SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> m4769 (6 Great Looks)

2 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 9:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fryman said...
what a nice dress. Looks like it fits perfectly. Flatters your figure. Yes, Make another!! Go Girl!
4/10/09 12:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress looks great on you. I love the fabric, and I love your dress' soft drape--very flattering.
4/5/09 9:38 AM
Larisa said...
Y'all are SEW awesome!! I feel much better about the dress now. I found some light ivory linen-blend at my local fabric store and am going ot make a sash/belt for the dress. As far as shoes and such go, I was actually wearing white socks and Keds when this was taken. Haven't had a pair of saddle shoes since middle school when I *demanded* that I have them....yes, that was in the 1980s...different since the day I was born, I suppose. While at the local store, I found some gorgeous fabric to make a longer version in, so I will be back there next pay period and will make it longer, maybe without sleeves....who knows... ANyway, thanks again for the wonderful comments!
4/4/09 7:04 PM
Ody said...
Girl friend---I hope you are wearing saddle shoes on your feet and some nice white bobbie socks, because that cute dress is ready to make the Big Bopper proud! So retro and so cool! Wonderful fabric and a great look without going over board! Love it!
4/4/09 6:30 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, I like your fabric.
4/4/09 3:08 PM
Christas said...
Super cute dress! The perfect amount of retro!
4/4/09 2:31 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits really well, which is so nice for a basic pattern - I bet you will make it again and again. I like your idea of a belt - the print gives you a lot of options - burgundy, ivory, or even a contrasting color might be fun.
4/4/09 1:34 PM
Aixoise said...
My dgd calls this my "Lucille Ball Dress" and it is a bit retro. I agree that the collar is tricky, but you did a lovely job and the dress looks very nice on you.
4/4/09 12:48 PM
NC Carol said...
Very nice! It fits you well and it looks springy!
4/4/09 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: fern1knits

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info