SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2009-122 (Sleeveless Jacket & Pants)

Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ooooh! I need to repeat your mantra OVER and OVER! When patterns and fabric are cutting into the space for sewing there just MIGHT be a problem! LOL! How smart you are to use patterns you already have to make such a great looking outfit! The fit is so nice on each garment.
4/8/09 6:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous outfit!
4/8/09 6:22 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Good luck at the fashion show. You will turn heads.
4/8/09 6:22 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket and pants--lovely outfit on you!! (And wonderful work.)
4/8/09 6:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Chic!! You will be looking Fabulous this summer.
4/8/09 6:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the styles you chose, the adjustments you made, and the rich fabrics you selected! A winner in any category!
4/8/09 6:55 PM
LianneM said...
Great outfit - I always love to see Burda WOF patterns made up. And I agree with your sentiment!
4/8/09 7:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, this is fantastic. I can't get over how you managed to get the same look by altering various patterns. All pieces fit perfectly and are very flattering. This outfit is a winner. I agree that it would also look great in the khaki green linen.
4/8/09 8:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great success! I will look forward to seeing it in person. I especially like the animal print tank top peeking out. The fit and fabric are perfect.
4/8/09 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely outfit! Even better that it's created from stash. :)
4/8/09 9:37 PM
Second Avenue said...
Your outfit is stunning and you look fantastic in it! I have been wanting to make a safari jacket (have collected many different ideas cut out of magazines) and realize you have achieved the safari look with a very simple pattern. Bravo! Regards, Second Avenue
4/8/09 9:38 PM
Catbird said...
These pieces are beautiful! So well conceived, well made and artfully accessorized. You get a blue ribbon in my book. Good luck with the fundraiser!
4/8/09 9:41 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning outfit! I love the way you improvised to get the look you wanted!
4/8/09 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressive and gorgeous ensemble on you!
4/8/09 11:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Smashing outfit!
4/8/09 11:37 PM
Peacock Chic said...
now THAT is a cute outfit!! I love it and you wear it sooo well!! Great job!
4/9/09 0:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you -
4/9/09 6:45 AM
Gold said...
Very very chic!
4/9/09 8:12 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love it! Magnificent out! It fits you perfectly!
4/9/09 8:31 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
You look amazing!!!! What an inspiration you are!!
4/9/09 9:21 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful outfit. it looks great on you. This will be a hit at the fashion show.
4/9/09 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Really classy looking outfit - you will be turning heads - just love the entire outfit!!
4/9/09 9:28 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/9/09 1:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Beautiful tailoring, love how you've styled it with the belt and leopard tank, which by the way looks great w/o the jacket too. Very snazzy, shows off your trim figure.
4/11/09 6:33 AM
Mahler said...
What a clever use of your stash material. This is such a great outfit. The touch of animal print is perfect. I love the belt and the shoes. Very Ralph Lauren and such a classic outfit. You will wear that for years. GREAT project !
4/11/09 9:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 3392

photo
by: LonestarLa...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 102981-1002

photo
by: pammieh

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now