SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8052 (MISSES' VINTAGE HATS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/09 6:16 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 5:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Caitycat said...
Beautiful hat! And what's with Vogue telling us to GLUE? I like your way much better!
4/7/09 9:11 PM
petro said...
Lovely hat, and a really helpful review, thanks.
4/8/09 1:40 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful and a very thorough review.
4/8/09 9:13 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The perfect chapeau for spring! I agree that the organza leaves add vibrancy to an already wonderful design.
4/8/09 12:12 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Precious! You'll get lots of compliments, I'm sure.
4/8/09 12:29 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely hat! I also appreciated your detailed review!
4/8/09 2:33 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, this is lovely!!
4/8/09 2:35 PM
taylou said...
I have this pattern and have read the instruction sheet noting your comments. Helpful photos. Many thanks.
4/8/09 4:16 PM
velosewer said...
Fantastic hat.
4/8/09 6:45 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is darling!
4/8/09 10:00 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Darn, I was hoping for a side view too. I love the color and the flowers look so fresh. Just like they bloomed this morning.
4/8/09 11:49 PM
nicegirl said...
Lovely hat!
4/9/09 10:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful hat and fabric! I love your practical alternate construction solutions especially the use of Fasturn.
4/9/09 2:16 PM
moushka said...
Wonderful hat and great review. I'm sure you'll be the belle of the wedding. Your construction method seems much more logical than Vogue's. Thanks for the tips.
4/10/09 5:53 PM
merteuil said...
Lovely hat, great review!
4/11/09 6:09 AM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty little hat! Very nice review!
4/14/09 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review