SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Elegant Ladies Closet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:4/2/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/6/09 2:11 PM) Reply
I love S&S patterns - thanks for the helpful review, I haven't done the surplice neckline, so this is especially helpful to see. You've made 6 of them so far!! Wow!
Sic said... (4/6/09 7:35 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - it reminds me of the BBC Lost in Austen I have been watching! Your version looks very authentic!
heapha said... (4/3/09 11:17 AM) Reply
ha ha maybe not so much fast as well practised - thus far in the past 2 months I have made 3 petticoats from the standard pattern and 6 dresses from standard, elegant and neckline suppliment.
MamaSewing said... (4/3/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Aren't the S&S patterns great? I think you are right about the weight of the fabric, a lighter one might be a little softer looking. You are quite a fast sewer, I am impressed!
JEF said... (4/3/09 9:05 AM) Reply
Wow - that is a very pretty dress (and I don't even care for orange that much!) and you sure are fast. You did a great job and your review is very helpful. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5498

photo
by: Fairworthy

Review
McCall's 6753

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details