SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2008-127 (Shawl collar jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:JoanneM
photo

 
 
About JoanneMstar
MN USA
Member since: 12/26/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive jacket and so wonderfully constructed!
4/5/09 8:55 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is truly lovely. :)
4/5/09 8:59 PM
Riesie said...
Beautiful job.
4/5/09 9:15 PM
Karen6790 said...
Lovely. I agree with eliminating the details for a linen like this - let the fabric do the talking here.
4/5/09 9:48 PM
Birgitte said...
It's striking in its simplistic beauty, I love it.
4/5/09 10:18 PM
Re Becca said...
It looks great. It looks so elegant and simple. I really like the buttons and their placement. I have this cut out in a cheap fabric, you have inspired me to get back to sewing it.
4/5/09 10:36 PM
SewPie said...
I really admire this, well done you! Thanks for the tips re making a muslin, yes, I am born-again in this regard too having made so many awful things I will never wear...
4/5/09 10:58 PM
figtree said...
Thanks for your review. The jacket looks very nice. I've had my eye on this suit since it came out but haven't found the right fabric yet. Looks lovely in linen tho.
4/6/09 3:14 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful jacket and lovely buttons!!
4/6/09 4:44 AM
Clareew said...
Beautiful, that collar is to die for
4/6/09 5:39 AM
rivergum said...
Wow, how did I miss this pattern? I love your jacket, it looks great and you have quite inspired me to make one for myself.
4/6/09 5:46 AM
Sigrid. said...
beautiful jacket. Great in this fabric.
4/6/09 7:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Gorgeous jacket! Simplifying the detailing was definitely the right thing to do to showcase this gorgeous fabric!
4/6/09 11:21 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made jacket. Muslins are the key to a great fit.
4/6/09 11:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Beautifully made jacket. Muslins are the key to a great fit.
4/6/09 11:57 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Beautiful jacket - thanks for a great review.
4/6/09 12:11 PM
Beek said...
I love your linen jacket. It looks like a true staple to your wardrobe. Elegant, yet very wearable.
4/6/09 4:54 PM
colourbynumber said...
love it! the fabric is gorgeous. also, i always look forward to your humor in your reviews!
4/6/09 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now