cute dress, and pretty fabric!
4/3/09 1:35 AM
morzel said...
this dress looks great! Too bad about the hole, I would cover it with the same fabric - because of the fabric pattern nobody will notice!
4/3/09 1:53 AM
nikkitally said...
too cute
4/3/09 10:57 PM
mz.choize said...
Wow, thanks! Your comments really do, give me more confidence in my sewing. Oh, and thanks for the kudos on my dress form, I still can't believe I made it!!!
4/4/09 4:56 AM
craftylady66 said...
So cute!
4/4/09 12:07 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Oh wow I'm loving what you did here. This is really RTW.
4/4/09 2:16 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. I may have to get this one at JoAnns next sale. Nice job even with the mishap.
4/5/09 8:01 AM
laranoelle said...
You did such a nice job on this dress - it looks professional. :) I love the fabric too! I have this pattern but haven't tried the sleeved bodice. You've inspired me! Great job!! :)
5/3/09 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-03: short sleeve

photo
by: cerulean

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now