SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-122 (Sleeveless Jacket & Pants)

Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
What a clever use of your stash material. This is such a great outfit. The touch of animal print is perfect. I love the belt and the shoes. Very Ralph Lauren and such a classic outfit. You will wear that for years. GREAT project !
4/11/09 9:14 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Beautiful tailoring, love how you've styled it with the belt and leopard tank, which by the way looks great w/o the jacket too. Very snazzy, shows off your trim figure.
4/11/09 6:33 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/9/09 1:29 PM
carolynw said...
Really classy looking outfit - you will be turning heads - just love the entire outfit!!
4/9/09 9:28 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful outfit. it looks great on you. This will be a hit at the fashion show.
4/9/09 9:27 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
You look amazing!!!! What an inspiration you are!!
4/9/09 9:21 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love it! Magnificent out! It fits you perfectly!
4/9/09 8:31 AM
Gold said...
Very very chic!
4/9/09 8:12 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you -
4/9/09 6:45 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
Peacock Chic said...
now THAT is a cute outfit!! I love it and you wear it sooo well!! Great job!
4/9/09 0:54 AM
solosmocker said...
Smashing outfit!
4/8/09 11:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressive and gorgeous ensemble on you!
4/8/09 11:28 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning outfit! I love the way you improvised to get the look you wanted!
4/8/09 10:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
Catbird said...
These pieces are beautiful! So well conceived, well made and artfully accessorized. You get a blue ribbon in my book. Good luck with the fundraiser!
4/8/09 9:41 PM
Second Avenue said...
Your outfit is stunning and you look fantastic in it! I have been wanting to make a safari jacket (have collected many different ideas cut out of magazines) and realize you have achieved the safari look with a very simple pattern. Bravo! Regards, Second Avenue
4/8/09 9:38 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely outfit! Even better that it's created from stash. :)
4/8/09 9:37 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great success! I will look forward to seeing it in person. I especially like the animal print tank top peeking out. The fit and fabric are perfect.
4/8/09 9:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, this is fantastic. I can't get over how you managed to get the same look by altering various patterns. All pieces fit perfectly and are very flattering. This outfit is a winner. I agree that it would also look great in the khaki green linen.
4/8/09 8:27 PM
LianneM said...
Great outfit - I always love to see Burda WOF patterns made up. And I agree with your sentiment!
4/8/09 7:21 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the styles you chose, the adjustments you made, and the rich fabrics you selected! A winner in any category!
4/8/09 6:55 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Chic!! You will be looking Fabulous this summer.
4/8/09 6:25 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket and pants--lovely outfit on you!! (And wonderful work.)
4/8/09 6:23 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Good luck at the fashion show. You will turn heads.
4/8/09 6:22 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous outfit!
4/8/09 6:22 PM
Christas said...
Ooooh! I need to repeat your mantra OVER and OVER! When patterns and fabric are cutting into the space for sewing there just MIGHT be a problem! LOL! How smart you are to use patterns you already have to make such a great looking outfit! The fit is so nice on each garment.
4/8/09 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5756

photo
by: nickelc624

Review