SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-106B (Knit Top with Flounce Sleeves)

14 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:4/3/09 11:27 AM
Last Updated:12/10/09 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heidi Ho said...
I love your latest versions of this top!!!
12/13/09 10:43 PM
ryan's mom said...
Gosh, you have some fabulous looking tops! They look so nice with your jeans too.
12/12/09 7:00 AM
HeyJane said...
All your tops are great! That's a really good pattern, too.
12/11/09 6:28 PM
busymomof3 said...
They all look very good on you!! A great pattern!
12/11/09 3:09 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice, love the stripe down the arm.
12/11/09 10:29 AM
pterion said...
Super cute top. This pattern is clearly a winner for you. All the versions look great!
12/11/09 8:54 AM
katharin said...
Great cute tops and another of your helpful reviews. I love your fabric choices.
12/11/09 7:04 AM
marec said...
I love all of these-and what a great pic of you and your daughter.
12/11/09 0:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
Another great version!!! It's such a cute top!
12/11/09 0:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Really cute top and very flattering for you in fit and color...in fact all of your versions are great - the red one is a wonderful color on you by the way. All very nice!
12/10/09 11:58 PM
Elke said...
I love the fabric you used on this blouse...looks beautiful on you!
12/10/09 11:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This looks fantastic on you!! Thanks for sharing about your tips for this top. I am so wanting to make this up.
4/10/09 8:50 PM
Kellie R. said...
These are great! I love the sleeves; I'm a self confessed sleeve-junkie. What a great style on you!
4/6/09 11:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
This style was made for you! You look soo pretty in both tops!
4/5/09 4:55 PM
angie.a said...
Bwahaha!! I love you, Louella!!! Your reviews are always my faves. I want to make this and with yours and Belinda's sleeve adjustment maybe I actually will tackle it!
4/5/09 10:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top more and more every time I see someone make it.
4/4/09 11:17 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Cute top. I wore mine to work yesterday. I love the way yours turned out and the Pics with you and Heather are charming. Both your variations are a lot of fun. I was thinking I might have to make the dress version in bright red and now I really think so after seeing your top!
4/4/09 4:04 PM
Sweetiebop said...
The tops look great. Can't wait to see what you are up to next.
4/4/09 1:40 PM
ryan's mom said...
Ah...your review was the first review I checked out on this pleasant Saturday morning and I'm so glad I did! This really looks fabulous on you and, as always, love your reviews :) !!!
4/4/09 7:19 AM
Karen8320 said...
It's not a mystery ... and still we try to see ... why something good can look so great ... Louella, these are really, really lovely tops. The neckline is really elegant and those sleeves are feminine without being over the top. I love what you've done and I can't wait to see your intended variations. Great stuff!
4/4/09 7:01 AM
valerie sews said...
I can't beleive I haven't seen any reviews for this top before. It's so pretty. I like both but the red is especially cute on you.
4/4/09 2:39 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent job, review, and tops! Great pics--you and Heather were born to make red look rich.
4/3/09 11:09 PM
Annette1 said...
SO cute! You're joined the ranks of all the others who have reviewed this top. I LOVE the fit and the FLOUNCES. :o)
4/3/09 10:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops and thanks for the 80's flashbacks. :) I always enjoy reading your reviews and found myself humming along to some 80's classics. :)
4/3/09 8:21 PM
Sherril Miller said...
So cute! Love the pic with Heather.
4/3/09 8:00 PM
nellc said...
Really nice tops!
4/3/09 6:42 PM
shesflipped said...
Love both versions of your top! It almost makes me want to try BWOF. ALMOST. Thanks for the video, too! How I loved to see Journey again! Only thing~I think I have Steven Perry's shirt pattern and fabric in my stash~Butterick, I think! ;)
4/3/09 5:59 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! It's a nice solid basic with a little bit of interest. I like your fabric choices.
4/3/09 4:08 PM
Re Becca said...
That really does look pretty on you. You did a great job on the neckline and it looks like you got those sleeves just right.
4/3/09 2:24 PM
wineyjudy said...
This top looks great! I love both versions and with the fabric being so different, it doesn't even look like the same pattern!
4/3/09 2:12 PM
Christas said...
SO cute! You find such awesome fabric at such wonderful prices! These tops look terrific. I especially love the matching look for you and Heather!
4/3/09 1:57 PM
michellep74 said...
Both versions are very cute! It's nice to see this made up in both a print and a solid. As always, thank you for your very informative and detailed review!
4/3/09 1:08 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Both versions look very nice!! I especially like the red color on you!
4/3/09 1:00 PM
Nancy K said...
They look great, and thanks for reminding me about Belinda's modification.
4/3/09 12:20 PM
Michelle L said...
Wow, I love this shirt! Everyone makes such gorgeous things from BWOF, I may have to cave and get a subscription. Both versions are super-cute, and I can't wait to see your next ones!
4/3/09 11:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info