SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3317 (oop vintage girls dress)

Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/09 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said... (4/6/09 2:01 PM) Reply
This is sweetness personified! From the birthday girl to the fabric choice to the photography! Thank you for sharing this.
Catbird said... (4/5/09 7:54 PM) Reply
I'll add my admiration for the wonderful photography. It complements the vintage look of this pattern beautifully. Really so well done. And this dress is totally adorable (as is the birthday girl Lydia herself!).
solosmocker said... (4/4/09 6:44 PM) Reply
Very sweet and a wonderful photo!
sewbehind said... (4/4/09 6:27 PM) Reply
I agree on the photography. Beautiful. Some of those would be great in black and white for a truly vintage feel. Great job.
Twinset said... (4/4/09 5:19 PM) Reply
Adorable dress on an adorable little girl! Fantastic pictures!
Vintage Joan said... (4/4/09 4:36 PM) Reply
This is absolutely wonderful!! And I agree with Christas about your photography. :)
Christas said... (4/4/09 4:23 PM) Reply
First, I must say that your photography looks like a magazine..... simply beautiful. The outfit is wonderful and the fabric is very lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Vogue Patterns 8907

photo
by: AnneWhalle...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details