SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND)

17 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said...
love the style on you, looks like it fits you very well, cute lining!
4/5/09 10:07 AM
Camerio said...
Lining looks great. You have achieved a very attractive piece of clothing!
4/5/09 10:14 AM
Linda P. Parker said...
Beautiful job! Fits perfectly.
4/5/09 10:23 AM
marthamyers said...
Great jacket and I love your choice for the lining. Thanks for the review.
4/5/09 10:33 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
4/5/09 10:37 AM
Restart06 said...
What a cute jacket!!! The lining compliments it so well!!
4/5/09 10:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful jacket inside and out. It looks great on you! I have this pattern as well and now I can't wait to make it! Thanks.
4/5/09 10:58 AM
Lisa p said...
I love everything about it , the fit, the style , the fabric and the lining . You did a great job .
4/5/09 12:36 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful jacket. Love your choice of lining.
4/5/09 12:44 PM
castout said...
Love it. Very nice job!
4/5/09 12:46 PM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket!
4/5/09 12:51 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks very professional. Your taloring looks very expert. I love the lining.
4/5/09 1:20 PM
MYoung said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and the lining compliments the jacket just right. Your reveiw reminded me that I have this pattern in my stash. Its just what I was looking for and didn't know it:)
4/5/09 1:49 PM
Kay Y said...
You did a great job on this jacket - it fits you very well and looks terrific!
4/5/09 1:56 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket! You did some very fine sewing on it. I love the lining fabric.... couldn't be more perfect.
4/5/09 2:15 PM
LisaRM said...
Nice job. Love the fit, fabric and lining.
4/5/09 2:45 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! The fit looks great and I love the lining choice.
4/5/09 4:17 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket is just marvelous.
4/5/09 4:43 PM
Ody said...
I wondered how that pattern would look made up, and you did a fantastic job. Great details, and technique!
4/5/09 6:52 PM
Puppy said...
Very, very good-looking jacket. I have the pattern... hope I can do as well with it as you have done!
4/5/09 7:11 PM
feldmanTcat said...
This is gorgeous. I am too afraid of the Project Runway stuff to attempt anything that difficult, and this looks amazing. I love this style and the lining and cut really makes this different from a boring old RTW piece. Outstanding!
4/5/09 7:41 PM
Catbird said...
Wow. I think you can graduate from your 'advanced beginner' status. This is wonderfully done and the fitting choices you made seem to have turned out perfectly. Good instincts. I LOVE that lining!
4/5/09 7:42 PM
jonnie664 said...
Superb! I love everything about it. It looks completely professional and incredibly stylish. I especially love the big buttons that you chose! Great job.
4/6/09 11:17 AM
Woolygal said...
Very professional.
4/6/09 2:54 PM
Beek said...
Very well made and well fitted garment. You did a wonderful job! Bravo!
4/6/09 4:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket!
4/7/09 11:51 AM
phthooey said...
It's just perfect! I love that little hint of color in the lining.
8/4/09 9:41 AM
kristinlala said...
ooooooh, LOVE your jacket! I am thinking about making this, and the pic of yours might have sealed the deal!!! :)
4/15/10 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now