SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6849 (Misses Dress, Tunic and Tops)

6 more reviews
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:JennyAnne
photo

 
 
About JennyAnnestarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 1:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by JennyAnne using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jali said... (8/3/09 11:18 PM) Reply
Great tunic! The neck treatment makes it extra special. Thank you for providing the instructions as well.
JennyAnne said... (5/9/09 3:42 PM) Reply
BillieJean, to make the gathered sections, I cut additional pieces the same width but 1.5x as long as the pattern pieces. For example, if the cuffs were 3" x 10", I cut new ones 3" x 15." Then, I hand gathered the long edges to fit the original pieces. The original pieces became facings to keep the gathered sections stable. Creating the longer pieces for gathering is trickier around curves like the neck, so playing around with a muslin might be good if you're nervous about getting the measurements right. :-)
busymomof3 said... (4/8/09 9:03 PM) Reply
Love it!! I really like your version and the color is great on you!!
nicegirl said... (4/7/09 5:40 PM) Reply
Love your variation on the facing and the cuffs! Nice twist on this classic look.
BillieJean said... (4/6/09 7:04 AM) Reply
I love your tunic, especially the neck treatment. I saw this neck treatment recently on a $200 jacket, and I want to copy it, but can't figure out just how it's done. Could you add a comment on how you did yours, please.
feldmanTcat said... (4/5/09 7:34 PM) Reply
This looks so cute - I never would have tried a top with ruffles, but I find ruffles interesting now and I this is a nice neckline and sleeve detail.
eugenia123 said... (4/5/09 5:37 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous, you have done a great job, I love it.
Christas said... (4/5/09 2:03 PM) Reply
Your new tunic looks so nice! The color and style are so perfect!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Simplicity 2930

photo
by: SewSoozi

Review
Simplicity 1666

photo
by: creatarian

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details