SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-122 (Sleeveless Jacket & Pants)

Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ooooh! I need to repeat your mantra OVER and OVER! When patterns and fabric are cutting into the space for sewing there just MIGHT be a problem! LOL! How smart you are to use patterns you already have to make such a great looking outfit! The fit is so nice on each garment.
4/8/09 6:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous outfit!
4/8/09 6:22 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Good luck at the fashion show. You will turn heads.
4/8/09 6:22 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket and pants--lovely outfit on you!! (And wonderful work.)
4/8/09 6:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Chic!! You will be looking Fabulous this summer.
4/8/09 6:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the styles you chose, the adjustments you made, and the rich fabrics you selected! A winner in any category!
4/8/09 6:55 PM
LianneM said...
Great outfit - I always love to see Burda WOF patterns made up. And I agree with your sentiment!
4/8/09 7:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, this is fantastic. I can't get over how you managed to get the same look by altering various patterns. All pieces fit perfectly and are very flattering. This outfit is a winner. I agree that it would also look great in the khaki green linen.
4/8/09 8:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great success! I will look forward to seeing it in person. I especially like the animal print tank top peeking out. The fit and fabric are perfect.
4/8/09 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely outfit! Even better that it's created from stash. :)
4/8/09 9:37 PM
Second Avenue said...
Your outfit is stunning and you look fantastic in it! I have been wanting to make a safari jacket (have collected many different ideas cut out of magazines) and realize you have achieved the safari look with a very simple pattern. Bravo! Regards, Second Avenue
4/8/09 9:38 PM
Catbird said...
These pieces are beautiful! So well conceived, well made and artfully accessorized. You get a blue ribbon in my book. Good luck with the fundraiser!
4/8/09 9:41 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning outfit! I love the way you improvised to get the look you wanted!
4/8/09 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressive and gorgeous ensemble on you!
4/8/09 11:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Smashing outfit!
4/8/09 11:37 PM
Peacock Chic said...
now THAT is a cute outfit!! I love it and you wear it sooo well!! Great job!
4/9/09 0:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you -
4/9/09 6:45 AM
Gold said...
Very very chic!
4/9/09 8:12 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love it! Magnificent out! It fits you perfectly!
4/9/09 8:31 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
You look amazing!!!! What an inspiration you are!!
4/9/09 9:21 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful outfit. it looks great on you. This will be a hit at the fashion show.
4/9/09 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Really classy looking outfit - you will be turning heads - just love the entire outfit!!
4/9/09 9:28 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/9/09 1:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Beautiful tailoring, love how you've styled it with the belt and leopard tank, which by the way looks great w/o the jacket too. Very snazzy, shows off your trim figure.
4/11/09 6:33 AM
Mahler said...
What a clever use of your stash material. This is such a great outfit. The touch of animal print is perfect. I love the belt and the shoes. Very Ralph Lauren and such a classic outfit. You will wear that for years. GREAT project !
4/11/09 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now