SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1084 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1176 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 12:17 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cherfarmboys said...
It came out beautifully and looks very nice on you! Great job. I am going to make this soon...
8/10/11 0:26 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
I like your choice of print, completely disguises the center front seam.
12/4/10 11:25 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your dress is lovely. Thanks for the review and the heads up on the sizing. I'm making it for a client. One of her concerns is: "Will the dress stand out like the drawing?" I'm glad you showed the back of your dress. This will give her an idea. Her dress will be made of silk dupoini. Thanks again, C
2/5/10 10:45 AM
katie lynne said...
Oh, this is a lovely dress. It looks wonderful on you. Great job fitting and workmanship.
6/12/09 4:45 PM
McKavity said...
I've added some additional photos - including the back view.
5/3/09 6:49 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful, flattering dress on you!
5/2/09 9:46 PM
lamstu said...
I'd love to see a photo of you in the dress from the back! Really lovely dress
5/1/09 7:15 PM
christinawo said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job and you look great! You inspire me to try this pattern. Thanks for the review. Chris
5/1/09 11:16 AM
Fictionfan said...
Ooooooo! I love this dress on you! You have a great figure for this style, and that fabric is fantastic. Great job! Thanks for the first review for this pattern.
4/30/09 11:23 PM
colourbynumber said...
Lovely dress in a precious print! Great job.
4/30/09 9:17 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Pretty dress!
4/30/09 3:59 PM
McKavity said...
vintage signer - if you haven't done it already, the best advice I can give you with the gusset is to not overthink it. Just follow the instructions and you should be fine.
4/30/09 2:23 PM
Christas said...
This is so pretty. I have the very same fabric in my stash only mine is cream background with the white embroidered dots. I love how your dress looks in this fabric.
4/30/09 1:32 PM
McKavity said...
oops - only meant to take the WIP off. I will put the updated picture on later today.
4/30/09 12:18 PM
jarofmoths said...
I love love love this pattern and want to make it even more after reading your review that it is not hard. Last time at my favorite store the pattern was sold out in my size...now I feel like I should hunt it down elsewhere. Thanks!
4/27/09 7:57 PM
vintage signer said...
Looks great. I am a new sewer and making this dress in a class but wish I could get extra help with tips on those "gussetted" sleeves/bodice. The teacher wasn't sure about that reinforced seam with binding. Hope she can figure it out! Thanks for the review
4/20/09 1:03 PM
Suemoon said...
It's gorgeous!
4/7/09 1:19 PM
rose4524 said...
very pretty, ladylike dress!
4/6/09 10:12 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is so pretty! Wonderful fabric choice! What a nice welcome-back to sewing :-)
4/6/09 1:52 PM
petro said...
This is looking really good, great fabric choice.
4/6/09 1:40 PM
jonnie664 said...
Well done! It looks completely professional and very stylish!
4/5/09 11:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now