Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2669 (Camisole) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1785 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/03 9:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
You did a professional looking job. Sometimes a simple thing can turn out to be so useful in a wardrobe. Wear in health.
11/21/03 11:34 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Deepika, thanks so much for the informative review! KS 3115 has a similar top. When I make that top for Addie, now I have the perfect easy way to bind it! Yours looks totally RTW.
11/21/03 11:52 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
That looks great! Very RTW! I think I need to make some of these.
11/22/03 7:17 AM
cindyann said...
Great job. I love the foldover elastic treatment. Thanks for tip on it's application.
11/22/03 11:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks great. What is your source for foldover elastic? Especially one that matches so well
11/22/03 7:10 PM
Deepika said...
He he.. source for foldover elastic? Well Karla!!! But Daytona Trimming in NYC had tons of this good stuff. Of course when I was there I didnt buy that much but now that I know I will next time I go there. I am sure other online sites like sewsassy.com will have it. I think sewsassy even dyes it to match your fabric if you send them a swatch. I contacted them long time ago about this.
11/22/03 8:45 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Cute top! Curious--what made you decide to do two passes of zigzag stitching on the hem instead of a twin needle and a straight stitch? I thought twin needles also built in stretch with the zigzagged underside in one pass of sewing.
11/23/03 5:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Fabulous! Thanks for the foldover elastic binding tip. Hmmm. I'm having a problem with binding right now... I love trying new things, too. (Well, ok, pretty much everything's new to me at this point!) Your sewing is very accurate and crisp.
11/23/03 6:59 PM
Deepika said...
"what made you decide to do two passes of zigzag stitching on the hem instead of a twin needle and a straight stitch?" Laziness Katharine ;-) Yeah I usually do twin needle hem but for this camisole I figured it doesnt really matter since it will be worn inside so I just topstitched. Penelope what problem are you having with binding? I love binding and now that I am comfortable with the technique, I never turn under and topstitch. Binding gives a much more RTW look IMHO.
12/2/03 2:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us