SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2009-11 (Seamed boyfriend jeans)

2 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/09 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Wow these are some distinctive and cool jeans! They look challenging but worth the effort. And I'm loving the new hairstyle.
4/8/09 12:06 PM
JudiBee2 said...
that's amazing. thanks for the review including all the details about the pattern and construction.
4/8/09 12:15 PM
MagpieJen said...
Holy smokes! These are amazing and look way beyond my power - your finishing and the fit are fantastic. I'm so impressed you did these without clear text instructions too. Just wow!
4/8/09 1:12 PM
cabinbaby said...
I love these jeans!! And I said it over on your blog too but I love your hair.
4/8/09 1:15 PM
Dale C said...
I love the little details on your jeans! Wonderful!
4/8/09 1:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great jeans, great hair. I haven't tried Knip Mode yet, but I may have to after these. Bravo.
4/8/09 1:45 PM
Christas said...
Very, very impressive! I have never seen an issue of Knip Mode, but these jeans make me want to find an issue! Fantastic looking jeans!
4/8/09 4:54 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Ooooo!! These pants look FANTASTIC!!! I LOVE the seams and those POCKETS!!! These look AMAZING on you!! AND they fit so well!!!
4/8/09 5:46 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, great job on the jeans! And I also love your new hair cut.
4/8/09 7:11 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Love your hair cut & the jeans....style, fit, etc. Great review, too.
4/9/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
Wow, nice jeans! Jeans strike me as really scary to sew, but I could see the appeal with a pattern as special as this one. They look great on you!
4/9/09 1:55 PM
lauraborealis said...
Well, there's one less copy on Stoffe-art's site now! Very cute pants.
4/9/09 7:59 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very impressive! Love the style lines, and boy do they look fab on you!
4/10/09 11:17 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Your jeans look fantastic! I'm a little intimidated by the idea of sewing jeans, but this shows me just how worth it it would be to invest the time--wonderful work. I love your new haircut too!
4/19/09 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6033

photo
by: Mushywear

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now