SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> m4769 (6 Great Looks)

2 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 258
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 254
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Very nice! It fits you well and it looks springy!
4/4/09 10:57 AM
Aixoise said...
My dgd calls this my "Lucille Ball Dress" and it is a bit retro. I agree that the collar is tricky, but you did a lovely job and the dress looks very nice on you.
4/4/09 12:48 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits really well, which is so nice for a basic pattern - I bet you will make it again and again. I like your idea of a belt - the print gives you a lot of options - burgundy, ivory, or even a contrasting color might be fun.
4/4/09 1:34 PM
Christas said...
Super cute dress! The perfect amount of retro!
4/4/09 2:31 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, I like your fabric.
4/4/09 3:08 PM
Ody said...
Girl friend---I hope you are wearing saddle shoes on your feet and some nice white bobbie socks, because that cute dress is ready to make the Big Bopper proud! So retro and so cool! Wonderful fabric and a great look without going over board! Love it!
4/4/09 6:30 PM
Larisa said...
Y'all are SEW awesome!! I feel much better about the dress now. I found some light ivory linen-blend at my local fabric store and am going ot make a sash/belt for the dress. As far as shoes and such go, I was actually wearing white socks and Keds when this was taken. Haven't had a pair of saddle shoes since middle school when I *demanded* that I have them....yes, that was in the 1980s...different since the day I was born, I suppose. While at the local store, I found some gorgeous fabric to make a longer version in, so I will be back there next pay period and will make it longer, maybe without sleeves....who knows... ANyway, thanks again for the wonderful comments!
4/4/09 7:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress looks great on you. I love the fabric, and I love your dress' soft drape--very flattering.
4/5/09 9:38 AM
fryman said...
what a nice dress. Looks like it fits perfectly. Flatters your figure. Yes, Make another!! Go Girl!
4/10/09 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now