SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

18 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 11:52 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I've got this pattern sitting in my stash begging to be made up. The trouble is I like the sleeveless version with two different fabrics but can't find any coordinating ones that I like. Congratulations on your new (???) baby!
4/6/09 0:06 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you so much for sharing! It is very pretty! I have it on my list of patterns to get and now I really want it!
4/6/09 1:35 AM
BillieJean said...
These are really cute. I especially like the short sleeved one.
4/6/09 6:34 AM
KateS said...
Lovely top-Great fabric choice!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks cute on you!
4/6/09 10:00 AM
wendlesue said...
very cute! Love both versions. Did I read that right you went from an 18 down to a 10 shoulders on the second one???? They both look like they fit well to me.
4/6/09 12:18 PM
verymom said...
Thanks everyone! wendlesue -- yes! I'm normally tall and a size 10 but with the after baby weight and nursing bustline according to the pattern I'm a size 18! The first one I made I made straight 18 all over, but the neckline was too big since my neck isn't carrying any baby weight *grin*. Using the size 10 cut lines for the neck and shoulders the second go made it fit much better ;o)
4/6/09 1:35 PM
Christas said...
This is very cute! Very nice top!
4/6/09 4:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse. Perfect for a mom with a new baby. Congrats!
4/6/09 7:01 PM
verymom said...
Thank you, both ;o)
4/7/09 1:41 AM
homejewel said...
What a cute top and showing the picture with your sweet baby makes my heart stir for another little one!
4/13/09 12:02 PM
LJN said...
Hi there, This the first top I am ever making (having started a dressmaking course) only problem is I have lost the part that tells you how much elastic you need. You're top looks gorgeous but you're the only one to have put sleeves on yours - please could you help? Thanks Laura
6/20/10 9:57 AM
SMGSSG said...
I liked your top best of all the reviews.
1/6/12 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now