SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-127 (Shawl collar jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colourbynumber said...
love it! the fabric is gorgeous. also, i always look forward to your humor in your reviews!
4/6/09 8:05 PM
Beek said...
I love your linen jacket. It looks like a true staple to your wardrobe. Elegant, yet very wearable.
4/6/09 4:54 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful jacket - thanks for a great review.
4/6/09 12:11 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made jacket. Muslins are the key to a great fit.
4/6/09 11:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made jacket. Muslins are the key to a great fit.
4/6/09 11:57 AM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous jacket! Simplifying the detailing was definitely the right thing to do to showcase this gorgeous fabric!
4/6/09 11:21 AM
Sigrid. said...
beautiful jacket. Great in this fabric.
4/6/09 7:27 AM
rivergum said...
Wow, how did I miss this pattern? I love your jacket, it looks great and you have quite inspired me to make one for myself.
4/6/09 5:46 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, that collar is to die for
4/6/09 5:39 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely buttons!!
4/6/09 4:44 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for your review. The jacket looks very nice. I've had my eye on this suit since it came out but haven't found the right fabric yet. Looks lovely in linen tho.
4/6/09 3:14 AM
SewPie said...
I really admire this, well done you! Thanks for the tips re making a muslin, yes, I am born-again in this regard too having made so many awful things I will never wear...
4/5/09 10:58 PM
Re Becca said...
It looks great. It looks so elegant and simple. I really like the buttons and their placement. I have this cut out in a cheap fabric, you have inspired me to get back to sewing it.
4/5/09 10:36 PM
Birgitte said...
It's striking in its simplistic beauty, I love it.
4/5/09 10:18 PM
Karen6790 said...
Lovely. I agree with eliminating the details for a linen like this - let the fabric do the talking here.
4/5/09 9:48 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful job.
4/5/09 9:15 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is truly lovely. :)
4/5/09 8:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket and so wonderfully constructed!
4/5/09 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5584 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review