SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:Joy Joy
photo

 
 
About Joy Joy
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/17/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 8:17 AM
Last Updated:5/11/09 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tinaSA said...
Thanks for excellent photos showing how you do the waistband. Very helpful.
9/19/09 3:32 PM
donna mel said...
i've got the pattern and the fabric, and SO appreciate that you have posted photos of your zipper insertion and center back seam which includes the waistband - what a smart idea! wish me luck!
6/3/09 8:45 PM
Barbara3 said...
duplicate
5/21/09 4:17 PM
Barbara3 said...
Great information in this review. Thanks! I'm interested to learn that there are others who want a denim pant as a jeans alternative. The salespeople in every department at Nordstrom clearly thought I was nuts when I said I was looking for that. Your denim pants are just perfect.
5/21/09 4:17 PM
EleanorSews said...
Looks like a really good fit. Lots of good info in your review.
5/12/09 10:22 AM
j222b said...
I'm eager to read your zipper instructions!
5/11/09 7:57 PM
Patti B said...
Excellent review -- I'll take a look at the zipper insertion before I begin. Love to see photos if you can manage!
5/10/09 11:03 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Looking forward to your photos of this pattern. This pattern sounds perfect for me.
5/6/09 6:57 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Can't wait to see the pictures.
5/4/09 9:59 AM
Deepika said...
Would love to see some pics of your finished pants. From your review it seems like a winner. I am considering making these myself.
4/23/09 7:33 AM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Yes, please post pics - including construction pics, if possible!
4/6/09 10:29 PM
donna mel said...
can't wait to see the pics! and more info about how your zipper went in the 2nd time around.
4/6/09 10:14 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking forward to your photos because this pattern is on my to-sew list.
4/5/09 7:47 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, I just purchased this pattern and hoping for similar results. Am most anxious to see the results of your efforts with pictures and to see the two zippers. Thanks for trailblazing!
4/4/09 11:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your review described everything I had hoped for in this pants pattern. I'd like to use it as my jeans-alternative pattern. Looking forward to your pictures....
4/4/09 9:37 AM
moushka said...
Great review. Can't wait to see the photos. Sounds like this pattern is a winner. Sue
4/4/09 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8771

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

More Info