Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 626 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 1:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debbieB said...
I LOVE,LOVE your dress.
4/2/09 2:03 PM
Kathi R said...
Great summer dress...thanks for the review
4/2/09 3:25 PM
Gold said...
Cute summer dress! It looks great on you.
4/2/09 3:36 PM
Riesie said...
Cute, cute, cute. You are just made for vintage styles!
4/2/09 3:39 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute on you--that pattern is a great match for your hourglass figure. You'll have a lot of fun making up more of these in vintage-inspired fabrics!
4/2/09 3:45 PM
moushka said...
What an adorable dress this is on you! Looks terrific! Wish I had a waist so that I could wear that style, you lucky girl. Hope you'll make a couple more so you'll have a wardrobe of pretty dresses for summer. Sue
4/2/09 4:26 PM
Christas said...
WOW! Your fit on this is right on! This style looks wonderful on you. VERY nice sewing!
4/2/09 5:20 PM
Annette Wright said...
That is SO retro, and SO you...just like you've said. Love it!!!
4/2/09 7:27 PM
Carolyn C said...
You look amazing in your new dress. The fit is wonderful. I recently bought this pattern and some Amy Butler fabric with which to sew it up. When I took the pattern into the quilt shop to buy the fabric the proprietors went gah-gah. With your great review added to the others I'm looking forward to sewing this dress. Question: Did you do a muslin or did you just go for it? (I'm thinking of just going for it.)
4/2/09 8:37 PM
mrsv83 said...
That is so cute!
4/2/09 9:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
The dress fits you beautifully, the color is lovely on you and the style is perfect. Congrats.
4/3/09 6:45 AM
glenj said...
Your dress looks so cute on you.The colour on you is lovely,the fit is perfect,what a great dress.
4/3/09 6:58 AM
angie.a said...
OMGosh! This is PERFECT!!! I'm so excited to try this one now, I was afraid of fitting that bodice, but yours if fabulous!! Great job Andrea!!
4/3/09 7:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Adorable! Great fit!
4/3/09 7:34 AM
Caitycat said...
Looks great on you - love the fit, well done!
4/3/09 8:24 AM
Ody said...
Wow! Darling dress and the headband absolutely makes it. You look so retro and cute! Great job!
4/3/09 8:57 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone! CarolynC, yes, I just went for it. I had twice the called for fabric in my stash, so it wouldn't have been a big deal if I had had to re-cut the bodice.
4/3/09 9:47 AM
Heatherrique said...
You look so absolutely fun and fierce! Very nice retro and cutting edge style!
4/3/09 9:58 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I just bought this pattern last week and after seeing your fantastic success with it - I think I'm going to try it!
4/3/09 11:28 AM
LornaJay said...
You've almost convinced me to try dresses again!!
4/6/09 6:42 AM
MagpieJen said...
Stalking you from LJ :-) - this dress is killer! Great colour and the fit is great!
4/6/09 2:14 PM
li'l miss muffett said...
CUTE! CUTE! CUTE!
4/21/09 5:41 PM
cindyintampa said...
This dress is totally "you." You definitely have your style down pat. Great fit as always and I love the color.
5/2/09 4:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vintage Pattern Lending Library 1251
photo
Review by lauramae on 4/23/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8862 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6917 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us