SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none 

94 more reviews
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:LauraByrnes
photo

 
 
About LauraByrnes
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/6/09 7:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
I think you did a good job copying that dress. The polka dot on is my favourite.
4/6/09 10:10 PM
Ody said...
Well, if I could squeeze into that cute black and white polka dot, you could just send it on to my house. I think the dresses are gorgeous!
4/6/09 10:29 PM
RLL said...
I think you did a fabulous job. I really like the polka dot one also. Too cute!
4/7/09 8:49 AM
LauraByrnes said...
Thanks, everybody. I really appreciate it. If anyone has any tips on attaching the lining at the bust, please let me know!
4/7/09 2:25 PM
nicegirl said...
Is there a reason the lining has to be attached at the bust? If you fully line the bodice and the skirt the lining could hang free of the fashion fabric. If it felt like things were going to shift around too much, you could connect them with a few hand stitches in the seamline at the bodice/skirt point. Cute dress!
4/7/09 5:29 PM
LauraByrnes said...
I think NiceGirl may be right - handstitching may be the only way to get the lining attached correctly. Since I was copying the dress, I wanted to do it EXACTLY like the original- but I guess that wasn't necessary...
4/8/09 6:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-102

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now