Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 965 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Joy Joy
photo
About Joy Joy
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/17/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 8:17 AM
Last Updated:5/11/09 6:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great review. Can't wait to see the photos. Sounds like this pattern is a winner. Sue
4/4/09 9:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your review described everything I had hoped for in this pants pattern. I'd like to use it as my jeans-alternative pattern. Looking forward to your pictures....
4/4/09 9:37 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, I just purchased this pattern and hoping for similar results. Am most anxious to see the results of your efforts with pictures and to see the two zippers. Thanks for trailblazing!
4/4/09 11:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking forward to your photos because this pattern is on my to-sew list.
4/5/09 7:47 AM
donna mel said...
can't wait to see the pics! and more info about how your zipper went in the 2nd time around.
4/6/09 10:14 AM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Yes, please post pics - including construction pics, if possible!
4/6/09 10:29 PM
Deepika said...
Would love to see some pics of your finished pants. From your review it seems like a winner. I am considering making these myself.
4/23/09 7:33 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Can't wait to see the pictures.
5/4/09 9:59 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Looking forward to your photos of this pattern. This pattern sounds perfect for me.
5/6/09 6:57 AM
Patti B said...
Excellent review -- I'll take a look at the zipper insertion before I begin. Love to see photos if you can manage!
5/10/09 11:03 AM
j222b said...
I'm eager to read your zipper instructions!
5/11/09 7:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
Looks like a really good fit. Lots of good info in your review.
5/12/09 10:22 AM
Barbara3 said...
Great information in this review. Thanks! I'm interested to learn that there are others who want a denim pant as a jeans alternative. The salespeople in every department at Nordstrom clearly thought I was nuts when I said I was looking for that. Your denim pants are just perfect.
5/21/09 4:17 PM
Barbara3 said...
duplicate
5/21/09 4:17 PM
donna mel said...
i've got the pattern and the fabric, and SO appreciate that you have posted photos of your zipper insertion and center back seam which includes the waistband - what a smart idea! wish me luck!
6/3/09 8:45 PM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for excellent photos showing how you do the waistband. Very helpful.
9/19/09 3:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 2132
photo
Review by Sister of ... on 12/5/09
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2648
photo
Review by aburlock on 3/11/12
Read Review

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern
SewBaby

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0119 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5998 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us