SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> none 

117 more reviews
Viewed 104 times 
Reviewed by:LauraByrnes
photo

 
 
About LauraByrnes
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/09 7:41 PM
Last Updated:4/6/09 7:53 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraByrnes said... (4/8/09 6:46 PM) Reply
I think NiceGirl may be right - handstitching may be the only way to get the lining attached correctly. Since I was copying the dress, I wanted to do it EXACTLY like the original- but I guess that wasn't necessary...
nicegirl said... (4/7/09 5:29 PM) Reply
Is there a reason the lining has to be attached at the bust? If you fully line the bodice and the skirt the lining could hang free of the fashion fabric. If it felt like things were going to shift around too much, you could connect them with a few hand stitches in the seamline at the bodice/skirt point. Cute dress!
LauraByrnes said... (4/7/09 2:25 PM) Reply
Thanks, everybody. I really appreciate it. If anyone has any tips on attaching the lining at the bust, please let me know!
RLL said... (4/7/09 8:49 AM) Reply
I think you did a fabulous job. I really like the polka dot one also. Too cute!
Ody said... (4/6/09 10:29 PM) Reply
Well, if I could squeeze into that cute black and white polka dot, you could just send it on to my house. I think the dresses are gorgeous!
Mahler said... (4/6/09 10:10 PM) Reply
I think you did a good job copying that dress. The polka dot on is my favourite.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Burda 7481

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details