SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-106 (jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 7:47 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Becky Coleman said...
Your clothes and reviews are always inspiring. What a beautiful jacket.
4/5/09 8:33 PM
Patti B said...
Omigosh, Debra. What a stunning jacket. Very thorough and helpful review. The fabric was worth the need for special handling.
4/5/09 8:35 PM
donna wicks said...
Awesome! Very pretty jacket and thanks for doing the reveiw.
4/5/09 9:02 PM
JoanneM said...
Great fabric.
4/5/09 9:09 PM
Karen6790 said...
When I see your name on a review, I always check to see what fabulous fabric you've come up with, even before I look at the actual pattern. Winner on both counts here. I love this.
4/5/09 9:55 PM
Kay Y said...
Lovely!
4/5/09 10:08 PM
Justiina said...
Gorgeous jacket! Thank you for your advice on handling this tricky fabric, I'm sure that will come in handy one of these days!
4/6/09 2:29 AM
Sigrid. said...
Inspiring! Lovely jacket.
4/6/09 7:26 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful jacket!
4/6/09 7:48 AM
Ody said...
Your stunning jacket is the best inspiration I have seen in a long time to get out there and make a jacket for myself. Absolutely lovely!
4/6/09 8:53 AM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous jacket. As always the construction is impeccable. I can't believe I missed the earlier jacket, which is gorgeous too.
4/6/09 9:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your jacket is GORGEOUS! It is similar to something that you'd see in a Coldwater Creek catalog - ONLY 200 times BETTER! You make the most beautiful garments.
4/6/09 1:45 PM
Enid E said...
Another beauiful creation! I know the colors will look gorgeous on you!!
4/6/09 4:19 PM
Beek said...
Gorgeous jacket. The fabulous fabric really livens up the style. Lovely.
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Debra H said...
I sure have missed everyone...so good to be back sewing clothes again and back with my many friends at PR!
4/6/09 8:27 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Debra, your pattern modifications created the perfect jacket design for showcasing this gorgeous fabric. Nice work!
4/6/09 11:32 PM
Linda G said...
Your jacket is beautiful. Your color choices always are so nice.
4/7/09 7:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Hi Debra, great jacket. Very interesting fabric too. Beautifully done as always. Have missed you (says me who hasn't posted a review in ages).
4/8/09 7:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-20

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now