SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5855 

10 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonchild61 said...
This shirt is so cute! I love the fabric and you got such a deal on it.
4/5/09 7:57 PM
petro said...
Very pretty top!
4/6/09 1:38 PM
nancy2001 said...
You've made amazing progress in the month you've been sewing. Congratulations.
4/20/09 6:32 PM
anncie1 said...
I agree as well, it's cute! Congrats on finishing your first project!! Keep on sewing!
10/13/09 7:16 PM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! My mother requested this pattern, made up, as a christmas present and I wasn't so sure, looking at the pattern envelope ... however I love how yours turned out so maybe mom'll get it after all. :) And, yeah, gotta love those "1 hour* (sewing time only - assuming all goes perfectly and you have a fast machine and maybe a coverstitch machine 'cause heaven knows those hems always take forever but, hey, our experts just managed to do it in an hour so that's what we're calling it) patterns. :)
10/26/09 10:51 AM
jilly cooper said...
Yours turned out beautifully, the fabric is my favourite colour. I made one in a XL. I followed your idea of using self fabric (ran out of 1inch bias tape), thank you.
12/5/09 2:51 AM
sheels55 said...
This looks so pretty. I have cut one out to sew up and wear for my holidays next week, and you are right, this is NOT a one hour project. I hope mine turns out as well as yours.
1/15/10 8:14 AM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely job, & excellent result for a beginner! I've also made this top in chiffon & it looks lovely. I also used a self fabric casing. Cotton voile would be great for a beginner too (as it would be easier to sew). You're tackling things way beyond beginner status IMO and are working things out for yourself, so you'll be cruising along very shortly I think! well done!
4/29/10 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 3887

photo
by: Sharon1952

Review
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now