SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 (Camisole)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1382 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/03 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the comparison Kathleen. Are the wider straps in the right spot to conceal bra straps? (I'm not an exposed bra strap fan either.) Also, what's the seaplay c/lycra quality like? I've looked at it a few times but haven't ever bought any.
11/22/03 4:39 AM
Ann C said...
Very nice job - looks RTW!
11/22/03 10:01 AM
Tee Jay said...
The top looks wonderful on you!
11/22/03 10:43 AM
cindyann said...
Both camisols look great. Perfect for your figure. Just my opinion, but I think I like style 2669 best as a wear alone top. The other seems perfect for layering. Very cute!
11/22/03 11:38 AM
cindyann said...
What I ment was that 2669 is really great as a wear alone top. Just wanted to clarify, didn't sound right they way I phrased it.
11/22/03 12:57 PM
KathleenS said...
Mel, will have to get back to you about the straps - I haven't tried it. They're certainly wide enough (View A). I'm quite pleased with the quality of the cotton lycra and am going back for more - but then that's by comparison with the poor quality knits which are all I can find usually. I'll need to wait and see if it pills or anything.
11/22/03 9:00 PM
KathleenS said...
Mel, I think they show at the back.
11/24/03 2:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: miausiau

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now