SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (MISSES' JACKET AND DRESS)

13 more reviews
Viewed 561 times 
Reviewed by:Secretsugar
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Secretsugarstar
NC
Member since: 1/16/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
I think it's flattering too! What an interesting, cool little jacket! Congratulations on your first lined garment, it looks wonderful on you!
4/6/09 4:55 PM
Christas said...
What a wonderful accomplishment! Your first lined garment and jacket look very nice!
4/6/09 5:04 PM
Map said...
I almost bought this pattern last week and now I wish I had. Nice jacket.
4/6/09 5:23 PM
JoanneM said...
Too cute.
4/6/09 8:18 PM
Lori V said...
That is a great jacket.
4/6/09 11:28 PM
Markie1 said...
Absolutely adorable. I have to make this now...sigh...
4/7/09 3:23 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great jacket. You did a wonderful job for your first one. BTW, I use Ambience all the time, including jackets. I hate to use any other fabric for lining.
4/7/09 8:34 AM
mylittleelephant said...
So so cute, I almost forgot about how lovely this pattern is, thanks for reminding me!
4/7/09 4:24 PM
madamemaigret said...
What a beautiful jacket! Elegant and unusual and very well made. I'm not in the jacket making league yet, but this is definitely one for the future. Well done!
4/8/09 10:36 AM
carnelian said...
Chic and flattering to you!
4/8/09 2:39 PM
Wagtail said...
Thanks for your review, I am about to make this pattern, particularly now that I have seen how nice the neckline looks. You have done a great job and it looks great on you.
4/12/09 3:22 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE your jacket!! I have not made a jacket but want to now!
7/11/09 1:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-25

photo
by: myraminx

Review