Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 (Camisole)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/03 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (11/24/03 2:07 AM) Reply
Mel, I think they show at the back.
KathleenS said... (11/22/03 9:00 PM) Reply
Mel, will have to get back to you about the straps - I haven't tried it. They're certainly wide enough (View A). I'm quite pleased with the quality of the cotton lycra and am going back for more - but then that's by comparison with the poor quality knits which are all I can find usually. I'll need to wait and see if it pills or anything.
cindyann said... (11/22/03 12:57 PM) Reply
What I ment was that 2669 is really great as a wear alone top. Just wanted to clarify, didn't sound right they way I phrased it.
cindyann said... (11/22/03 11:38 AM) Reply
Both camisols look great. Perfect for your figure. Just my opinion, but I think I like style 2669 best as a wear alone top. The other seems perfect for layering. Very cute!
Tee Jay said... (11/22/03 10:43 AM) Reply
The top looks wonderful on you!
Ann C said... (11/22/03 10:01 AM) Reply
Very nice job - looks RTW!
Mel.J said... (11/22/03 4:39 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comparison Kathleen. Are the wider straps in the right spot to conceal bra straps? (I'm not an exposed bra strap fan either.) Also, what's the seaplay c/lycra quality like? I've looked at it a few times but haven't ever bought any.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

McCall's 7019

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details