Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1084 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1156 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:McKavity
photo
About McKavitystar
ON CANADA
Member since: 2/25/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/09 12:17 PM
Last Updated:4/30/09 12:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jonnie664 said...
Well done! It looks completely professional and very stylish!
4/5/09 11:39 PM
petro said...
This is looking really good, great fabric choice.
4/6/09 1:40 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is so pretty! Wonderful fabric choice! What a nice welcome-back to sewing :-)
4/6/09 1:52 PM
rose4524 said...
very pretty, ladylike dress!
4/6/09 10:12 PM
Suemoon said...
It's gorgeous!
4/7/09 1:19 PM
vintage signer said...
Looks great. I am a new sewer and making this dress in a class but wish I could get extra help with tips on those "gussetted" sleeves/bodice. The teacher wasn't sure about that reinforced seam with binding. Hope she can figure it out! Thanks for the review
4/20/09 1:03 PM
jarofmoths said...
I love love love this pattern and want to make it even more after reading your review that it is not hard. Last time at my favorite store the pattern was sold out in my size...now I feel like I should hunt it down elsewhere. Thanks!
4/27/09 7:57 PM
McKavity said...
oops - only meant to take the WIP off. I will put the updated picture on later today.
4/30/09 12:18 PM
Christas said...
This is so pretty. I have the very same fabric in my stash only mine is cream background with the white embroidered dots. I love how your dress looks in this fabric.
4/30/09 1:32 PM
McKavity said...
vintage signer - if you haven't done it already, the best advice I can give you with the gusset is to not overthink it. Just follow the instructions and you should be fine.
4/30/09 2:23 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Pretty dress!
4/30/09 3:59 PM
colourbynumber said...
Lovely dress in a precious print! Great job.
4/30/09 9:17 PM
Fictionfan said...
Ooooooo! I love this dress on you! You have a great figure for this style, and that fabric is fantastic. Great job! Thanks for the first review for this pattern.
4/30/09 11:23 PM
christinawo said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job and you look great! You inspire me to try this pattern. Thanks for the review. Chris
5/1/09 11:16 AM
lamstu said...
I'd love to see a photo of you in the dress from the back! Really lovely dress
5/1/09 7:15 PM
Secretsugar said...
Beautiful, flattering dress on you!
5/2/09 9:46 PM
McKavity said...
I've added some additional photos - including the back view.
5/3/09 6:49 PM
katie lynne said...
Oh, this is a lovely dress. It looks wonderful on you. Great job fitting and workmanship.
6/12/09 4:45 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your dress is lovely. Thanks for the review and the heads up on the sizing. I'm making it for a client. One of her concerns is: "Will the dress stand out like the drawing?" I'm glad you showed the back of your dress. This will give her an idea. Her dress will be made of silk dupoini. Thanks again, C
2/5/10 10:45 AM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
I like your choice of print, completely disguises the center front seam.
12/4/10 11:25 PM
cherfarmboys said...
It came out beautifully and looks very nice on you! Great job. I am going to make this soon...
8/10/11 0:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 6292
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 2/2/11
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5985 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5032
photo
Review by lillibet on 4/16/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern
Birgitte Basic Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us