SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:Joy Joy
photo

 
 
About Joy Joy
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/17/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 8:17 AM
Last Updated:5/11/09 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great review. Can't wait to see the photos. Sounds like this pattern is a winner. Sue
4/4/09 9:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your review described everything I had hoped for in this pants pattern. I'd like to use it as my jeans-alternative pattern. Looking forward to your pictures....
4/4/09 9:37 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, I just purchased this pattern and hoping for similar results. Am most anxious to see the results of your efforts with pictures and to see the two zippers. Thanks for trailblazing!
4/4/09 11:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking forward to your photos because this pattern is on my to-sew list.
4/5/09 7:47 AM
donna mel said...
can't wait to see the pics! and more info about how your zipper went in the 2nd time around.
4/6/09 10:14 AM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Yes, please post pics - including construction pics, if possible!
4/6/09 10:29 PM
Deepika said...
Would love to see some pics of your finished pants. From your review it seems like a winner. I am considering making these myself.
4/23/09 7:33 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Can't wait to see the pictures.
5/4/09 9:59 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Looking forward to your photos of this pattern. This pattern sounds perfect for me.
5/6/09 6:57 AM
Patti B said...
Excellent review -- I'll take a look at the zipper insertion before I begin. Love to see photos if you can manage!
5/10/09 11:03 AM
j222b said...
I'm eager to read your zipper instructions!
5/11/09 7:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
Looks like a really good fit. Lots of good info in your review.
5/12/09 10:22 AM
Barbara3 said...
Great information in this review. Thanks! I'm interested to learn that there are others who want a denim pant as a jeans alternative. The salespeople in every department at Nordstrom clearly thought I was nuts when I said I was looking for that. Your denim pants are just perfect.
5/21/09 4:17 PM
Barbara3 said...
duplicate
5/21/09 4:17 PM
donna mel said...
i've got the pattern and the fabric, and SO appreciate that you have posted photos of your zipper insertion and center back seam which includes the waistband - what a smart idea! wish me luck!
6/3/09 8:45 PM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for excellent photos showing how you do the waistband. Very helpful.
9/19/09 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now