SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Elegant Ladies Closet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:4/2/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wow - that is a very pretty dress (and I don't even care for orange that much!) and you sure are fast. You did a great job and your review is very helpful. Thanks.
4/3/09 9:05 AM
MamaSewing said...
Aren't the S&S patterns great? I think you are right about the weight of the fabric, a lighter one might be a little softer looking. You are quite a fast sewer, I am impressed!
4/3/09 10:59 AM
heapha said...
ha ha maybe not so much fast as well practised - thus far in the past 2 months I have made 3 petticoats from the standard pattern and 6 dresses from standard, elegant and neckline suppliment.
4/3/09 11:17 AM
Sic said...
Lovely dress - it reminds me of the BBC Lost in Austen I have been watching! Your version looks very authentic!
4/6/09 7:35 AM
MagpieJen said...
I love S&S patterns - thanks for the helpful review, I haven't done the surplice neckline, so this is especially helpful to see. You've made 6 of them so far!! Wow!
4/6/09 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: MelaD

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now