SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1084 (MISSES' DRESS)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1169 times 
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo

 
 
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 12:17 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 12:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jonnie664 said...
Well done! It looks completely professional and very stylish!
4/5/09 11:39 PM
petro said...
This is looking really good, great fabric choice.
4/6/09 1:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is so pretty! Wonderful fabric choice! What a nice welcome-back to sewing :-)
4/6/09 1:52 PM
rose4524 said...
very pretty, ladylike dress!
4/6/09 10:12 PM
Suemoon said...
It's gorgeous!
4/7/09 1:19 PM
vintage signer said...
Looks great. I am a new sewer and making this dress in a class but wish I could get extra help with tips on those "gussetted" sleeves/bodice. The teacher wasn't sure about that reinforced seam with binding. Hope she can figure it out! Thanks for the review
4/20/09 1:03 PM
jarofmoths said...
I love love love this pattern and want to make it even more after reading your review that it is not hard. Last time at my favorite store the pattern was sold out in my size...now I feel like I should hunt it down elsewhere. Thanks!
4/27/09 7:57 PM
McKavity said...
oops - only meant to take the WIP off. I will put the updated picture on later today.
4/30/09 12:18 PM
Christas said...
This is so pretty. I have the very same fabric in my stash only mine is cream background with the white embroidered dots. I love how your dress looks in this fabric.
4/30/09 1:32 PM
McKavity said...
vintage signer - if you haven't done it already, the best advice I can give you with the gusset is to not overthink it. Just follow the instructions and you should be fine.
4/30/09 2:23 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Pretty dress!
4/30/09 3:59 PM
colourbynumber said...
Lovely dress in a precious print! Great job.
4/30/09 9:17 PM
Fictionfan said...
Ooooooo! I love this dress on you! You have a great figure for this style, and that fabric is fantastic. Great job! Thanks for the first review for this pattern.
4/30/09 11:23 PM
christinawo said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job and you look great! You inspire me to try this pattern. Thanks for the review. Chris
5/1/09 11:16 AM
lamstu said...
I'd love to see a photo of you in the dress from the back! Really lovely dress
5/1/09 7:15 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful, flattering dress on you!
5/2/09 9:46 PM
McKavity said...
I've added some additional photos - including the back view.
5/3/09 6:49 PM
katie lynne said...
Oh, this is a lovely dress. It looks wonderful on you. Great job fitting and workmanship.
6/12/09 4:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your dress is lovely. Thanks for the review and the heads up on the sizing. I'm making it for a client. One of her concerns is: "Will the dress stand out like the drawing?" I'm glad you showed the back of your dress. This will give her an idea. Her dress will be made of silk dupoini. Thanks again, C
2/5/10 10:45 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
I like your choice of print, completely disguises the center front seam.
12/4/10 11:25 PM
cherfarmboys said...
It came out beautifully and looks very nice on you! Great job. I am going to make this soon...
8/10/11 0:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now