SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Baby Essentials (Baby Essentials Pattern)

6 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/6/09 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (4/14/09 6:16 PM) Reply
This is *such* a fabulous pattern!!! Love all the items you made for your sweet baby boy.
verymom said... (4/9/09 1:14 AM) Reply
Thanks busybee! marycds, the fit is very true to size. I think if you had a really chunky baby you might need to do a custom elastic length around the waist rather than following the elastic guides but overall, very happy w/ the fit!
marycds said... (4/8/09 3:49 PM) Reply
What a nice job and what a sweet baby. How was the fit? I find regular patterns run so huge.
busy bee said... (4/7/09 2:40 PM) Reply
These are the cutest! Your baby was even grabbing his shirt in the first pic, as if to say, Hey, my mom made this cool shirt!
verymom said... (4/7/09 1:42 AM) Reply
Thank you ;o) Kathy, these are so nice for gifts, so easy and true sizing.
Kathy in NM said... (4/6/09 9:20 PM) Reply
Very cute! I'm with you about the cuffs sewn on last - much neater - but small! I'm at the stage where I'm starting to sew for friends grand kids, and my daughters friends children. It is nice to see such cute partterns and fabrics!
Christas said... (4/6/09 4:40 PM) Reply
Awww! The pic of your baby wearing this is so sweet. You have been busy and all of your sewing looks so nice!
verymom said... (4/6/09 1:37 PM) Reply
Thank you, both!
Lori V said... (4/6/09 7:17 AM) Reply
What sweet garments.
Dmd4106 said... (4/6/09 2:37 AM) Reply
What a Cutie! The layette prints are so adorable. Nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PR Member's Pattern Cation Designs Dolman Sle

photo
by: craftsanct...

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details