Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sense & Sensibility: none (Elegant Ladies Closet) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 439 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:heapha
photo
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:4/2/09 11:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow - that is a very pretty dress (and I don't even care for orange that much!) and you sure are fast. You did a great job and your review is very helpful. Thanks.
4/3/09 9:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
Aren't the S&S patterns great? I think you are right about the weight of the fabric, a lighter one might be a little softer looking. You are quite a fast sewer, I am impressed!
4/3/09 10:59 AM
heapha said...
ha ha maybe not so much fast as well practised - thus far in the past 2 months I have made 3 petticoats from the standard pattern and 6 dresses from standard, elegant and neckline suppliment.
4/3/09 11:17 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - it reminds me of the BBC Lost in Austen I have been watching! Your version looks very authentic!
4/6/09 7:35 AM
MagpieJen said...
I love S&S patterns - thanks for the helpful review, I haven't done the surplice neckline, so this is especially helpful to see. You've made 6 of them so far!! Wow!
4/6/09 2:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Funky Friends Factory
photo
Review by Westy85 on 5/16/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sailor shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5968 Women's Dress
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 11/25/09
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1392 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1358 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us