SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 (Camisole)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/03 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Mel, I think they show at the back.
11/24/03 2:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Mel, will have to get back to you about the straps - I haven't tried it. They're certainly wide enough (View A). I'm quite pleased with the quality of the cotton lycra and am going back for more - but then that's by comparison with the poor quality knits which are all I can find usually. I'll need to wait and see if it pills or anything.
11/22/03 9:00 PM
cindyann said...
What I ment was that 2669 is really great as a wear alone top. Just wanted to clarify, didn't sound right they way I phrased it.
11/22/03 12:57 PM
cindyann said...
Both camisols look great. Perfect for your figure. Just my opinion, but I think I like style 2669 best as a wear alone top. The other seems perfect for layering. Very cute!
11/22/03 11:38 AM
Tee Jay said...
The top looks wonderful on you!
11/22/03 10:43 AM
Ann C said...
Very nice job - looks RTW!
11/22/03 10:01 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the comparison Kathleen. Are the wider straps in the right spot to conceal bra straps? (I'm not an exposed bra strap fan either.) Also, what's the seaplay c/lycra quality like? I've looked at it a few times but haven't ever bought any.
11/22/03 4:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5935

photo
by: vickyh

Review
McCall's 6610

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info