SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Baby Essentials (Baby Essentials Pattern)

5 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/6/09 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
What a Cutie! The layette prints are so adorable. Nice job!
4/6/09 2:37 AM
Lori V said...
What sweet garments.
4/6/09 7:17 AM
verymom said...
Thank you, both!
4/6/09 1:37 PM
Christas said...
Awww! The pic of your baby wearing this is so sweet. You have been busy and all of your sewing looks so nice!
4/6/09 4:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute! I'm with you about the cuffs sewn on last - much neater - but small! I'm at the stage where I'm starting to sew for friends grand kids, and my daughters friends children. It is nice to see such cute partterns and fabrics!
4/6/09 9:20 PM
verymom said...
Thank you ;o) Kathy, these are so nice for gifts, so easy and true sizing.
4/7/09 1:42 AM
busy bee said...
These are the cutest! Your baby was even grabbing his shirt in the first pic, as if to say, Hey, my mom made this cool shirt!
4/7/09 2:40 PM
marycds said...
What a nice job and what a sweet baby. How was the fit? I find regular patterns run so huge.
4/8/09 3:49 PM
verymom said...
Thanks busybee! marycds, the fit is very true to size. I think if you had a really chunky baby you might need to do a custom elastic length around the waist rather than following the elastic guides but overall, very happy w/ the fit!
4/9/09 1:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
This is *such* a fabulous pattern!!! Love all the items you made for your sweet baby boy.
4/14/09 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now