Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3317 (oop vintage girls dress)

Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/6/09 2:01 PM) Reply
This is sweetness personified! From the birthday girl to the fabric choice to the photography! Thank you for sharing this.
Catbird said... (4/5/09 7:54 PM) Reply
I'll add my admiration for the wonderful photography. It complements the vintage look of this pattern beautifully. Really so well done. And this dress is totally adorable (as is the birthday girl Lydia herself!).
solosmocker said... (4/4/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Very sweet and a wonderful photo!
sewbehind said... (4/4/09 6:27 PM) Reply
I agree on the photography. Beautiful. Some of those would be great in black and white for a truly vintage feel. Great job.
Twinset said... (4/4/09 5:19 PM) Reply
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl! Fantastic pictures!
Vintage Joan said... (4/4/09 4:36 PM) Reply
This is absolutely wonderful!! And I agree with Christas about your photography. :)
Christas said... (4/4/09 4:23 PM) Reply
First, I must say that your photography looks like a magazine..... simply beautiful. The outfit is wonderful and the fabric is very lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details