Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: m4769 (6 Great Looks) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 612 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 241
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 237
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 9:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NC Carol said...
Very nice! It fits you well and it looks springy!
4/4/09 10:57 AM
Aixoise said...
My dgd calls this my "Lucille Ball Dress" and it is a bit retro. I agree that the collar is tricky, but you did a lovely job and the dress looks very nice on you.
4/4/09 12:48 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Beautiful dress! It looks like it fits really well, which is so nice for a basic pattern - I bet you will make it again and again. I like your idea of a belt - the print gives you a lot of options - burgundy, ivory, or even a contrasting color might be fun.
4/4/09 1:34 PM
Christas said...
Super cute dress! The perfect amount of retro!
4/4/09 2:31 PM
nellc said...
Very nice dress, I like your fabric.
4/4/09 3:08 PM
Ody said...
Girl friend---I hope you are wearing saddle shoes on your feet and some nice white bobbie socks, because that cute dress is ready to make the Big Bopper proud! So retro and so cool! Wonderful fabric and a great look without going over board! Love it!
4/4/09 6:30 PM
Larisa said...
Y'all are SEW awesome!! I feel much better about the dress now. I found some light ivory linen-blend at my local fabric store and am going ot make a sash/belt for the dress. As far as shoes and such go, I was actually wearing white socks and Keds when this was taken. Haven't had a pair of saddle shoes since middle school when I *demanded* that I have them....yes, that was in the 1980s...different since the day I was born, I suppose. While at the local store, I found some gorgeous fabric to make a longer version in, so I will be back there next pay period and will make it longer, maybe without sleeves....who knows... ANyway, thanks again for the wonderful comments!
4/4/09 7:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress looks great on you. I love the fabric, and I love your dress' soft drape--very flattering.
4/5/09 9:38 AM
fryman said...
what a nice dress. Looks like it fits perfectly. Flatters your figure. Yes, Make another!! Go Girl!
4/10/09 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Lazy Girl Designs 120 Chloe Handbag
photo
Review by JulieT on 7/19/06
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by loti on 4/21/10
Read Review

Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6630 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 4110 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us