SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

12 more reviews
Viewed 617 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 263
Favored by: 151 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Wow! This is a bold, beautiful summer dress! I noticed the print placement as soon as I looked at the preview pic - I think you did a really nice job with it.
4/6/09 5:16 PM
pharmercoon said...
I almost bought that fabric at Hancock's yesterday! It looks great on you!
4/6/09 5:21 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous job! I was excited to see your review for this one. Thanks - you definitely delivered!
4/6/09 6:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cool print! Great job! Luv your work.
4/6/09 7:08 PM
Mkmouse said...
Lovely dress. It looks absolutely stunning on you! Great job.
4/6/09 7:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I love the print and the colors. I like the placement of the floral print. It looks absolutely gorgeous on you. I also have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/6/09 7:40 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you for this review this dress is Gorgeous.
4/6/09 8:11 PM
castout said...
This dress is stunning! I love the fabric.
4/6/09 8:56 PM
Gold said...
Beautiful! I am sitting here now cutting this pattern out! I don't have any fabric for it ,but I am cutting it out! Thanks for the review.
4/6/09 9:16 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress! I just bought this fabric today at Hancock's to make Butterick 5321.
4/6/09 9:40 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous dress and very Jackie Kennedy in style. Love the fabric as well as the style.
4/6/09 10:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love this fabric and the neckline is gorgeous! You look great in this dress - it's stunning!
4/6/09 10:15 PM
Ody said...
I think Michelle Obama is going to be knocking at your door to make her a fabulous dress like yours! That is a bangin dress, and you look wonderful going to the beat of that garment!
4/6/09 10:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful fabric and timeless style. I think you'd look great even if you were wearing a potato sack, but in this dress, you look like a million dollars!
4/6/09 10:30 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks wonderful on you! The fit is perfect too.
4/6/09 11:35 PM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is fabulous, the print and the style really suit you - I love it!
4/7/09 5:41 AM
annie11 said...
This turned out beautiful. Great job on placing the large print!
4/7/09 8:56 AM
KrystalL said...
Ooh! It looks like spring! Lovely!
4/7/09 11:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone! Cennetta
4/9/09 3:21 PM
Mahler said...
Talk about a wonderful fabric. This fresh and so summery !
4/11/09 9:28 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. I am so glad that it turned out so beautifully for you. It is simply gorgeous!!
7/11/09 12:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hi Cennetta! I adore this fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiine dress on you! You convinced me to add this to my list!
7/12/09 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now