SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Elegant Ladies Closet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:4/2/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I love S&S patterns - thanks for the helpful review, I haven't done the surplice neckline, so this is especially helpful to see. You've made 6 of them so far!! Wow!
4/6/09 2:11 PM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - it reminds me of the BBC Lost in Austen I have been watching! Your version looks very authentic!
4/6/09 7:35 AM
heapha said...
ha ha maybe not so much fast as well practised - thus far in the past 2 months I have made 3 petticoats from the standard pattern and 6 dresses from standard, elegant and neckline suppliment.
4/3/09 11:17 AM
MamaSewing said...
Aren't the S&S patterns great? I think you are right about the weight of the fabric, a lighter one might be a little softer looking. You are quite a fast sewer, I am impressed!
4/3/09 10:59 AM
JEF said...
Wow - that is a very pretty dress (and I don't even care for orange that much!) and you sure are fast. You did a great job and your review is very helpful. Thanks.
4/3/09 9:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5584

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review