Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5314 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 615 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 250
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 5:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
Wow! This is a bold, beautiful summer dress! I noticed the print placement as soon as I looked at the preview pic - I think you did a really nice job with it.
4/6/09 5:16 PM
pharmercoon said...
I almost bought that fabric at Hancock's yesterday! It looks great on you!
4/6/09 5:21 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous job! I was excited to see your review for this one. Thanks - you definitely delivered!
4/6/09 6:55 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cool print! Great job! Luv your work.
4/6/09 7:08 PM
Mkmouse said...
Lovely dress. It looks absolutely stunning on you! Great job.
4/6/09 7:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I love the print and the colors. I like the placement of the floral print. It looks absolutely gorgeous on you. I also have this pattern and can't wait to make it. Thanks for the reveiw.
4/6/09 7:40 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Thank you for this review this dress is Gorgeous.
4/6/09 8:11 PM
castout said...
This dress is stunning! I love the fabric.
4/6/09 8:56 PM
Gold said...
Beautiful! I am sitting here now cutting this pattern out! I don't have any fabric for it ,but I am cutting it out! Thanks for the review.
4/6/09 9:16 PM
Sew tell me said...
Great dress! I just bought this fabric today at Hancock's to make Butterick 5321.
4/6/09 9:40 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous dress and very Jackie Kennedy in style. Love the fabric as well as the style.
4/6/09 10:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love this fabric and the neckline is gorgeous! You look great in this dress - it's stunning!
4/6/09 10:15 PM
Ody said...
I think Michelle Obama is going to be knocking at your door to make her a fabulous dress like yours! That is a bangin dress, and you look wonderful going to the beat of that garment!
4/6/09 10:26 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful fabric and timeless style. I think you'd look great even if you were wearing a potato sack, but in this dress, you look like a million dollars!
4/6/09 10:30 PM
Christas said...
Wow! This looks wonderful on you! The fit is perfect too.
4/6/09 11:35 PM
eugenia123 said...
This dress is fabulous, the print and the style really suit you - I love it!
4/7/09 5:41 AM
annie11 said...
This turned out beautiful. Great job on placing the large print!
4/7/09 8:56 AM
KrystalL said...
Ooh! It looks like spring! Lovely!
4/7/09 11:02 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks, everyone! Cennetta
4/9/09 3:21 PM
Mahler said...
Talk about a wonderful fabric. This fresh and so summery !
4/11/09 9:28 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. I am so glad that it turned out so beautifully for you. It is simply gorgeous!!
7/11/09 12:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Hi Cennetta! I adore this fiiiiiiiiiiiiiiine dress on you! You convinced me to add this to my list!
7/12/09 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us