SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 1:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
I LOVE,LOVE your dress.
4/2/09 2:03 PM
Kathi R said...
Great summer dress...thanks for the review
4/2/09 3:25 PM
Gold said...
Cute summer dress! It looks great on you.
4/2/09 3:36 PM
Riesie said...
Cute, cute, cute. You are just made for vintage styles!
4/2/09 3:39 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute on you--that pattern is a great match for your hourglass figure. You'll have a lot of fun making up more of these in vintage-inspired fabrics!
4/2/09 3:45 PM
moushka said...
What an adorable dress this is on you! Looks terrific! Wish I had a waist so that I could wear that style, you lucky girl. Hope you'll make a couple more so you'll have a wardrobe of pretty dresses for summer. Sue
4/2/09 4:26 PM
Christas said...
WOW! Your fit on this is right on! This style looks wonderful on you. VERY nice sewing!
4/2/09 5:20 PM
Annette Wright said...
That is SO retro, and SO you...just like you've said. Love it!!!
4/2/09 7:27 PM
Carolyn C said...
You look amazing in your new dress. The fit is wonderful. I recently bought this pattern and some Amy Butler fabric with which to sew it up. When I took the pattern into the quilt shop to buy the fabric the proprietors went gah-gah. With your great review added to the others I'm looking forward to sewing this dress. Question: Did you do a muslin or did you just go for it? (I'm thinking of just going for it.)
4/2/09 8:37 PM
mrsv83 said...
That is so cute!
4/2/09 9:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
The dress fits you beautifully, the color is lovely on you and the style is perfect. Congrats.
4/3/09 6:45 AM
glenj said...
Your dress looks so cute on you.The colour on you is lovely,the fit is perfect,what a great dress.
4/3/09 6:58 AM
angie.a said...
OMGosh! This is PERFECT!!! I'm so excited to try this one now, I was afraid of fitting that bodice, but yours if fabulous!! Great job Andrea!!
4/3/09 7:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Adorable! Great fit!
4/3/09 7:34 AM
Caitycat said...
Looks great on you - love the fit, well done!
4/3/09 8:24 AM
Ody said...
Wow! Darling dress and the headband absolutely makes it. You look so retro and cute! Great job!
4/3/09 8:57 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! CarolynC, yes, I just went for it. I had twice the called for fabric in my stash, so it wouldn't have been a big deal if I had had to re-cut the bodice.
4/3/09 9:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look so absolutely fun and fierce! Very nice retro and cutting edge style!
4/3/09 9:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I just bought this pattern last week and after seeing your fantastic success with it - I think I'm going to try it!
4/3/09 11:28 AM
LornaJay said...
You've almost convinced me to try dresses again!!
4/6/09 6:42 AM
MagpieJen said...
Stalking you from LJ :-) - this dress is killer! Great colour and the fit is great!
4/6/09 2:14 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
CUTE! CUTE! CUTE!
4/21/09 5:41 PM
cindyintampa said...
This dress is totally "you." You definitely have your style down pat. Great fit as always and I love the color.
5/2/09 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2019

photo
by: woolcat

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now