Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sense & Sensibility> none (Elegant Ladies Closet)

3 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:heapha
photo

 
 
About heaphastar
AL AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/7/07
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/09 11:16 PM
Last Updated:4/2/09 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/6/09 2:11 PM) Reply
I love S&S patterns - thanks for the helpful review, I haven't done the surplice neckline, so this is especially helpful to see. You've made 6 of them so far!! Wow!
Sic said... (4/6/09 7:35 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - it reminds me of the BBC Lost in Austen I have been watching! Your version looks very authentic!
heapha said... (4/3/09 11:17 AM) Reply
ha ha maybe not so much fast as well practised - thus far in the past 2 months I have made 3 petticoats from the standard pattern and 6 dresses from standard, elegant and neckline suppliment.
MamaSewing said... (4/3/09 10:59 AM) Reply
Aren't the S&S patterns great? I think you are right about the weight of the fabric, a lighter one might be a little softer looking. You are quite a fast sewer, I am impressed!
JEF said... (4/3/09 9:05 AM) Reply
Wow - that is a very pretty dress (and I don't even care for orange that much!) and you sure are fast. You did a great job and your review is very helpful. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1024

photo
by: velosewer

Review