SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2669 (Camisole)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1383 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/03 0:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Mel, I think they show at the back.
11/24/03 2:07 AM
KathleenS said...
Mel, will have to get back to you about the straps - I haven't tried it. They're certainly wide enough (View A). I'm quite pleased with the quality of the cotton lycra and am going back for more - but then that's by comparison with the poor quality knits which are all I can find usually. I'll need to wait and see if it pills or anything.
11/22/03 9:00 PM
cindyann said...
What I ment was that 2669 is really great as a wear alone top. Just wanted to clarify, didn't sound right they way I phrased it.
11/22/03 12:57 PM
cindyann said...
Both camisols look great. Perfect for your figure. Just my opinion, but I think I like style 2669 best as a wear alone top. The other seems perfect for layering. Very cute!
11/22/03 11:38 AM
Tee Jay said...
The top looks wonderful on you!
11/22/03 10:43 AM
Ann C said...
Very nice job - looks RTW!
11/22/03 10:01 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the comparison Kathleen. Are the wider straps in the right spot to conceal bra straps? (I'm not an exposed bra strap fan either.) Also, what's the seaplay c/lycra quality like? I've looked at it a few times but haven't ever bought any.
11/22/03 4:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6078

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info