SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none 

113 more reviews
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:LauraByrnes
photo

 
 
About LauraByrnes
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/6/09 7:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraByrnes said... (4/8/09 6:46 PM) Reply
I think NiceGirl may be right - handstitching may be the only way to get the lining attached correctly. Since I was copying the dress, I wanted to do it EXACTLY like the original- but I guess that wasn't necessary...
nicegirl said... (4/7/09 5:29 PM) Reply
Is there a reason the lining has to be attached at the bust? If you fully line the bodice and the skirt the lining could hang free of the fashion fabric. If it felt like things were going to shift around too much, you could connect them with a few hand stitches in the seamline at the bodice/skirt point. Cute dress!
LauraByrnes said... (4/7/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Thanks, everybody. I really appreciate it. If anyone has any tips on attaching the lining at the bust, please let me know!
RLL said... (4/7/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I think you did a fabulous job. I really like the polka dot one also. Too cute!
Ody said... (4/6/09 10:29 PM) Reply
Well, if I could squeeze into that cute black and white polka dot, you could just send it on to my house. I think the dresses are gorgeous!
Mahler said... (4/6/09 10:10 PM) Reply
I think you did a good job copying that dress. The polka dot on is my favourite.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2014-115

photo
by: Irene Bull...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details