Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 01-2009-11 (Seamed boyfriend jeans) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 357 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 11:24 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow these are some distinctive and cool jeans! They look challenging but worth the effort. And I'm loving the new hairstyle.
4/8/09 12:06 PM
JudiBee2 said...
that's amazing. thanks for the review including all the details about the pattern and construction.
4/8/09 12:15 PM
MagpieJen said...
Holy smokes! These are amazing and look way beyond my power - your finishing and the fit are fantastic. I'm so impressed you did these without clear text instructions too. Just wow!
4/8/09 1:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love these jeans!! And I said it over on your blog too but I love your hair.
4/8/09 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
I love the little details on your jeans! Wonderful!
4/8/09 1:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great jeans, great hair. I haven't tried Knip Mode yet, but I may have to after these. Bravo.
4/8/09 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Very, very impressive! I have never seen an issue of Knip Mode, but these jeans make me want to find an issue! Fantastic looking jeans!
4/8/09 4:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! These pants look FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE the seams and those POCKETS!!! These look AMAZING on you!! AND they fit so well!!!
4/8/09 5:46 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, great job on the jeans! And I also love your new hair cut.
4/8/09 7:11 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your hair cut & the jeans....style, fit, etc. Great review, too.
4/9/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, nice jeans! Jeans strike me as really scary to sew, but I could see the appeal with a pattern as special as this one. They look great on you!
4/9/09 1:55 PM
lauraborealis said...
Well, there's one less copy on Stoffe-art's site now! Very cute pants.
4/9/09 7:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very impressive! Love the style lines, and boy do they look fab on you!
4/10/09 11:17 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look fantastic! I'm a little intimidated by the idea of sewing jeans, but this shows me just how worth it it would be to invest the time--wonderful work. I love your new haircut too!
4/19/09 1:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us