SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5314 

13 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Hi Cennetta! I adore this fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiine dress on you! You convinced me to add this to my list!
7/12/09 11:52 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. I am so glad that it turned out so beautifully for you. It is simply gorgeous!!
7/11/09 12:14 PM
Mahler said...
Talk about a wonderful fabric. This fresh and so summery !
4/11/09 9:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone! Cennetta
4/9/09 3:21 PM
KrystalL said...
Ooh! It looks like spring! Lovely!
4/7/09 11:02 AM
annie11 said...
This turned out beautiful. Great job on placing the large print!
4/7/09 8:56 AM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is fabulous, the print and the style really suit you - I love it!
4/7/09 5:41 AM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks wonderful on you! The fit is perfect too.
4/6/09 11:35 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful fabric and timeless style. I think you'd look great even if you were wearing a potato sack, but in this dress, you look like a million dollars!
4/6/09 10:30 PM
Ody said...
I think Michelle Obama is going to be knocking at your door to make her a fabulous dress like yours! That is a bangin dress, and you look wonderful going to the beat of that garment!
4/6/09 10:26 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love this fabric and the neckline is gorgeous! You look great in this dress - it's stunning!
4/6/09 10:15 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous dress and very Jackie Kennedy in style. Love the fabric as well as the style.
4/6/09 10:15 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress! I just bought this fabric today at Hancock's to make Butterick 5321.
4/6/09 9:40 PM
Gold said...
Beautiful! I am sitting here now cutting this pattern out! I don't have any fabric for it ,but I am cutting it out! Thanks for the review.
4/6/09 9:16 PM
castout said...
This dress is stunning! I love the fabric.
4/6/09 8:56 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you for this review this dress is Gorgeous.
4/6/09 8:11 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I love the print and the colors. I like the placement of the floral print. It looks absolutely gorgeous on you. I also have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/6/09 7:40 PM
Mkmouse said...
Lovely dress. It looks absolutely stunning on you! Great job.
4/6/09 7:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cool print! Great job! Luv your work.
4/6/09 7:08 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous job! I was excited to see your review for this one. Thanks - you definitely delivered!
4/6/09 6:55 PM
pharmercoon said...
I almost bought that fabric at Hancock's yesterday! It looks great on you!
4/6/09 5:21 PM
MagpieJen said...
Wow! This is a bold, beautiful summer dress! I noticed the print placement as soon as I looked at the preview pic - I think you did a really nice job with it.
4/6/09 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: sandysewin

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now