SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8052 (MISSES' VINTAGE HATS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:solosmocker
photo

 
 
About solosmockerstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/06
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/09 6:16 PM
Last Updated:4/8/09 5:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is such a pretty little hat! Very nice review!
4/14/09 7:27 PM
merteuil said...
Lovely hat, great review!
4/11/09 6:09 AM
moushka said...
Wonderful hat and great review. I'm sure you'll be the belle of the wedding. Your construction method seems much more logical than Vogue's. Thanks for the tips.
4/10/09 5:53 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful hat and fabric! I love your practical alternate construction solutions especially the use of Fasturn.
4/9/09 2:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Lovely hat!
4/9/09 10:32 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Darn, I was hoping for a side view too. I love the color and the flowers look so fresh. Just like they bloomed this morning.
4/8/09 11:49 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This is darling!
4/8/09 10:00 PM
velosewer said...
Fantastic hat.
4/8/09 6:45 PM
taylou said...
I have this pattern and have read the instruction sheet noting your comments. Helpful photos. Many thanks.
4/8/09 4:16 PM
MissCelie said...
Oh, this is lovely!!
4/8/09 2:35 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely hat! I also appreciated your detailed review!
4/8/09 2:33 PM
Stitchcakes said...
Precious! You'll get lots of compliments, I'm sure.
4/8/09 12:29 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
The perfect chapeau for spring! I agree that the organza leaves add vibrancy to an already wonderful design.
4/8/09 12:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful and a very thorough review.
4/8/09 9:13 AM
petro said...
Lovely hat, and a really helpful review, thanks.
4/8/09 1:40 AM
Caitycat said...
Beautiful hat! And what's with Vogue telling us to GLUE? I like your way much better!
4/7/09 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

StyleArc Heidi Hooded Cardi

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info