Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2694 (Misses Dresses: Project Runway) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:mz.choize
photo
About mz.choizestarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/18/04
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 10:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Cute dress!
4/2/09 11:06 AM
Gold said...
Cute dress!! I haven't seen this pattern. I might have to add it to my pattern stash. It looks great on you!
4/2/09 11:48 AM
Lisa p said...
Thats a cute dress , and it looks lovely on you .
4/2/09 12:15 PM
babsi1111 said...
Your dress is adorable! While readingyour blog I also saw your dressform and I only can say WOOOOOOW! It's one of the best duct tape forms I have ever seen. Did you use special instructions to make it?
4/2/09 1:19 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable and so nice on you !
4/2/09 1:37 PM
Christas said...
This is super cute! What an excellent job you have done..... perfect!
4/2/09 1:39 PM
CynthiaSue said...
i love how you styled this. really adorable dress and emsemble!!
4/2/09 2:46 PM
nglalala said...
Great dress! I'm sorry but I don't have any suggestions for your mishap... =( I agree with babsi... great dressform!
4/2/09 3:24 PM
Lori V said...
What a cute dress, I totally missed that pattern.
4/2/09 4:24 PM
Knitters Delight said...
That looks great on you!
4/2/09 6:50 PM
pittysmom101 said...
Very cute dress, and pretty fabric!
4/3/09 1:35 AM
morzel said...
this dress looks great! Too bad about the hole, I would cover it with the same fabric - because of the fabric pattern nobody will notice!
4/3/09 1:53 AM
nikkitally said...
too cute
4/3/09 10:57 PM
mz.choize said...
Wow, thanks! Your comments really do, give me more confidence in my sewing. Oh, and thanks for the kudos on my dress form, I still can't believe I made it!!!
4/4/09 4:56 AM
craftylady66 said...
So cute!
4/4/09 12:07 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Oh wow I'm loving what you did here. This is really RTW.
4/4/09 2:16 PM
mochalover said...
Very cute dress. I may have to get this one at JoAnns next sale. Nice job even with the mishap.
4/5/09 8:01 AM
laranoelle said...
You did such a nice job on this dress - it looks professional. :) I love the fabric too! I have this pattern but haven't tried the sleeved bodice. You've inspired me! Great job!! :)
5/3/09 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us