SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2909 (Women's Classic Trousers)

15 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:Joy Joy
photo

 
 
About Joy Joy
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/17/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 8:17 AM
Last Updated:5/11/09 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Great review. Can't wait to see the photos. Sounds like this pattern is a winner. Sue
4/4/09 9:14 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your review described everything I had hoped for in this pants pattern. I'd like to use it as my jeans-alternative pattern. Looking forward to your pictures....
4/4/09 9:37 AM
sewbehind said...
Wow, I just purchased this pattern and hoping for similar results. Am most anxious to see the results of your efforts with pictures and to see the two zippers. Thanks for trailblazing!
4/4/09 11:46 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Looking forward to your photos because this pattern is on my to-sew list.
4/5/09 7:47 AM
donna mel said...
can't wait to see the pics! and more info about how your zipper went in the 2nd time around.
4/6/09 10:14 AM
DiosaSpiralis said...
Yes, please post pics - including construction pics, if possible!
4/6/09 10:29 PM
Deepika said...
Would love to see some pics of your finished pants. From your review it seems like a winner. I am considering making these myself.
4/23/09 7:33 AM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Can't wait to see the pictures.
5/4/09 9:59 AM
Quilt2Quilt said...
Looking forward to your photos of this pattern. This pattern sounds perfect for me.
5/6/09 6:57 AM
Patti B said...
Excellent review -- I'll take a look at the zipper insertion before I begin. Love to see photos if you can manage!
5/10/09 11:03 AM
j222b said...
I'm eager to read your zipper instructions!
5/11/09 7:57 PM
EleanorSews said...
Looks like a really good fit. Lots of good info in your review.
5/12/09 10:22 AM
Barbara3 said...
Great information in this review. Thanks! I'm interested to learn that there are others who want a denim pant as a jeans alternative. The salespeople in every department at Nordstrom clearly thought I was nuts when I said I was looking for that. Your denim pants are just perfect.
5/21/09 4:17 PM
Barbara3 said...
duplicate
5/21/09 4:17 PM
donna mel said...
i've got the pattern and the fabric, and SO appreciate that you have posted photos of your zipper insertion and center back seam which includes the waistband - what a smart idea! wish me luck!
6/3/09 8:45 PM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for excellent photos showing how you do the waistband. Very helpful.
9/19/09 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now