SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Conceptions> Baby Essentials (Baby Essentials Pattern)

6 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:verymom
photo

 
 
About verymomstar
USA
Member since: 8/10/05
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 0:04 AM
Last Updated:4/6/09 0:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
This is *such* a fabulous pattern!!! Love all the items you made for your sweet baby boy.
4/14/09 6:16 PM
verymom said...
Thanks busybee! marycds, the fit is very true to size. I think if you had a really chunky baby you might need to do a custom elastic length around the waist rather than following the elastic guides but overall, very happy w/ the fit!
4/9/09 1:14 AM
marycds said...
What a nice job and what a sweet baby. How was the fit? I find regular patterns run so huge.
4/8/09 3:49 PM
busy bee said...
These are the cutest! Your baby was even grabbing his shirt in the first pic, as if to say, Hey, my mom made this cool shirt!
4/7/09 2:40 PM
verymom said...
Thank you ;o) Kathy, these are so nice for gifts, so easy and true sizing.
4/7/09 1:42 AM
Kathy in NM said...
Very cute! I'm with you about the cuffs sewn on last - much neater - but small! I'm at the stage where I'm starting to sew for friends grand kids, and my daughters friends children. It is nice to see such cute partterns and fabrics!
4/6/09 9:20 PM
Christas said...
Awww! The pic of your baby wearing this is so sweet. You have been busy and all of your sewing looks so nice!
4/6/09 4:40 PM
verymom said...
Thank you, both!
4/6/09 1:37 PM
Lori V said...
What sweet garments.
4/6/09 7:17 AM
Dmd4106 said...
What a Cutie! The layette prints are so adorable. Nice job!
4/6/09 2:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 73986-1004

photo
by: Silknmore

Review