SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2728 (MISSES' JACKET WITH COLLAR AND)

17 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:eugenia123
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About eugenia123starstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/6/08
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kristinlala said...
ooooooh, LOVE your jacket! I am thinking about making this, and the pic of yours might have sealed the deal!!! :)
4/15/10 5:57 PM
phthooey said...
It's just perfect! I love that little hint of color in the lining.
8/4/09 9:41 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great jacket!
4/7/09 11:51 AM
Beek said...
Very well made and well fitted garment. You did a wonderful job! Bravo!
4/6/09 4:58 PM
Woolygal said...
Very professional.
4/6/09 2:54 PM
jonnie664 said...
Superb! I love everything about it. It looks completely professional and incredibly stylish. I especially love the big buttons that you chose! Great job.
4/6/09 11:17 AM
Catbird said...
Wow. I think you can graduate from your 'advanced beginner' status. This is wonderfully done and the fitting choices you made seem to have turned out perfectly. Good instincts. I LOVE that lining!
4/5/09 7:42 PM
feldmanTcat said...
This is gorgeous. I am too afraid of the Project Runway stuff to attempt anything that difficult, and this looks amazing. I love this style and the lining and cut really makes this different from a boring old RTW piece. Outstanding!
4/5/09 7:41 PM
Puppy said...
Very, very good-looking jacket. I have the pattern... hope I can do as well with it as you have done!
4/5/09 7:11 PM
Ody said...
I wondered how that pattern would look made up, and you did a fantastic job. Great details, and technique!
4/5/09 6:52 PM
Sweetiebop said...
This jacket is just marvelous.
4/5/09 4:43 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very cute! The fit looks great and I love the lining choice.
4/5/09 4:17 PM
LisaRM said...
Nice job. Love the fit, fabric and lining.
4/5/09 2:45 PM
Christas said...
Very nice jacket! You did some very fine sewing on it. I love the lining fabric.... couldn't be more perfect.
4/5/09 2:15 PM
Kay Y said...
You did a great job on this jacket - it fits you very well and looks terrific!
4/5/09 1:56 PM
MYoung said...
Your jacket is beautiful, and the lining compliments the jacket just right. Your reveiw reminded me that I have this pattern in my stash. Its just what I was looking for and didn't know it:)
4/5/09 1:49 PM
Re Becca said...
This looks very professional. Your taloring looks very expert. I love the lining.
4/5/09 1:20 PM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket!
4/5/09 12:51 PM
castout said...
Love it. Very nice job!
4/5/09 12:46 PM
mrs quickly said...
Beautiful jacket. Love your choice of lining.
4/5/09 12:44 PM
Lisa p said...
I love everything about it , the fit, the style , the fabric and the lining . You did a great job .
4/5/09 12:36 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful jacket inside and out. It looks great on you! I have this pattern as well and now I can't wait to make it! Thanks.
4/5/09 10:58 AM
Restart06 said...
What a cute jacket!!! The lining compliments it so well!!
4/5/09 10:57 AM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful.
4/5/09 10:37 AM
marthamyers said...
Great jacket and I love your choice for the lining. Thanks for the review.
4/5/09 10:33 AM
Linda P. Parker said...
Beautiful job! Fits perfectly.
4/5/09 10:23 AM
Camerio said...
Lining looks great. You have achieved a very attractive piece of clothing!
4/5/09 10:14 AM
yummymummy38 said...
love the style on you, looks like it fits you very well, cute lining!
4/5/09 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 4816

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

More Info
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2745

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review