SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Baby Essentials (Baby Essentials Pattern)

5 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/6/09 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
What a Cutie! The layette prints are so adorable. Nice job!
4/6/09 2:37 AM
Lori V said...
What sweet garments.
4/6/09 7:17 AM
verymom said...
Thank you, both!
4/6/09 1:37 PM
Christas said...
Awww! The pic of your baby wearing this is so sweet. You have been busy and all of your sewing looks so nice!
4/6/09 4:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute! I'm with you about the cuffs sewn on last - much neater - but small! I'm at the stage where I'm starting to sew for friends grand kids, and my daughters friends children. It is nice to see such cute partterns and fabrics!
4/6/09 9:20 PM
verymom said...
Thank you ;o) Kathy, these are so nice for gifts, so easy and true sizing.
4/7/09 1:42 AM
busy bee said...
These are the cutest! Your baby was even grabbing his shirt in the first pic, as if to say, Hey, my mom made this cool shirt!
4/7/09 2:40 PM
marycds said...
What a nice job and what a sweet baby. How was the fit? I find regular patterns run so huge.
4/8/09 3:49 PM
verymom said...
Thanks busybee! marycds, the fit is very true to size. I think if you had a really chunky baby you might need to do a custom elastic length around the waist rather than following the elastic guides but overall, very happy w/ the fit!
4/9/09 1:14 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
This is *such* a fabulous pattern!!! Love all the items you made for your sweet baby boy.
4/14/09 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1127

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now