SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6871 (Misses Pullover Top or Tunic)

21 more reviews
Viewed 850 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/09 11:52 PM
Last Updated:4/5/09 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda S. said...
How cute! I've got this pattern sitting in my stash begging to be made up. The trouble is I like the sleeveless version with two different fabrics but can't find any coordinating ones that I like. Congratulations on your new (???) baby!
4/6/09 0:06 AM
busymomof3 said...
Thank you so much for sharing! It is very pretty! I have it on my list of patterns to get and now I really want it!
4/6/09 1:35 AM
BillieJean said...
These are really cute. I especially like the short sleeved one.
4/6/09 6:34 AM
KateS said...
Lovely top-Great fabric choice!
4/6/09 8:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
This looks cute on you!
4/6/09 10:00 AM
wendlesue said...
very cute! Love both versions. Did I read that right you went from an 18 down to a 10 shoulders on the second one???? They both look like they fit well to me.
4/6/09 12:18 PM
verymom said...
Thanks everyone! wendlesue -- yes! I'm normally tall and a size 10 but with the after baby weight and nursing bustline according to the pattern I'm a size 18! The first one I made I made straight 18 all over, but the neckline was too big since my neck isn't carrying any baby weight *grin*. Using the size 10 cut lines for the neck and shoulders the second go made it fit much better ;o)
4/6/09 1:35 PM
Christas said...
This is very cute! Very nice top!
4/6/09 4:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty blouse. Perfect for a mom with a new baby. Congrats!
4/6/09 7:01 PM
verymom said...
Thank you, both ;o)
4/7/09 1:41 AM
homejewel said...
What a cute top and showing the picture with your sweet baby makes my heart stir for another little one!
4/13/09 12:02 PM
LJN said...
Hi there, This the first top I am ever making (having started a dressmaking course) only problem is I have lost the part that tells you how much elastic you need. You're top looks gorgeous but you're the only one to have put sleeves on yours - please could you help? Thanks Laura
6/20/10 9:57 AM
SMGSSG said...
I liked your top best of all the reviews.
1/6/12 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1292

photo
by: chenille

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now