Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2009-122 (Sleeveless Jacket & Pants) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 431 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 5:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ooooh! I need to repeat your mantra OVER and OVER! When patterns and fabric are cutting into the space for sewing there just MIGHT be a problem! LOL! How smart you are to use patterns you already have to make such a great looking outfit! The fit is so nice on each garment.
4/8/09 6:20 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous outfit!
4/8/09 6:22 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks fantastic. Good luck at the fashion show. You will turn heads.
4/8/09 6:22 PM
Riordan said...
Beautiful jacket and pants--lovely outfit on you!! (And wonderful work.)
4/8/09 6:23 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Chic!! You will be looking Fabulous this summer.
4/8/09 6:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Love the styles you chose, the adjustments you made, and the rich fabrics you selected! A winner in any category!
4/8/09 6:55 PM
LianneM said...
Great outfit - I always love to see Burda WOF patterns made up. And I agree with your sentiment!
4/8/09 7:21 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, this is fantastic. I can't get over how you managed to get the same look by altering various patterns. All pieces fit perfectly and are very flattering. This outfit is a winner. I agree that it would also look great in the khaki green linen.
4/8/09 8:27 PM
Ann Smith said...
What a great success! I will look forward to seeing it in person. I especially like the animal print tank top peeking out. The fit and fabric are perfect.
4/8/09 9:23 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely outfit! Even better that it's created from stash. :)
4/8/09 9:37 PM
Second Avenue said...
Your outfit is stunning and you look fantastic in it! I have been wanting to make a safari jacket (have collected many different ideas cut out of magazines) and realize you have achieved the safari look with a very simple pattern. Bravo! Regards, Second Avenue
4/8/09 9:38 PM
Catbird said...
These pieces are beautiful! So well conceived, well made and artfully accessorized. You get a blue ribbon in my book. Good luck with the fundraiser!
4/8/09 9:41 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
This turned out so nice! Perfect RTW look!
4/8/09 10:03 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Stunning outfit! I love the way you improvised to get the look you wanted!
4/8/09 10:37 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressive and gorgeous ensemble on you!
4/8/09 11:28 PM
solosmocker said...
Smashing outfit!
4/8/09 11:37 PM
Peacock Chic said...
now THAT is a cute outfit!! I love it and you wear it sooo well!! Great job!
4/9/09 0:54 AM
kerrynw said...
Beautiful outfit!
4/9/09 3:33 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks wonderful on you -
4/9/09 6:45 AM
Gold said...
Very very chic!
4/9/09 8:12 AM
halleyscomet said...
I love it! Magnificent out! It fits you perfectly!
4/9/09 8:31 AM
5sugarplumbs said...
You look amazing!!!! What an inspiration you are!!
4/9/09 9:21 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Beautiful outfit. it looks great on you. This will be a hit at the fashion show.
4/9/09 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Really classy looking outfit - you will be turning heads - just love the entire outfit!!
4/9/09 9:28 AM
Karendee said...
Absolutely beautiful.
4/9/09 1:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Beautiful tailoring, love how you've styled it with the belt and leopard tank, which by the way looks great w/o the jacket too. Very snazzy, shows off your trim figure.
4/11/09 6:33 AM
Mahler said...
What a clever use of your stash material. This is such a great outfit. The touch of animal print is perfect. I love the belt and the shoes. Very Ralph Lauren and such a classic outfit. You will wear that for years. GREAT project !
4/11/09 9:14 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 9151-1013
photo
Review by Ody on 12/4/08
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cutting Line Designs Fun with Fabrics
photo
Review by 2 Airedale... on 5/20/12
Read Review

Mini Miranda Bag
Mini Miranda Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 4136 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 4646 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us