SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none 

112 more reviews
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:LauraByrnes
photo

 
 
About LauraByrnes
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/6/09 7:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/09 7:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraByrnes said...
I think NiceGirl may be right - handstitching may be the only way to get the lining attached correctly. Since I was copying the dress, I wanted to do it EXACTLY like the original- but I guess that wasn't necessary...
4/8/09 6:46 PM
nicegirl said...
Is there a reason the lining has to be attached at the bust? If you fully line the bodice and the skirt the lining could hang free of the fashion fabric. If it felt like things were going to shift around too much, you could connect them with a few hand stitches in the seamline at the bodice/skirt point. Cute dress!
4/7/09 5:29 PM
LauraByrnes said...
Thanks, everybody. I really appreciate it. If anyone has any tips on attaching the lining at the bust, please let me know!
4/7/09 2:25 PM
RLL said...
I think you did a fabulous job. I really like the polka dot one also. Too cute!
4/7/09 8:49 AM
Ody said...
Well, if I could squeeze into that cute black and white polka dot, you could just send it on to my house. I think the dresses are gorgeous!
4/6/09 10:29 PM
Mahler said...
I think you did a good job copying that dress. The polka dot on is my favourite.
4/6/09 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now