SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

21 more reviews
Viewed 853 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 11:52 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SMGSSG said...
I liked your top best of all the reviews.
1/6/12 7:15 PM
LJN said...
Hi there, This the first top I am ever making (having started a dressmaking course) only problem is I have lost the part that tells you how much elastic you need. You're top looks gorgeous but you're the only one to have put sleeves on yours - please could you help? Thanks Laura
6/20/10 9:57 AM
homejewel said...
What a cute top and showing the picture with your sweet baby makes my heart stir for another little one!
4/13/09 12:02 PM
verymom said...
Thank you, both ;o)
4/7/09 1:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse. Perfect for a mom with a new baby. Congrats!
4/6/09 7:01 PM
Christas said...
This is very cute! Very nice top!
4/6/09 4:20 PM
verymom said...
Thanks everyone! wendlesue -- yes! I'm normally tall and a size 10 but with the after baby weight and nursing bustline according to the pattern I'm a size 18! The first one I made I made straight 18 all over, but the neckline was too big since my neck isn't carrying any baby weight *grin*. Using the size 10 cut lines for the neck and shoulders the second go made it fit much better ;o)
4/6/09 1:35 PM
wendlesue said...
very cute! Love both versions. Did I read that right you went from an 18 down to a 10 shoulders on the second one???? They both look like they fit well to me.
4/6/09 12:18 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks cute on you!
4/6/09 10:00 AM
KateS said...
Lovely top-Great fabric choice!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
BillieJean said...
These are really cute. I especially like the short sleeved one.
4/6/09 6:34 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you so much for sharing! It is very pretty! I have it on my list of patterns to get and now I really want it!
4/6/09 1:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I've got this pattern sitting in my stash begging to be made up. The trouble is I like the sleeveless version with two different fabrics but can't find any coordinating ones that I like. Congratulations on your new (???) baby!
4/6/09 0:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Quiltsmart Midi Bag

photo
by: lelliebunn...

Review
New Look 6900

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now